petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse

Provides hours of interactive funKit Includes: One Undercover Mouse electronic cat toy, one ripstop nylon skirt and one mouse wandRequires three AA batteries, not included
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Review 1 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Toy Ever!!

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
The Undercover Mouse is the best toy ever! We are a multiple cat household and it keeps them occupied and entertained for hours--and we're pretty entertained watching them! They love it, and when one tires of playing and goes off for a snooze on the couch another one will come and spend a half hour playing. Kittens love it and the adults really get into it, too. The only drawback is the wand that moves under the cover. It's made of plastic and our guys managed to break it. Either the company should pack a few extra ones in the box or make them with a strong metal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Toy I ever purchased

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Toms River, NJ
My Siamese cat Samantha loves to play with the Undercover Mouse almost all day! She plays to the point that she shuts it off and then meows to have it put back on. She could be in another room and it she hears it she comes running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Panic mouse undercover mouse

PostedJune 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
To be honest, my cats love this toy. I do not. I have had to buy three of them in just this past year. i keep buying them because my cats like to play with it every morning and it provides good exercise for indoor cats. What I object to, is that the toy is junk. The wand breaks easily and the cover has torn on the edges. I have had to buy rechargeable batteries because I was spending so much money on the quickly burned out batteries. I am sorry that I ever brought this home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not last

PostedMay 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
My cat loved the toy initially but became bored with it fairly quickly. Then the on/off switch broke. It seems it might be fixable (something just needs adjustment so the batteries make contact), but everything is sealed, and there is no way to access the interior parts. So after only a month, it's now a $25 piece of worthless junk. I am very unhappy I fell for this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedFebruary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Of all the toys which I have purchased for my two kittens, this is, by far, their favorite. When the toy is put away for another time, the male kitten actually cries for more time with it- a first! Though a bit pricey, it has proven to be a first class kitten pleaser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lousy manufacturing

PostedFebruary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater, OK
My cats loved this toy the entire 15 minutes it worked! Great idea but really bad quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The cat loves it.

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Our cat has been playing with this thing every day for almost a month now, for hours at a time, and she loves it. It still works, too. Very smart toy. Provides hours of entertainment and good exercise. The cat seems to be entertained even by just looking at it spin while she's resting on the couch after chasing it.
The only complaints I have with it is that it goes through a lot of batteries, so you should definitely get rechargeables with a charger. Also, occasionally the wand comes off (as the cat inevitably will try to take the toy apart), but I taped it down and now it stays on.
Great toy. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Badly Built Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
from California
My cats love this product but it stops working after little or no use. I bought the first one and it didn't work at all. Petco replaced it and the second item worked for a short time and then died. It's a great item for cats but not worth the cost as it will break down soon afterwards. I'm not a person who normally writes reviews but I felt this was a product that really needed a warning on it so people don't waste their money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love It!!

PostedDecember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Have only had it since Christmas, but all 3 of my cats love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

product value

PostedJune 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
My cats loved this toy. It worked for three weeks. I returned it and the store replaced it and the replacement worked for two weeks. I want to write the manufacturer but can't find that address anywhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
All three of my year old cats like to gather around this toy and play. When they hear the rustling sound that the cover makes, they come running. They especially like it when it is set at the fastest speed. Every once in a while, one of them will catch the wand and try to drag it away from the other cats...that means they really like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great toy

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from atlanta, Ga
My cats fell in love with this toy as soon as I turned it on. I wish the batteries lasted longer - I'm getting about 20 mins before it runs down to the point where the arm no longer goes around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I recently purchased two of these. The first one opened worked for about an hour and then stopped. Could not get it to work again so had to return it. The second one I opened, thank goodness I had purchased two of them, is still working fine and has been for over a week now. It goes through a lot of batteries but it's worth it. I will have to get some rechargable batteries to use. I have four cats, all about 2 1/2 years old, and they all LOVE this toy. They would love it if it ran 24/7, hence, the batteries I'm going through! Once they get tired of "chasing" the mouse, they will all set around it and watch it go around for hours. I have purchased many toys but this is the most loved. Clever idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth the money

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I thought this toy looked great. BUT it only works when I push the little wand around. My cat loved it at first, but every time he pounced at the wand or even batted it, it stopped and would not start again. I have had to sit next to it and push the wand to get it moving. This kind of defeats the purpose of the toy all together.
Also, the nylon cover isn't as great as it sounds. I've had it for an hour and my cat has already managed to damage it.
Great idea, but not worth the money. Might as well just get a string and a paper plate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for little cats

PostedMarch 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This toy came soooo close! It's exactly the TYPE of toy my cat would like, and I would, bc she could play with it by herself while mommy relaxes and it would get all her energy out....BUT it's too small for a full grown cat to chase in a circle. My cat just stared at it and got riled up watching it, and occasionally sat on it, rather than chasing it around in the circle. She prefers speedracing around with mommy sitting on the floor and swinging that cardboard-on-a-wire toy around in a big circle. I think a kitten would ABSOLUTELY love it tho, which is why I gave it a high rating. Also - it doesn't really work on a rug; needs a hard surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse

PostedFebruary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Crosby, Texas
It uses up a lot of batteries, so I use rechargable ones, but My 3 Cats LOVE that toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool toy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat (thankfully) tends to like all toys I choose for him. But he especially loved this one. It's a bit pricey, & takes up a lot of room, but it's a must have for people who, for whatever reason, doesn't have much time available for cat playtime. I turn it on and it keeps him occupied. It's great. & great for exercise too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product!

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
After adopting my beautiful 14 lb. Angel, I couldn't get her interested in any of the toys I bought, even the ones with catnip. My vet stressed the need for her to shed a few pounds, so I started looking for an interactive toy that would really pique her interest, and then I found the Undercover Mouse product! Right after I put it together and turned it on, it brought out the athlete in my little girl! It's great how the movement of the feather varies over time, so that it doesn't become predictable - my cat loses interest in toys really easily, but not with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I just assembled it (easy, it took less than 5 minutes) and my cat has been mesmerized for 20 minutes so far. She's very clever and is bored easily by toys that aren't interractive (usually I'm the one interracting) but I can already tell it's going to be a big hit for a very long time. Best part about it? She loves to play and is always interrupting my work for play time. This way, I can get some work done without interruption!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERB Cat Toy

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pa
We've been looking for something to get our 2 cats to play together and what a Treat this is! We got it for them for Christmas and they both LOVE it!! We turn it on and one sits on one side and the other on the other side and they really think it's a mouse under the cover! It keeps them amused for hours and neither cat wants to be the first to leave it! This is a Great toy for one or more cats and really lets them have fun!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>