petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles

Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles

Long-handled poop scooper that helps to eliminate bending overVersatile enough to clean up pet messes on grass, gravel and cementDog poop scoop equipped with rust-proof aluminum panWood handles with molded, non-slip comfort grips for added convenience
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Review 1 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Clean-up

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
mdale
from Denver, CO
We have two large dogs at home and this makes cleaning up the yard a cinch! I used to dread going out there and doing it with a shovel (not that it is exactly fun now) but it is much easier and faster! Product seems durable and stores easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly constructed

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Seehad
from Denver, CO
Lasted about 2 months before the tray disconnected from the handle. These are connected with a joint resembling a Lego. Some simple rivets or a spot weld would have made this thing last longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the Job Done!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
IHeartAussies
from Ohio
For the one negative review I read where the person mentioned that the scoop was too big...HELLO, get the smaller size!! They also claimed that it wouldn't hold up to the elements, WRONG again! We have two of these scoopers at the doggy daycare that I work at, and not only are they left outside in all weather (rain, snow, sun, etc.) they are in excellent condition with no signs of cracking, rusting, etc. I don't know why someone would want a smaller scoop, but this works excellent, especially for our daycare where it can hold an impressive amount of waste. The spade is also excellent, as it allows all...consistencies lol, to be cleaned up with ease. I'm on here right now to purchase one for my house!! Definitely beats the shovel and rake!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog poo scoop

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazychris951
from Carson, CA
Works as expected. Great for what I purchased it for.
In the future, it would be nice if they made a model that had the handle half-way down the "sweeper" and like an arm holder at the top, that way you could use your whole arm to scoop rather than just your wrist...
Other than that, it works exactly as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super great product

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
dutterbutter
from Texas
Super dopper scooper is what this should be call. We have seven dogs from a Great Dane to a Yorkie, this does the job quicker and in less time, it wholes alot. Now I can retire the shovel and rake and I don't have to pick everything else up like grass plus dirt. I highly recommend this even if you have a little dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Dog Park

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Imalulu2
from Orange, CA
The Orange Dog Park Association purchased 6 of these for our dog park a year or so ago. 3 are still in use. This is pretty good considering the heavy daily usage these receive. We just purchased another 4 of the same item. Imagine how long they will last in your backyard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for yard cleanup!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelanieCalifornia
Easy enough for the kids to use and a quick way to get the yard cleaned up.
Bought one for myself a few months back and got a second for my mom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KRipple
from St. Louis
The "scoop" part is way too large, the spade doesn't seem like it would be effective and unless you want to store it inside your home, or you live in a climate with no rain or snow, the materials would not stand up to the outside elements. Returned to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my big dog

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CountryChic
from Pennsylvania
This is a great product for cleaning up my yard after my mastiff puppy. I'm sure as he grows it will be filled much more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Does the Job

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvSimma
from Henderson, NV
It does the job it was supposed to do. It's pretty large so I was able to pick up several piles of dung that my puppy left over the past 3 to 4 days. It's not the greatest on gravel, but that's expected. Plus, it beats picking up dung from gravel by hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momofafurrykid
from Missouri
This has made yard cleanup so much easier than the old bag-in-hand method. It's comfortable to hold, very sturdy and my back feels so much better since I'm not constantly bending over anymore. I definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty clean up....

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
jbara
This clean up tool is very well made and the wooden handles are really heavy and sturdy. Arrived in the mail without any damage. Thank you Petco & FedEx.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kerbear
from Santa Clara, CA
I have two Pit Bulls and the larger size allows for daily scooping in one trip around the yard. From previous experience, this is durable, even if left outdoors in the elements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scoop and Spade

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
goldendoodle7
from St. cloud, mn
Scoop and Spade makes picking up after the my dog a breeze
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Demi14
Great concept.. save time and bending. Actually purchased 2 more. Best price around so I figured I would stock up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco scoop and spade

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
leelu
Excellent! Sturdy and well worth the price. We prefer the bigger pan so that you can go all around the yard and fit a lot of you know what in the pan. Definitely recommend this scooper! Works well in the winter too when things tend to freeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellis
from Dallas, TX
If you are looking for something to make cleaning up after your dog a breeze, look no futher. It comes already assembled and ready to use. I am very pleased with this purchase plus it was on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the bunch

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
duckma
We've tried all types of scoops and this is by far the best and easiest to use. No bending and very easy to rinse. My husband and I don't fight over who is gonna clean the yard anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY TO USE

PostedMay 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jaimee
from Marion, MA
I love this product. I only wish I had purchased it sooner! Cleaning the pet waste from the back yard was a chore noone in the family wanted to do. The backyard was always a mess and smelly. I tried this product at the local animal shelter where I volunteer and was immediately hooked. The ease of use and simple design is great! I don't mind picking up the waste with this scooper and spade. I keep it outside the back door. Each time I leave or enter the house I make a quick check around the yard. I am happy, the yard is clean and smells better too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Scoop and Spade with Wood Handles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shlomosmom
I am recovering from a recent total hip replacement that makes it impossible to bend over to pick up our dogs' deposits. This set eliminates all bending. The scooper is also useful for use as a dust pan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>