petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle

For clean up on grass, gravel and cementRust-proof aluminum panAluminum handles with molded, non-slip comfort grips
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Review 1 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good - I would recommend

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Paris, TX
This scoop and spade make the chore of poo clean up a lot easier. No bending over at all. I've been using for a week or more and seems to be sturdy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product gets the job done quickly

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
This scooper is easy to use and a quick hosing-off keeps it clean. Works on grass and hard surfaces. Perfect for a home with one or multiple dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell Apart After Third Use

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca.
These scooper products are always a challenge but I would definitely not recommend this one as we gently used it and it fell apart (handle came off) after the third use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It Works

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Here
It works. Heck, I'm a dog! What do you expect...Kafka perhaps?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your time

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I have not used it yet so no idea on the product itself, but I broke a pair of scissors trying to cut the plastic that held the two pieces together, and then spent a good ten minutes trying to get the label glue to come off...even with goo-gone. I would have just left it, but considering what is going to be on the glue....sick.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small Scoop and Spade

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, CA
The Scoop works well and is easy to clean. I would not recommend the spade for grass pickups. It would probably work better on cement
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

does the job, but...

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from milwaukee wi
It's very cheaply made. I took it out of the poorly packaged box (it was packaged in a 2ft by 4 ft box that included a 15lb bag of dog food, and no packing materials) tried detaching the scoop, from the shovel and the plastic holder broke. It still does it's job which is why I gave it 3 stars, but I could've bought it much cheaper somewhere else...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scooper

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls MT
This scoop and spade works great and it's easy for the kids to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ronkonkoma, NY
this scooper is the right size and it is lightweight yet sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy tool

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the perfect tool for those yard clean-ups. This size is ample and clean-up easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Easy to use & clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Only had for 1 week, but seems durable and easy to clean. Shipping was lightning fast. Bonus- it's made in USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Small Scoop & Spade with Metal Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great time & energy saver

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I gave this as a gift to a friend who has a dog and has trouble bending. She raves about it. "Best gift I could have gotten".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.