petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat

KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat

Spray inside your dog's KONG toy to provide lots of edible fun and exercise rewarded with a tasty treatFlavored mousse dog treat is safe for puppies eight weeks and olderKONG dog treat is easy on the tummyVitamin-enriched formula supports healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
73 out of 81(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Review 1 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blaze1
from Vidalia, LA
I have four dogs and each has a kennel and I use the extreme Kong toys stuffed with treats and this Kong Stuff N Paste inside the toy also. This occupies my dogs for a long time and when they smell the paste they go straight to their kennels. Two bull dogs, one boxer and one collie and they all love it. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

YUCK!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToydogMom
First, my dog HATED this, which makes everything else I didn't like about it secondary.
It's messy.
It gets hard, quickly, in the Kong toy, making it impossible for the dog to get out and not so sanitary to keep lying around. I had to put a little on my finger to get the baby to try it and she literally cringed away. She likes her toothpaste better!
I do NOT recommend this for anyone with a very small breed, even if it was just the flavor mine didn't like, simply because the tiny ones can't eat very much and this one doesn't give them much time to figure it out before it gets rock solid.
One of the most disgusting dog treats I've ever seen!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Treat

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monroemom
from Monroe City
My dogs really enjoy it Stuffed in their Kong chew toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog loves it but

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
craftykitsune
from L.A.
I have bought the value size (16oz) a few times and TWICE it has broken on me. The container is still more than half way full, but none of the paste is coming out. I'm unable to use it and it becomes a waste of money. It's unfortunate because my dog really does love it, but I wont be purchasing a product and risk that it may be one that works improperly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a hit!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brooksie5
from Sterling Heights
Max loves it when I give him KONG peanut butter in his KONG with treats or in his bone. Keeps him busy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RescuedFynn
from Taylor, MI
I have a 9-year old poodle mix that weighs 13 pounds. The size is perfect for her mouth and it is easy for her to carry around. She absolutely loves it. I wish I had purchased it a long time ago because it keeps her from getting bored.
The one challenge is that it keeps rolling under the furniture. I have to find something to block the gap between the bottom of the furniture and the floor. Because of that, I don't let her use it when I'm not home. She tends to get stressed out when she can't reach it, and I wouldn't want to have her upset all day when I'm at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and bad...

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
felicia93
from Ca
My dog do love this a lot but its very easy to chew off... My dog can finish this in a minute
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peke loves it !

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gonzosmom
from Howard County, MD
My Pekingese does not like peanut butter in any form (weird) but he does love this liver flavor in his Kong. It's a little pricey so he doesn't get it often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to spray

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
Dogs love it so they may rate it 5 stars, but I think for the price and the amount you'd be better off with regular ol peanut butter instead. It does have a cheese wiz type bottle which makes it easy to spray in the kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lola loves this!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MJinDC
from Washington, DC
My pitbull mix, Lola, adores this, particularly the peanut butter flavor. We like to put the filled Kong toy in the freezer so it provides a little more entertainment for her. Otherwise, she's figured out how to get out all the stuffing lickety-split!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keep em licking

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookgalfromcal
from California
I keep a can of Kong Stuff'n right by by desk and when one or both of my doggies start bringing me a pile of dog toys, I pick one that I can squirt some Kong Stufn in. Keeps them amused long enough that I can finish an email before taking them on a walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat when we leave the house

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
iheartrescue
from chicago
The paste is great to put inside toys, especially when we leave the house. We are working with our dog to decrease his isolation anxiety, and putting the paste inside a rubber toy has been a great help. We occasionally freeze a few toys with the paste inside and give it to him as we leave so it's seen as a special treat. This also helps decrease his anxiety when we leave. It's also much easier to clean out than peanut butter or yogurt. Great on the go and don't have to worry about it being as messy as other paste-like treats. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvSimma
from Henderson, NV
I bought two cans of the Kong Stuff''N Paste peanut butter. My puppy licked it the first day, but was not at all interested in sucking all of it out of her Kong toy. So the toy had a bunch of Kong paste leftover which I had to clean from the edges of the Kong Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy and Extreme KONG Dog Toy. So I tried Skippy peanut butter. She licked more of it from her Kong toys, but still didn't clean the entire toy. I thought she didn't like the toys I bought until I spoke with a dog trainer. He recommended using cream cheese instead. So I bought some of the low fat Philadelphia cream cheese and walla. She cleaned out the entire Extreme Kong Dog Toy on both ends (small and large). She even sucked the cream cheese out of the inside. It was the first time I saw her holding her Kong toy with her paws so she could get all of the contents out. So she didn't hate the toys. She just didn't love the Kong Stuff''N Paste. But every dog is different so maybe yours won't like the cream cheese.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Stuff'N Paste

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
LabGmom
from Landenberg, PA
Try putting this paste along with a biscuit inside a Kong, Place it in your Freezer. Your Faithful Friends will love it. I have been doing this for years, since my Labs were puppies and yes they look forward to it each and every single day. So for about 1 hour they have pleasure and I get to drink my coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great treat to keep your dog occupied for hours

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lgt6238
from Berwyn, IL
We use the Stuff'N Paste in the Kong puppy dental toy that has the ridges. It is our ritual that he gets this when I have to be out of the house and he will run right into his crate because he know he is going to get this treat. He really especially loves the peanut butter flavor and it lasts him for hours. This combination keeps him occupied for hours in a positive way. My only concerns are that the last couple of cans that I have had seem to have a different nozzle on them to dispense the paste out of which is difficult to get the past out of. If it hadn't been for this, I would have given it 5 paws. Just seems to be a much more flimzy nozzle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommaB
from Galliano, LA
My labrador retriever mix absolutely loves this. Even after it is all gone, he will still be chewing his kong days later hoping some penaut butter would magically appear. It is hard to clean the paste out of the kong especially if you let it dry up. The best thing to use to clean the inside of the kong is a toothbrush. It gets in the grooves really good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog can't get enough

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvMyJack
from Va beach, VA
My Jack Russell Terrier LOVES the liver flavor! When I put a little in his Kong and put it in his crate, he runs inside! It's the only way I can get him to voluntarily get into it before I leave the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
2shibaslove
from Long island, ny
My two shibas love this...stuff the kong with kibble, seal it in with a kong cookie, spray on some of this and you will have a dog who longs to go in his crate to find his kong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is great stuff

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boscodog
from Tampa
My dog loves this stuff. I put treats in one of my KONG toys and put a little paste in it and it takes a little for him to get the treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
2GreatDogs
from PA
This is an excellent product at a great price. Local stores do not beat this price. Fast shipping too. Can't beat it. My dogs love this stuff and it's great to keep them busy when we are at work. Lasts for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>