petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat

KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat

Spray inside your dog's KONG toy to provide lots of edible fun and exercise rewarded with a tasty treatFlavored mousse dog treat is safe for puppies eight weeks and olderKONG dog treat is easy on the tummyVitamin-enriched formula supports healthy skin and coatMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
80 out of 88(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Review 1 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect KONG filling

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Playa Vista, CA
This is the best flavor that our pup loves in his Kong toy. He can sit there for hours calmly trying to lick out the peanut butter stuffing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Paste

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
I use this to finish off my stuffed Kongs as it slows them down into getting to the treats inside - wish there were more flavors that the dogs liked
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quick and easy to use and dog loves it

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ashtabula, OH
I usually use regular peanut butter - but Cody loves this and it's quicker and easier to use; especially when in a hurry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yum

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dartmouth, MA
the paste is like catnip for dogs. Only complaint is it goes too fast! Definitely buy in bulk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong stuff'N paste easy dog treat

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
My puppy LOVES this product, it keeps him busy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
I have to give my dog pills and all I do is crush the pills mixed with some Kong and he eats it right down - no more problems giving him pills!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kong paste

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles,ca
well my dog loves it she follows me around the house with her kong toy so that i can fill it with paste. drops it at my feet waiting for her filled kong toy ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vidalia, LA
I have four dogs and each has a kennel and I use the extreme Kong toys stuffed with treats and this Kong Stuff N Paste inside the toy also. This occupies my dogs for a long time and when they smell the paste they go straight to their kennels. Two bull dogs, one boxer and one collie and they all love it. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

YUCK!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
First, my dog HATED this, which makes everything else I didn't like about it secondary.
It's messy.
It gets hard, quickly, in the Kong toy, making it impossible for the dog to get out and not so sanitary to keep lying around. I had to put a little on my finger to get the baby to try it and she literally cringed away. She likes her toothpaste better!
I do NOT recommend this for anyone with a very small breed, even if it was just the flavor mine didn't like, simply because the tiny ones can't eat very much and this one doesn't give them much time to figure it out before it gets rock solid.
One of the most disgusting dog treats I've ever seen!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Treat

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monroe City
My dogs really enjoy it Stuffed in their Kong chew toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog loves it but

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from L.A.
I have bought the value size (16oz) a few times and TWICE it has broken on me. The container is still more than half way full, but none of the paste is coming out. I'm unable to use it and it becomes a waste of money. It's unfortunate because my dog really does love it, but I wont be purchasing a product and risk that it may be one that works improperly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a hit!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sterling Heights
Max loves it when I give him KONG peanut butter in his KONG with treats or in his bone. Keeps him busy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taylor, MI
I have a 9-year old poodle mix that weighs 13 pounds. The size is perfect for her mouth and it is easy for her to carry around. She absolutely loves it. I wish I had purchased it a long time ago because it keeps her from getting bored.
The one challenge is that it keeps rolling under the furniture. I have to find something to block the gap between the bottom of the furniture and the floor. Because of that, I don't let her use it when I'm not home. She tends to get stressed out when she can't reach it, and I wouldn't want to have her upset all day when I'm at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and bad...

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ca
My dog do love this a lot but its very easy to chew off... My dog can finish this in a minute
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peke loves it !

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Howard County, MD
My Pekingese does not like peanut butter in any form (weird) but he does love this liver flavor in his Kong. It's a little pricey so he doesn't get it often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to spray

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Dogs love it so they may rate it 5 stars, but I think for the price and the amount you'd be better off with regular ol peanut butter instead. It does have a cheese wiz type bottle which makes it easy to spray in the kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lola loves this!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My pitbull mix, Lola, adores this, particularly the peanut butter flavor. We like to put the filled Kong toy in the freezer so it provides a little more entertainment for her. Otherwise, she's figured out how to get out all the stuffing lickety-split!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keep em licking

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I keep a can of Kong Stuff'n right by by desk and when one or both of my doggies start bringing me a pile of dog toys, I pick one that I can squirt some Kong Stufn in. Keeps them amused long enough that I can finish an email before taking them on a walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat when we leave the house

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
The paste is great to put inside toys, especially when we leave the house. We are working with our dog to decrease his isolation anxiety, and putting the paste inside a rubber toy has been a great help. We occasionally freeze a few toys with the paste inside and give it to him as we leave so it's seen as a special treat. This also helps decrease his anxiety when we leave. It's also much easier to clean out than peanut butter or yogurt. Great on the go and don't have to worry about it being as messy as other paste-like treats. Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Stuff'N Paste Easy Dog Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
I bought two cans of the Kong Stuff''N Paste peanut butter. My puppy licked it the first day, but was not at all interested in sucking all of it out of her Kong toy. So the toy had a bunch of Kong paste leftover which I had to clean from the edges of the Kong Stuff-A-Ball Dog Toy and Extreme KONG Dog Toy. So I tried Skippy peanut butter. She licked more of it from her Kong toys, but still didn't clean the entire toy. I thought she didn't like the toys I bought until I spoke with a dog trainer. He recommended using cream cheese instead. So I bought some of the low fat Philadelphia cream cheese and walla. She cleaned out the entire Extreme Kong Dog Toy on both ends (small and large). She even sucked the cream cheese out of the inside. It was the first time I saw her holding her Kong toy with her paws so she could get all of the contents out. So she didn't hate the toys. She just didn't love the Kong Stuff''N Paste. But every dog is different so maybe yours won't like the cream cheese.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>