petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat

Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat

Real sunflower seeds dipped in blueberry flavored yogurtAn interactive, healthy treat
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cockatielsforever14
from San Jose,Ca
I bought these a few months ago for my four cockatiels. I looked at the ingredients and yeah they aren't the healthiest but that's why it's called a treat,right? At first NONE of my cockatiels wanted to touch it when I put it in their food dish. But then I tried feeding it to them by hand and they would just lick it and run away. But then after a few days they LOVED it! They wanted more and more. I haven't tried them with my finches but I'm not sure if they are even safe for finches. I would recommend these to anyone just make sure you feed them very sparingly. They aren't healthy so I think maybe about 2 treats a week for each bird is the most you should feed. I don't know if all bird will enjoy these since my birds will eat almost anything. But my cockatiels hate anything yogurt that I've tried so far, but they love these and I've even seen them sneeking a few while I wasn't looking haha. I think the only downfall is that they expire after a few months, idk if it was just my package though. Overall I think these are very nice treats,my birds adore them.and as I said, they aren't healthy but that's why it's called a treat. I'm going to go buy some next week again :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My bird wont even want to touch it.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Birdlover92879
from Corona, CA
This is the second product I bought that I notice that my bird wont touch it after licking it for a second!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
kula
from Hawaii
delivery came early and my parrot's & I are happy I will definetly order this again !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just look at the ingredients! Partially Hydrogenated oils & Sugar

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
NYCParrot
from NYC
I wouldn't eat something with these ingredients. So, why would I feed it to my best friend? With small bodies just think what these will do to your little buddy. Look for a healthy treat. I will never buy these again and I'm am putting them in the garbage now. Do not buy these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Allyyyyx94
from Pittsfield, MA
i have tried to get my jenday conure to eat a lot of different treats but these are the only ones he likes. he will not eat any other kinds!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quaker parrot never touched them

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arethriel
from IL
I thought that my 2 year old quaker would love these, but for some reason he wouldn't even touch them! :( Won't be buying these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yogart seeds

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystalj
from Oceanside ca
Our sun conure seems to enjoy these. At first he was a little hesistant since they were not his usual treats or foods. He did a peek in and scurred off. Later I found them gone. Now he eats them just fine. He absolutely goes crazy for sunflower seeds so this is a hit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My cockatiel absolutly loves these! They are great to just sprinkle in his food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My green cheek is in birdie bliss!

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
MyGreenCheekOwnsMe
from California
My green cheek has always loved yogurt treats and I ran across these on the site.PERFECT! What a little ingenious idea! I highly recommend giving them a try.What bird would say no?!
I can get my guy to do anything for one but he always gets at least two-three out of me.I have such a hard time saying no when he's being so cute and engaged while suckering me out of them.These treats would make a really good reward and/or incentive while training too.Just a thought...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Blueberry Flavored Yogurt Dipped Sunflower Seeds Bird Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Berry Good!

PostedMay 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
BirdieLovesBroadway
from New Hampshire
My parrot hasn't learned English yet - speaks fluent baby talk though - but when I gave these blueberry yogurt-dipped sunflower seeds to her for the first time, suddenly she burst into singing "I'm truly, truly in love with you girl....truuuuuly!"
Ok, ok, I made that part up. But what is true (truly) is that Gracey is in love...with these treats! They are coulourful and eyecatching, and altogether different, so when they are added to her assorted dry foods they add tasty interest to the mix. And that makes them fun to eat!
Petco conveniently sells this item in packages of six, as well as just one, to suit you and your birdie's needs.
(Thanks for that Petco!)
I'm going to add these to my next loaf of birdie bread.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.