petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food

Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food

Grain-free cat food for adult cats and kittensOffers high digestibilityNatural Balance cat food specially formulated with a unique protein and carbohydrate blendNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors or bleached ingredientsDoes not contain corn, soy, wheat, eggs, dairy products or sunflower oilGreat for cats with allergies or sensitive stomachs
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
85 out of 93(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FOOD for my cat!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
Last year, my 9 year old ragdoll was on the verge of dying; she was about 14 lbs and was so sick that the last time she weighed in at the vet she was a little under 9 lbs. After trying about 4 different expensive cat food brands, I finally found the natural balance green pea and duck formula- I've had her on this brand for about 8 months and she won't eat anything else! She is back up to about 12-13 lbs and very healthy! I've started to spoil her by giving her the dry and wet food version of this food and she likes both equally! Definitely happy and i believe that this food has kept her alive and well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats go crazy for this food!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
Three cats who all like different tastes but they all LOVE this food. Can't keep it stocked quickly enough. Produces good poops :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

opinion

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hurst, tx
my 2 cats loved this..that's all that matters, right?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone likes it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater, OK
I have 7 cats. One of them has skin allergy problem and takes medications. I wanted to eliminate any allergy causes and also wanted to feed my cats quality foods. So I switched to this limited ingredient green peas & duck formula from Purina Seafood Sensation.
Some of my cats are fussy eaters. I tried most of famous brands of grain-free cat foods, but they didn't like any of them. But this time, all my cats seemed like it. Transition went smoothly. No problem so far. Price is decent compared to other brands.
I definitely recommend nature balance cat foods. But you have to keep trying until find what your cats really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my "little girl" happy & healthy.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Can't speak for anyone else's cat, but my middle age rag-doll kitty (w/ allergies to chicken protein and gluten issues) is very happy with these kibbles and the wet version (cans) as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for allergies

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
My cat Nova, a melanistic Bengal, has severe allergies and at one point, after feeding him whiskas for the first 8 months of his life, he developed really bad allergies. He was missing fur all around his neck and face, face got swollen, and just was itching so much he was ripping his neck open... we went to pet value and a lady recommended this to us. The fur is back around his neck and face, there is still a small area of scratches on his neck.. but he's a lot better... now just to get my other baby to gain weight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats with food allergies

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
My Fiona has several food allergies including; turkey, potatoes, salmon, lamb, and oats, so this has been her staple food now for quite a while! So glad the PetCo employee helped me find it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Formulated for Youth to Senior

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
We have six cats ranging in age from five to sixteen years old (all rescues). Several of them have food allergies, one has sensitive stomach issues, and one is an extremely picky eater. We have been using the Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food for 3-1/2 months. All six cats LOVE it! We have not had any allergy or stomach issues to date. All six cats are of a healthy weight, have shinny coats, clear bright eyes., and lots of energy. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with health issues or that just wants a limited ingredient product for their pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality cat food for all stages of the cat's life cycle.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This is a high quality cat food for all stages of a cat's life. now that my cat Tom Tom is older now this cat food is excellent for him as it is very easily digestible.
I give his cat food a five star.
Excellent cat food very high quality too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Duck

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats like duck and eat this right up. I like that it's good for them as 10+ year-old, indoor cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great food

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pennsylvania
My cat has a very sensitive stomach and this is one of the only foods she can eat. Wheni saw petco will do recurrent delivery i was thrilled because it was cheaper then the store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Limited ingredient food

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My cat became hyperthyroid and we needed to change her food. After much online research, we decided to try Natural Balance as it fit the recommended needs. Our vet had given us a prescription food but I did not like the chemical nonfood contents. Our cat started to improve even before we got the medication. We are looking for duck and venison nutritional sources and green pea is an excellent additonal source.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than RX food

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
I switched from an RX pea and duck food to this because the RX food was too expensive and the ingredients are almost exactly the same. Cats seemed to like the taste and it did not upset their stomachs like other foods in the past. The only bad thing I noticed is the pieces are slightly larger than other brands so one of my cats had a hard time chewing the pieces
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
My finicky Bengals prefer this over any other dry food sold at Petco and we've tried them all! It's moderately priced in comparison to the others and I like that the limited ingredients don't upset their tummies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better ingredient Cat Food

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
my cat, Vince, usually eats Purina Pro-Plan. (dry food).
But, there was no hesitation to go for this in a bowl laid-out 50% // 50%.
*
I purchased a larger bag after the sample pouch was gone, and he's still "after it".
Good Stuff!! Try it today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our cats like it

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, SF Bay Area
One of our cats has intestinal problems, and we buy this particular line of cat food and this "flavor" because our vet has strongly recommended it.
All our cats like it, but it's expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So close

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I have a cat with food allergies that cause her to scratch her chin and face. When I put her on the green pea & duck formula, her itchy face cleared up dramatically and I was so happy to have found a food that she likes and that is good for her. I took her to the vet a couple months ago and he tested her urine PH level and discovered that it was too high, around 8. Cats' urine PH levels should be between 6 and 6.5 or else they risk developing crystals in the urine that can lead to urinary problems. When I called Natural Balance to ask what the target urine PH for this dry food was, they said it was 7.5, which is way too high for a cat. I took my cat off of this food immediately and switched her to a prescription food. It does not work as well as Natural Balance for clearing up her itchy skin, but my vet said he would rather have an itchy face than urinary problems. I wish Natural Balance would figure out how to get the PH levels right in all their cat foods so I could put her back on the green pea & duck without worrying about her urinary health.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allergy problem

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Havelock NC
My veterinarian recommended Natural Balance Green Pea & Duck. I asked about SamBo's ears because they are scratched and he is constantly using his back feet on his ears, The vet suggested SamBo had a food allergy and from other cases he has seen he suggested it is a grain allergy and I should try green pea and duck. This was three weeks ago, the vet said give it three months. So far I don't see a change. I hope it works. SamBo really likes the food. I've given it as a treat for my other two cats. Does this sound familiar to anyone?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Weston, CT
Good: my cat is allergic to almost everything (chicken, salmon, rice, eggs), but this food seems to do the trick. No itching!
Medium: she loves it, but she's eating way too much.
Bad: she's also drinking a lot more water, which leads me to believe that the flavor she loves comes from added sodium.
Wish I could compare sodium levels with other cat foods, but there's not enough info available.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Green Pea and Duck Formula Limited Ingredients Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Kitty's With Allergies!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This food is pretty amazing, I have a cat that has a food allergy, he's broken out in "kitty acne" and has even gone to the point of OCD licking/scratching etc. We ended up having to put kitty in a cone so he wouldn't harm himself anymore. I've taken him to the vet, spent well over $500 just trying to figure out what was wrong with him! Finally we figured it might be a food thing because everything we were trying was not working for him. We switched to this food and I know that it takes 6/8 weeks to confirm it's a food allergy but he's been on it for about 2 weeks and his coat looks a lot nicer, and whole lot less kitty acne too which means less scratching for him! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who has an "OCD" like kitty, it might just be a food allergy like my cat. And if it is you'll be saving yourself frustration and money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>