petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula

High protein formulaBalanced daily nutritionVitamins, minerals, antioxidents and added calcium
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Review 1 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheHamsterHelpers
from New York, NY
I gave this to my new hamster and she loves it! even when i just got her home and she was terrified of me, right when i put the food in she came up to the food bowl! well, slowly she did but wow this food it aweome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good!

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
hammymomma
I was getting a bit worried because my hammy Herminie wasn't eating her food... then I realised that she was probably getting bored with her old food so I decided to try this. I'm so glad that I did because the second that I put it in her cage she started eating! I love this product because it has a lot of variety and was inexpensive! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speedys only food

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommymeg2002
from Cheyenne, WY
My daughters dwarf robo LOVES this food. The only one so far that he will eat. He hates the pellets and most other foods are too large for him. Perfect for little hamsters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for Dwarf Hamsters!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
BrynnFlynn
from New Yorkachusetts
My little guys love this stuff. While I tried to get them on Hazel Hamster Food at first, they really didn't care for the kibble. I now offer them this food with some Hazel mixed in, and they adore their food. It's free of any bad preservatives, so you can feel safe offering your little guys this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kirby's sole diet!!!

PostedApril 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
daisylover
my dwarf hamster Kirby loved this stuff! It was his sole diet, although the bag is pretty small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMarch 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
123smiley123
I think this is a great buy! My hamster loves it! There is a variety of foods in this package and it is not set at a high price.
Very nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rosie loves it

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Colorado
Rosie my dwarf hamster loves this food so much i have to fill it once every 2 days. it is an exelent brand of food i would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food for Dwarves

PostedJune 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
DiaXon
My Dwarf hamsters love this food, probably cause they ate pellets at the store when I bought them. A Good Variety of edibles. They like the smaller seeds, I always catch them storing those in their cheeks. Good price for a great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gerbils love it!!

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
animalcrossing
from CT
i bought this for my 2 gerbils, shadow and lola. at first, they sniffed it. i got worried that they wouldn't eat it.
but the next day, the started to eat it! i was happy.
then i tried the kayee brand. they didn't like it.
so this is the brand of food that i would recomend
for gerbils, hamsters, dwarf hamsters, and mice.
also, my sister got a new dwarf hamster named
maria. maria loved this brand, too!( not to also
say that she bathed in it!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedMarch 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
HeraHero1
It would be nice if this had a little more protein but overall its not bad, it does have a few to many sunflower seeds in it. My hamster liked it pretty well MUCH more than the Kaytee food she was on before! However her favorite is the Hazel (I pick the squashed corns out they can harbor bacteria) hamster food mixed with Mazuri hamster blocks that she's on now. Both of which I believe could be found at Petco stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
gerbilsrlife
from MA
Good food. But I would take out the sunflower seeds before feeding ure gerbil or hamster. Very healthy food overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun Seed Sunscrition Vita Prima Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
SugarCookie
My Hamster Sugar Cookie just loves ti especially the vitamin blocks I would recomend this to anyone with a hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.