petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula

Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula

Added vitamin CBalanced daily nutrition with Timothy hayEssential vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and fatty acidsHigh fiber fomulaMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Review 1 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
PigHouse
Guinea pig's love this food. We will buy this food again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My piggies love it!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
PiggiePrincess
from Los Angeles, CA
My pigs are picky when it come to their pellets they won't just eat any, but they love Sun Seed! They gooble it up! The only drawback of this product is that since my piggies love it I always seem to run out too quickly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea approved

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
guineamom
from ky
My guinea pigs love these pellets. I have tried other brands and they barely eat them. This food has them cleaning out their bowl. I wish it contained less mixed food bits in with it, but it is still the best food I have used so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof2kids2piggiesn4fish
from Indianola, IA
I have two female piggies that are under a year old. They love this as a back up. But of course I try to give them fresh veggies and fruits in the daytime and put this in their bowls at night. That way they have a backup that wont' get gross overnight and it's good for them too. Don't forget to get them hay too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh, so,so.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
piggieluvR
from nj
My piggies didn't go bananas over this formula as I'd hoped they would.
Kind of chincey with the dried veggies/fruit. Pellets are small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigPhreak
from PA
This food is excellent. It has everything guinea pigs need for health reasons. I have five guinea pigs and they've been hooked on this since they were born! I would run out and grab a quick different bag and they refused to eat that. This is definitely the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pigs love this

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvguineapigs79
My guiena pigs like this mix. They ate it fast. I also have a rabbit that enjoyed it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
guineamomma46
from HI
My guinea loves this food. At first bite she was hooked!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to give vitamin C

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nibbles2013
from Virginia
Our Guinea pig loves to get his vitamin C through these pellets. He disliked it when we added vitamin C drops to his water, but he really goes for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food choice

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovemyguineapigs
from mt ephraim nj
only food will purchase only food my piggies like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trisana
from Murfreesboro, TN
This food is inexpensive and my guinea pigs love it! They popcorn when I give it to them. It has great nutritional value as well. Win-win-win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piggies couldn't be happier!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SammaLoo
My piggies absolutely love this food and they eat everything in it (though of course they have their favorites they like to dig and pick out). Add that to the fact that it is perfectly priced for my budget and good for them, and you've got happy piggies and a happy owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpanialGirl
from New York, NY
This is the absoulte best food for Guinea Pigs and Hamsters. I bye their brand for my hamsters, but the piggies eat it up. I've bought cheaper brands and they just throw it all over and it's wasted. This stuff they eat, it has some additional bits in it that they love. The price point is the best around. It has gone up a dollar, but so has everything else. Petoc offers it online at the cheapests price point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My two guinea pigs' favorite food :)

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
usagirll
from Chicago, IL
I've tried a few different packages of food: Kaytee Fiesta Max, Kaytee Timothy Complete, Kaytee Forti-Diet, LM Bonanza and this product (Sun Seed). As soon as I refilled their bowl with this new food they dug in and were deff eating their pellets more than usual throughout the week. I am only buying this food from now on. I would recommend it to anyone with guinea pigs, even picky guinea pigs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pigs favorite

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
TessaL
I've tried all the different products from Petco and this one is number 1, certified by my piggies: Yum Yum, Mellow, Honeycoupe, and Pete Pete
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves to eat

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ravenpix
from Las Vegas, NV
My Guinea Pig starts to whistle when she sees me in the morning coming to put fresh food in her dish. She loves Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula, she can't wait until I put it down for her to run over and start eating!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pigfan4
from Eau Claire, WI
G Pigs really like this food as it has small pellets so easy to eat and has extra "treats" for healthy growth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our girl's favorite

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
menageriemom
We have tried many different brands over the years, and the Vita Prima is the only one that our guinea pig will always eat. It may not have as much "stuff" (seeds, etc.) as other brands, but that seems to be just fine with her. It is also one of the least expensive guinea pig recipes out there, which is just fine with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formul

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
nstalgic
This is the only food my pigs will eat. I've tried numerous, and all they do is waste half of it. This food has much less waste and they seem to like it the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Guinea Pig Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Complete Food

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MotleyBunch
from Arizona
My pigs love this stuff. I got it because it has Vitamin C in it. I worry about them getting the vitamins and minerals they need and this is the most complete food I have found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>