petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys

Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys

It's parrot party timeParrot Pinata is fun to chew and full of surprisesHandmade of all natural, earth friendly materials by villagers who rely on their handicraft skills to survive
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Review 1 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enticing!

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySunConure
from Maine
My sun conure is enticed by this toy. He loves to work his beak on it! Also, it is exciting and suspenseful (for both of us) to wait and see what's inside!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busy all day long

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chiana
from Texas
We buy this toy for our Quaker Parrot and our Love Birds. The quaker is possesive of his but the love birds shred their toy. One of the three love birds is always on the piinata. They love this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grey loves this toy

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donnamight
My grey, Charlie, loves this toy. Keeps him happily occupied all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for parrots!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Natasha66
from NJ
We have a foster sulphur crested cockatoo who LOVES these things. Instead of taking her frustrations out on us by biting or screaming, she goes through these like there is no tomorrow. GREAT boredom reliever, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

scary looking

PostedJune 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
mgddel
from Linden, NC
I don't know about other parrots it might just be mine he would not go to the back of the cage anymore when I put this thing in there scared him so I took it out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
ozziemo
This is my absolute favorite toy! My birds (two cockatiels) are very picky about what kind of toys they'll play with. They don't like plastic toys and aren't too fond of wood toys, but they seem to LOVE the Planet Pleasures shreddable toys!
The spiked pinata, though is my favorite because it lasts the longest. The other, smaller ones like the caterpillar, the stars and balls toy, and mini brush only last a few days with my birds (I still buy them for a little variety), but the spiked pinata lasts for a few weeks, which is much easier on my wallet and still provides them with the mental stimulation they need.
I am gone a lot during the day and having toys that will keep my birds busy is very important to me. I love this toy and I am about to run out a buy a few more. :)
Excellent product and I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toy For African Grey

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cattalina
My African Grey loves this toy and is continuing to play with it every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shred-tacular

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
avespanthera
My pair of tiels love these things. Within a month all that's left is the rope core and two happy birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best budgie toys out there

PostedFebruary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
abbysbudgies
from New Jersey
I have two budgies, and they absolutely LOVE this toy. I have had it in the cage for 1 week, and there are pieces of it all over the cage! They love how there is finally a toy they can completely destroy with their tiny beaks! I would definitely recommend it to anyone with budgies who love to have a great time! i have tried a lot of different toys, and this one has managed to keep them interested for the longest periods of time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bird toy

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
pablok67
from Cleveland
my blue front amazon loves to play with this toy and gets a lot of use out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Pleasures Parrot Piñata Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my birds love this toy

PostedNovember 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
jayde
from texas
i have two parrots ( congo and amazon) and they both love this toy alot..usually i cant find a toy that both will play with but the next time i go to town i will have to buy two of these..this toy keeps them from getting bored and wanting to get down and roam around..the colors of this toy is eye catching to them and keeps thier attention for many hours..i would have to recommend this toy to anyone that has birds that get bored easy and/or loves destroying things..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.