petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls

Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls

Fits Bags on Board dispensersStrong & durableLeakproof dog poop disposable bagsDouble-seal constructionQuick and hassle-free loading into poop bag dispensers15 bags per roll
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
46 out of 59(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Review 1 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This was a really good buy to buy two and get one free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better and Stronger

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
These bags are thicker and stronger than some of the others.
Handy roll makes it easy and takes up less room than a box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pick-up Bags

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun City West
We have tried other brands and usually waste at least 10% of the bags when we tear/separate them. These bags are strong and tear easily. Never had to waste a bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I love these. There is almost always a deal on them and they come out to be the cheapest per bag of any of the doggie bags at Petco. They are big enough to tie into a knot and hold up well. I've never had a leak or a bag break. Plus, I love that they come in giant economy sizes so I only have to order every couple of months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient Poo Bags

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I love these bags. First, to get a box that has 315 of them is great, the price is perfect - especially when Petco has their sales, and they are easy to carry in my pocket or purse. Because, as we all know, you just never know when the mood will strike your pooch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't BUY these! They are not Improved!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I bought the Box of refill bags a couple of months ago. It states on the outside of the box, "NEW and Improved design." It is anything but. These rip easily, are difficult to get out of the dispenser and are just plain poor quality.
Sad, as I have been using Bags on Board for nearly 9 years now. These bags are essential to city living. Guess I have to find a new brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evidently in an effort to save money, the bags have been redesigned. They're much smaller and thinner. The disguise is that they appear to have "improved" the bags by adding handles to make them easier to tie. The problem is that they didn't add any size to the bags so the actual bag is smaller. Plus, in order to get ties, the shape is weird so the perforations are curved. This makes tearing them from the roll very difficult and frequently tears the bag. Go back to the old bags!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality has deteriorated

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I went back to the reviews and earlier ratings are good to excellent and I agree. When I looked at more recent reviews, a trend was very apparent with which I also agree. The bags are smaller; they very often rip right down the side when you take them off the roll; and the thickness of the bag is much thinner. This is quite a let down. Is it so difficult to continue your quality product. I want you to know exactly what happens. Due to rips and/or holes as well as size, I am often left with what was supposed to go into the bag, all over my hands!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Essential item

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Have been using Bags on Board for many years, however, latest ones seem thinner and definety are
almost two inches shorter. Very disappointed as my
dog frequenty makes several stops on our three walks
per day. I now need to triple the number of bags I use
per day as a single bag per outing is no longer spacious enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

weird shape! bad design!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
These have a really weird shape which makes ripping them off the roll annoying. They are supposed to have handles, but the parts of the plastic that are the handles are so thin that the bag ends up ripping open as often as not. Really not a good design!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good as before

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased three boxes of bags on line not knowing that there was a design change, big mistake.
The new design is smaller and rips on a regular basis.
I'm going to look for another brand or someone who still has the old design, they were much better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Don't waste your $ on these. The bags require two hands to tear and then, they tear open down the sides, leaving you with two scraps of plastic and nothing to pick up the p00p with. Every roll (21 roll pack) is like this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't rely on these bags! Nothing like the original

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These bags are impossible to remove from the dispenser without ripping. The material is too thin, the seams don't hold, a complete waste of money. I had been ordering the Bags on Board brand for years online but this is not the same product- the label says 20% less material. I will purchase my bags in person from now on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upper Arlington, Ohio
I am a Pet Sitter/Dog Walker and I buy these by the box. These are perfect for me as I have them everywhere in my house, car and coat pockets! I also have 3 Great Danes. I even give rolls away to my customers for gifts or just leave a roll behind for their connivance. I hate using the plastic bags from the grocery store. Those are too big. These are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't get what i payed for

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
Normally I love this brand, but I don't think I can any more. I ordered the 21 roll box. I got A 21 roll delivery but they were not as pictured. Apparently B.O.B have made newer bags, and PetCo sends them out with out informing you. They have 20% less plastic which is now making them VERY thin and makes you feel like you need a bag for the bag. Also the bags that came were now with easy tie handles which when pulling the bags apart from each other they rip and have to be thrown out. SO out of 315 bags I'll probably only use 150 - 175 of them. Thanks for the headache
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bags on board...where ever!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san francisco
love to have extra doggie bags wherever we are. Easy to load in "the bone" and durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bags on board doggie pick up bags refill rolls

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak Lawn, IL
These bags are great. I used to use old store bags and they were too big and end up having small holes in them. These bags are small enough to put some in your pocket for a walk and they are easy to tie and not as see thru as store bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bags on Board

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Easton, MA
Ordered these bags in bulk based on reviews submitted and while the price was right and the handy box for storing them is very practical, the bags themselves are hard to open, especially with gloves on in cold weather. I have taken to pre-opening them before heading out for the walk with my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality, quantity and price

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bristol, RI
I own a Great Dane, and I gotta tell you, these bags work GREAT! Even though he's a big as he is and so are his clean-ups, these bags do the job every time! No tearing, no spillage, closes great! Couldn't ask for a better product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bags on Board Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Convenient!!

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il
So much more convenient than stuffing a store bag in my back pocket. Buying the jumbo pack makes them cheap compared to the smaller amounts. Remember to pull it out BEFORE your puppy goes as it takes time to separate the folds before you can use it. Aside from that, they're great. Not big enough for large dogs, but fine for small to medium dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>