petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine

Exo-Terra Jungle Vine

Create an endless number of climbing formations for your reptile with reptile cage accessories, like this bendable and twistable jungle vine from Exo-TerraThis sturdy coated wire vine has a natural look and feel that helps your reptile feel right at homeDecorate your herp's cage and simulate a natural tropical reptile habitat with Exo-Terrra terrarium supplies
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snake Loves It

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meganma
My carpet python will not leave this vine since I put it in. It was a little confusing to set up since I wanted to hang it from the mesh part of top, and it doesnt come with hooks, I used some twist ties. It works great though, I would def. reccommend it.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Branch For Any Climbing Lizard!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
coolcresties
from St. Louis, MO
I bought a large sized branch for my male crested gecko. I cut this branch in two and then twisted them together. When twisted these branches are super strong and look amazing! It looks really natural too. My crestie loves this branch and he spends almost all day on this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hermies love it!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
HermitLover25
from Iowa
This vine is realistic looking and is very bendy and easy to twist! It looks great in my crabitat when I put a plastic plant with it! My hermit crabs love to climb on it and it allows them to go higher up in the tank. It's almost like a second level! Definitely worth $8!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AnimalLover14
from IL
I got this so my reptiles could climb on it but I don't use it because pieces break off & you can't shape it the way you want it to without it going back to the way it was in the package.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bend vine

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
matt789
from Pa
this product is a peice of junk . i washed it and the brown crubs attached to it to give it color fall off more and more as you clean it i can mostly see the bendy white part now and it does not bend very well .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jungle vine.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
petdet
from Hanover, Indiana
I love this product. I noticed that the Hermit crabs are coming out more. They get depressed if there is not enough to do and they love to climb. For the fiirst time I have noticed all three out at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving it!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
crestedgeckolover1999
from indiana
i would recommend this for any aboreal animal! it is great for climbing, basking, feeding crickets, and great looking at the same time! it really adds a jungle affect to a terrarium!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I used to have one for my snake

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaMI
from Michigan
I got one of these for my snake's cage (Calking) a few years ago. It's nice that it comes in different sizes and that it's bendable. He liked to climb on this a lot when he was younger. Eventually he pooped on it and it didn't really seem washable, so I ended up getting rid of it. If I had a taller terrarium or a way to have this suspended from the top or sides, rather than having the ends rest on the bottom, I would get another one or two so he could climb higher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
LovemyShui
from NC
Was a little worried about this as it is pretty stiff and seemed like it would only bend in 4 areas, but my husband made it work in the new terrarium! Our CWD Shui LOVES it. Would buy another one if I needed it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so realistic Vine

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
vinecrawler
from Tampa, FL
This Vine is ruff and looks like pavement. It doesn't hold a position so it's hard to position inside the cage. The chameleon moves along it well enough but for looks next time I will choose something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
bearddude
from New York, NY
My fire bellied toads love this vine! It allows something to climb onto in the deep water end and creates more space to climb in the tank. Definitely recommend it for any type of animal that likes to climb! Also, if you soak it in water for 24 hours, it will get all the "loose" dye out and will not make the water brown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freakin Awesome!!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
theHotandColdplay
from Saint Louis, MO.
My snakes love these vines. I've bought two so they have double the fun and they cant get enough of them. I highly recommend them to other people!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
greendaylove86
I have two of these, and my snake loves them! He climbs on them, and sleeps on them, awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hawkeye
Stumpy loves it. Spends most of his day on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT waterproof, sheds pieces.

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hyoi
from Central MA
Like a previous reviewer, I tried to rinse this before placing it in the terrarium. It didn't bleed any color, but chunks of the coating did start to come off with little to no friction. It also seemed to absorb some water, and I had to squeeze it out before setting it to dry. Currently debating whether to try it out anyway, or just get a piece of driftwood instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great value

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Benard
from Manhattan, NY
There are so many options for the vine. It looks great and my cornsnakes love it! For this price, its a no-brainer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent Item

PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sunjo
I purchased the small jungle vine and it was more than enough for my 55 gallon tank.
Works as an excellent climbing item for hermit crabs, and I'd HIGHLY recommend it if you have hermit crabs, it's solid and will not give to their weight, and they love to climb on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roho
I have the large one, and I twisted it together and made a really good climbing place for my Crested Gecko. I think it is a great peice of decor for any arboreal lizards cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Climbing Lizards

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
HermitCrabGuy
from St. Michael, MN
I used this for my water dragon, baby ball python, bearded dragon, and now my baby iguana. All of them except the bearded dragon climb it and they used regulary. The water dragon and the iguana use it the most and they used it for basking. i love that its benable so whenever i rearrange their cage i bend it in a new way. MAY MY WATER DRAGON RIP :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Exo-Terra Jungle Vine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice addition

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Yeti74
from Caddo, Oklahoma (closest store: Sherman, TX)
I purchased a "medium" sized vine & my Crested Geckos loved it. The geckos slept on them while they were juveniles, & they use them as resting areas, travel routes, & ambush sites now that they are older.
I have purchased 2 more (I switch em out after terrarium mainanence).
I highly recommend them. Very easy to clean ( I just hose them off with water & let them air dry).
I have also added 1 to my Crocodile Gecko's terrarium, he uses it as a basking site under the overhead tank heater "redlight".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>