petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Extreme KONG Dog Toy

Extreme KONG Dog Toy

Tough dog toy specially made for power chewersUltra-strong black rubber dog toyGreat for focusing your dog’s attention and chewing instinctsProvides great physical and mental stimulationCan be stuffed with treats, pastes and other goodiesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
5
152 out of 163(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for occupying puppies

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
medx2b
from erie,pa
I have three labradoodle puppies and these are great for occupying them when i leave for the work day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the pups busy!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
KathyD01
from Luray, VA
Great challenge for our 2 pups. They love the treats and cream, too. Good purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Kong

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
InTheWoods
from Goldendale WA
Ashley, Our German Shepard just loves her Extreme Kong. It is HER Toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough to destroy

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImmaDoggieLover
from Chi Town
So far this is the only toy my dogs have not destroyed. And they have been through many other toys. They seem to enjoy it with and without a treat stuffed inside. I usually just stick a biscuit halfway in it but even without a biscuit they play with their Kong's. I think it's hard for them to destroy it because of their saliva making it hard for them to keep a constant grip on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Classic

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
tx2ca
from los angeles, ca
Our terrier mix loves chewing and destroys all toys within minutes. This holds up to his most aggressive chewing. We also put peanut butter inside it and he loves it--and doesn't make a mess like we thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Kong

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonysr55
from Darien Center NY
My Blue Heeler doesn't chew on anything around the house, so I keep him busy with his own toys. He destroys all other toys, so now I only buy him Kong and Nylabones. I had to go to the extreme because he was starting to take little pieces out of the regular Kong. So far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PenPenthePupPup
from FL
- Super durable
- Easy to fill with treats, peanut butter, etc.
- Easy to clean
- Entertains the pup for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Dog Toy

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jayderblue
from North Dakota
Such a good product for all types of dogs. Great for when they are teething. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect toy for entertainment

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BostonTerrierOwner
from Brooklyn, NY
This toy is perfect for entertaining your dog. I fill it with peanut butter or a biscuit and she is entertained for a while. I thought it was too big but was glad that I got the larger size since it's longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ihoyouhoweho
from West Hollywood, CA
My pup loves this! Goes great with the KONG snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of thankful distraction

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BugLady
from Poteau, OK
We have a 3-year-old 100-lb labrador retriever who LOVES to chew&chew&chew&chew&chew. The XXL Extreme Kong toy has been a blessed relief, as he spends hours chewing on it (it's kind of like giving a pesky child a book so he can entertain himself...). However, he has been able to tear it up - he can chew the top part off, and then start destroying it completely before we notice and get it away from him. It takes him about 6 months to get through the Extreme model (and only about a week to destroy the red one), so we do have to keep an eye on him all the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are the toughest you'll find.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
One of the only dog toys that he can't destroy within an hour. However, he does manage to tear it apart within a month or so. We have a bully so they are extreme cases of powerful chewers. If you have a power chewer get the XL, ours went through the Large like a pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewers

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
weimvizsla10
from Toledo, Oh
I had the red kong dog toys and they work for a while, but my weimaraner and vizsla tore through them. These extreme black kong toys are the best and last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lab Tested

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsAttitude
These are the only chew toys that last with my dogs. Have 2 labs that love to chew and these take them awhile to destroy. Only chew toy I buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execellent for Aggressive Chewing Dogs

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blaze1
from Vidalia, LA
I have two pit bulls that can destroy any toy made, except this one. I use this toy filled with treats to occupy my dogs in their kennels. They have not chewed up any part of the toy for the first time in nine years of toys. I would recommend this toy for anyone who has a dog that chews everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mega Kong

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveOurBlackLab
from NJ
It's nice to have a larger size for our Lab. These are one of the few toys that he can't destroy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Kong fun

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrenGT1
Great product, can handle a pit and a Newfoundland.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
goodjack
from Pittsburgh, Pa
We have a 1 1/2 year old Jack Russell terrier that can chew through anything! We can't buy him rawhide because he shreds and eats them in no time. We previously bought him a large red kong but he destroyed it, pulling out bits of the rubber and eating it.So we bought the medium extreme kong and he is having a much harder time sinking his teeth in it. We probably should have bought the large or extra large but his tends to throw them up in the air. We were afraid he would break a window or the TV. He'll need another one in a couple of months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kong Ever!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyCody
from NJ
The Extreme Kongs are the only ones that my Carolina dog doesn't destroy. We mainly use theses as his crate treat when it's a workday. They are good with wet dog food frozen in them. I hit them in the microwave for 5-7 seconds or you can let it thaw a few minutes to make it more fun for your pup to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kongs are great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moylan
from Oregon
I have a hyperactive dog, and he loves the kong, especially when I fill it with his food. I got the "extreme" because he's a big boy (113 lbs.).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>