petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats

All natural gourmet treatsCrunchy and irresistibleMade of only the freshest ingredientsOptimized for a healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Review 1 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeddyMommy
from Los Angeles, CA
The treat is way too big if going to be used for training purposes. Also it is very hard to cut. So I do not recommend giving it to puppies younger than 3 months of age.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOG LOVES THEM

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
2Bullies
from Poway, Ca
Healthy and my bulldogs love them! I was very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy and Amazing Treat!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatrickV
from Los Angeles, CA
I discovered these treats by a very happy accident. I wanted to get some turkey treats for my dogs for the holidays since I was going to serve turkey and wanted them to have some, but I don’t give my dogs people food so that’s why I wanted to find a natural turkey dog treat. I saw these treats and read the ingredients – wow – they sounded better then what I was serving at Thanksgiving – LOL! Long story short, we bought the Turkey, Oatmeal & Cranberry Regular sized treats (they also come in small breed but my dogs are bigger) and now they get them all the time. They’re very nutritious, and my dogs really go nuts for Healthy Bones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trout dog treats

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
GaleLR
from Chicago, IL
My dogs love these and wait eagerly for their turn to get their Trout dog treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Healthy is right!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
CaseyCupcake
from Kadena, AFB
My dog does not like these. She is very picky and took one wiff of these and turned around and walked away. It is health food for dogs, so if you want your dog to eat heathy buy these. But if she's picky like my dog. She ain't gonna eat these :((
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
1catandtwodogs
Dogs love em
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treats

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
from Minnesota
I really like these healthy treats for my dogs and they all love eating them :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Tasting & healthy Treats for Puppys & Dogs !

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
SunnyT
from Los Angeles
This is the VERY BEST puppy/dog treats and dog food products available !!!
The Natural Balance treats are absolutely amazing in both quality and taste !!!
And, My Puppy Hoss LOVES THEM !!!!!
They are a perfect little size snack and I use them as a training treat as well !!!
Another great product from Natural Balance - YOU ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs favorite!

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
mabel7
from cleveland, OH
I love giving these to "Joey" my mini poodle almost as much as he loves having them! It is always a good thing when what you give them has limited ingredients and even better when those ingredients are good for them! I accidentally ordered the wrong size, but it wasn't a problem because they break very easily. A total winner for both Joey and I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treats

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
loveschnauzers
from Batesville, AR
I look for healthy treats that are a little different for my dogs. I have to watch the fat content for one of my dogs in particular, and these are very low in fat. These treats pass the "picky mom test" and my dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maisy2
from Montana
My little weiner dog loves these healthy treats and knows exactly the cupboard where they are kept. She will sit by the door until I get her yet another one-just the right size for a 10 pound dog-and healthy natural ingredients too!
I will continue with these as her treat system from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural good for allergies

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
nursekeri
from suffolk va
all 7 of my dogs love these, i breed yorkies and all of the babies have loved these too. they are all natural which is great they help the coat and skin. one of my yorkies is allergic to chicken and corn...these are ok for her to , so if your dog has alot of allerigies i would recommend these to you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chihuahua loves these snacks

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
rgogirl
from Puyallup, WA
These dog treats are just the perfect size for a smaller dog. My little guy loves them. I am using them for training purposes. If you are concerned about giving too many treats they can be broken into smaller pieces very easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Healthy Bones (small breed)

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alphafem
from Scottsdale, AZ
These are great and healthy. Usually it is hard to find natural treats for puppies and small breeds, but the bite-size biscuits are perfect!" My Daisy (fem Maltese) loves them! She gets rewarded with these. But what happened to the blueberry flavored treats?? I originally bought those to try and later got the cranberry flavored. I've been looking for blueberry for months at different stores after.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great treats!

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Madeleine
Our dogs are on a special diet due to food allergies and it is difficult to find treats that they can have and enjoy. These are one of their favorites!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lalie
from San Diego, CA
My dog loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
DES1
from Yucaipa, CA
The dog loves the Healthy Bones minis. They work great to have a few available for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty and healthy

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
SunnyDaze365
The ingredient list for these dog biscuits is healthy and natural. I love the addition of fruit for added nutrients. Usually it is hard to find natural treats for puppies and small breeds, but the bite-size biscuits are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Treats

PostedApril 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Willskill
from Antelope, Ca. USA
I use these dog treats when I'm training with my german shepard. They aren't expensive, and they have a good balance of ingrediance. My dog loves them, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good, small sized dog treat to use with your dog as a training aid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Healthy Bones Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training!

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
luckyjaxx2
We bought these for our very sensitive Jack Russell. He has trouble digesting other biscuits but these-NO PROBLEM. He LOVES them! They are a perfect size for a small dog and they are great for helping to train him. It's good for just a "taste" instead of giving him a huge biscuit.
Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>