petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula

Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula

Chinchilla food contains a balanced mix of protein and fiberComplete daily nutrition chinchilla dietProvides essential vitamins, minerals and fatty acidsEnhanced with chopped Timothy hayDoes not include corn or artificial preservativesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Review 1 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchilla's favorite

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
chinfan
from Chelsea, MI
I've had numerous chinchillas over the years. We've pretty much tried all brands and this is the overall favorite. They like the banana chips which I haven't seen in other formulas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Its a Pain!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michaela0147
from Butler, PA
This chinchilla food is PACKED with treats. Maybe i haven't tried that many other brands, but i can easily say that this food has got to be terrible for them. Chinchilla's are only allowed one treat a day, and in each serving, they are getting at least 7. I have to go through the food, and handpick out the little treats. Truth is, its just too big of a hassle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chinchiila Pellets

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
k2lvr
from Kannapolis, NC
As soon as I opened the Sun Seed Sunscription chinchilla food, I knew this product was very healthy for my chins. The aroma was so pleasing. My chinchillas love it!! I would recommend this product to other customers. I give it a five star rating....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food at a good value

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweets08816
from New Jersey
I tried this food instead of the Healthy Select that I normally get since it was on sale and less than half the price of my normal brand. I was hoping to mix the two, but my chins loved this so much that I switched them over to it entirely. It has the ingredients that my chins like without too much of the "garbage" that make them bury the pellets under the bedding to make it look like their bowl is empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchillas love it

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
gitsumnscr
MY CHINCHILLAS LOVE THIS FOOD!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chin Favorite

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
ChinnieMommy
My 3 boys like the variety this food provides. It has lots of dried carrot chips that they love to dig out first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Chins Like It!

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
MacFreckles
from San Francisco, CA
My chins have been eating these pellets for a while now. Its good to stick with the same brand. This is our second selection and I've decided to stick with it. My chins seem to eat them more than they did with the other pellets. As long as they keep eating, I'll keep buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Food!

PostedJuly 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
greengirl
from Raritan, NJ
My chinchilla loves this food. He won't eat anything else. Not even the food loaded up with treats. I don't know why they make those foods because chinchillas choke to death by eating too many treats. That almost happenned to me. He had that kind of food, and got the disease choke and bloat by eating too much food with treats in it.. I took away the food and treats and gave him this food, and he didn't choke again. Rodents can not Throw up, so they choke to death instead. Never feed too much treats! This is the perfect food, having straw, raisins, and healthy pellets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Seed Sunscription Vita Prima Chinchilla Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase you can make

PostedMay 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
toxic
my chinchilla chomper loves this food. he wont eat anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.