petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle

Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle

For clean up on grass, gravel and cementRust-proof aluminum panAluminum handles with molded, non-slip comfort grips
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Review 1 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your time

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
dpoodle
from Dallas, TX
I have not used it yet so no idea on the product itself, but I broke a pair of scissors trying to cut the plastic that held the two pieces together, and then spent a good ten minutes trying to get the label glue to come off...even with goo-gone. I would have just left it, but considering what is going to be on the glue....sick.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small Scoop and Spade

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Augie02
from Ventura, CA
The Scoop works well and is easy to clean. I would not recommend the spade for grass pickups. It would probably work better on cement
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

does the job, but...

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lefes0011
from milwaukee wi
It's very cheaply made. I took it out of the poorly packaged box (it was packaged in a 2ft by 4 ft box that included a 15lb bag of dog food, and no packing materials) tried detaching the scoop, from the shovel and the plastic holder broke. It still does it's job which is why I gave it 3 stars, but I could've bought it much cheaper somewhere else...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scooper

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
pitbull7
from Great Falls MT
This scoop and spade works great and it's easy for the kids to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
ronkny
from Ronkonkoma, NY
this scooper is the right size and it is lightweight yet sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
SCZina
This is the perfect tool for those yard clean-ups. This size is ample and clean-up easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
PetcoShopper1
Easy to use & clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
splodythepup
Only had for 1 week, but seems durable and easy to clean. Shipping was lightning fast. Bonus- it's made in USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great time & energy saver

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
payrollma
I gave this as a gift to a friend who has a dog and has trouble bending. She raves about it. "Best gift I could have gotten".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.