petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags

Never be caught without a clean-up bag again!Cute Fire Hydrant designHandy cartridges easily slip into dispenser for reloadingDispenser attaches to any leashRefills available
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Review 1 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for Dog Owners

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stompor
from Austin, TX
Theres nothing more frustrating than seeing someone walking their dog and letting it do its business wherever it may and then walking away without cleaning up. Nobody wants to be that person and this bag dispenser helps you from committing one of the biggest dog owner sins.
Its easy to attach to the handle end of your lead, and you'll always be prepared if your dog needs to take an unexpected potty break during a trail walk or a trip to the park.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandraltomlinson
How do you get the product to stay on the leash? Product keeps falling off of leash after applied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bags on Board

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginnie
from Dewees Island, SC
Bags on Board provide the easiest way to always have a bag handy to clean up after your pet. All responsible dog owners should have this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality & Price

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
dog2mom
For the price, it is good quality. The bags do not come apart when you try to remove one from the dispenser. I have used other bags that did this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buckwheath

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Buckwheath
Must have on walk's. I like it so much,going to order one for my Son.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fire Hydrant Waste Bags

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
uva82
When I bought the Fire Hydrant/bags, I thought it was clever. A zip tie isn't a useful means of attaching the device to a Flexi leash. The top of the hydrant is difficult to remove; I have to use a screwdriver. Overall, it's very handy when I take my pooch out for her walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good buy BUT

PostedJune 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kobe
from New York, NY
I am not crazy on how the set up is to attach the hydrant to a Flexi lead. If they had a better hook up system like the bone dispenser- I think you would sell out even more!! Overall it does the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bags Always on Board!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
BLiving
I came accross Bags on Board Fire Hydrant while shopping at Petco. It is the the most handy idea to keep my neighborhood clean. The only thing that would be nice is if it was easier to refill, the cover is tight and hard to remove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaila
from Menlo Park, CA
We have been using the Fire Hydrant Dispenser when taking our puppy for walks. it is very small and discrete. I also like that it holds as many as 30 bags. You guys think of everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bags on Board Fire Hydrant Dispenser & Refill Bags
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dogs
Works excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.