petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats

Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats

Specially formulated for dogs 7 years and olderChewy textureEasy to digestCleans teeth, freshens breathContains vitamins and minerals which support an older dog's jointsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same great treat but better for seniors

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Springs, CA area
Since my two dogs are now 7 and 9 years old, I've switched them from Greenies Lite to Greenies Senior. The dogs naturally love them and they haven't noticed the difference. They love their morning Greenie treat. Excellent quality makes for an excellent product. And need I say great pricing when Pepco puts these on sale? Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great treat for Seniors

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, TX
My shelties enjoy chewing these treats. They are soft enough that my 13 year old sheltie can still enjoy the treat plus they are hard enough to give her some exercise with her jaw.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My senior dog started choking on the regular greenies, so I was a bit worried. These are softer, she hasn't choked once, and she seems to love them. They are a great choice for dogs with fewer teeth and who are older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One dog loves it the other doesn't

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I got this from you because I couldn't find the other kind that my poms both like. The first time I gave it, Lucy took it with no problems, but Elvis wasn't so sure about it. The second time again Lucy loved it and this time Elvis took it, but the next moring he had the runs from it. So long story short...Lucy gets them and Elvis gets antoher treat till I can find the ones they both liked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended by my vet

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I love giving these to my Westie. She really enjoys them and it gives her breath a quick pick me up. The only downside (and the reason it does not get 5 paws) is that it is majorly expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Favorite treat

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, CT
i've been giving my little dog Greenies for several years. Now that he's reached his "golden years" I've decided to try the Senior variety. Not sure exactly what the difference is, but I can say they still have that horrid odor to them. However, he enjoys them and gets very excited at the mere mention of the word Greenies, so I buy them for him. If there was a way to make them odor-free, that would make me a bit happier. In the meantime, I will continue to purchase Greenies for him because he deserves a treat he really enjoys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only bone all 3 picky dogs love

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
These bones are great. This is the only bone I can buy that all of my very picky dogs love so they must be pretty good for all of my dogs to agree on this one bone. I like that they have the senior option for my older dogs because you don't see that too much in bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to chew and tasty

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Belle Vernon, PA
My oldest dog is 16 and has lost several teeth. He still loves his Greenies but the regular ones were a bit too hard for him. Well, he is a happy camper again....the Senior Geenies are just perfect for him. He just loves them!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite dog treat

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves senior dog treats. It keeps her teeth tartar free. She gets one each night after she finishes her dinner. It also keeps her breath smelling sweet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean teeth are fun

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington IL
My Labs adore their greenies. Besides the dental care they also get joint support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from EYOTA, MN
SHE LOVES THESE, VERY EASY FOR HER TO CHEW ON
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentle breath freshener

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I got these for my parents' 14 year-old lab. She can't really gnaw down on rawhides any more, but she did really enjoy these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
My vet also says Greenies are great! I just know my dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this stuff!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog loves eating greenies. I love them because they're good for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Senior Dental Petite Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vet. approved

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sparks, NV.
Greenies Senior Petite are fantastic. Not only do they clean my dogs teeth, but they are softer than regular greenies, and she LOVES them.
I always have my Vet. approve all her food & treats & he looked at the ingredients and was really pleased. He told me I could give her 2 per day.
Love this product!
Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.