petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Extreme KONG Dog Toy

Extreme KONG Dog Toy

Tough dog toy specially made for power chewersUltra-strong black rubber dog toyGreat for focusing your dog’s attention and chewing instinctsProvides great physical and mental stimulationCan be stuffed with treats, pastes and other goodiesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
5
159 out of 170(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Review 1 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kong black toy

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ajma
This is the only toy my dog does not destroy in 15 minutes. We put peanut butter in it and treats and it keeps him occupied for a while. We have a 4 year old lab. We have had labs for years and this is the best toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect puppy trainer

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
crazyaboutdogs
from Chapel Hill
This product is great for teaching your puppy to spend time in their kennel. My dog loves getting the treats out and forgets he is in his kennel. I use it to keep him busy when I leave the house. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy customer

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
lvmydg
from Rainier, OR
This Kong is great for our dog - who chews thru just about everything she gets in her mouth. The Kong really stood up to the reputation I have seen about this product. Our dog is happy, and with a treat keeps her busy,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great durability

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
luv2shop4dogtoys
from belleville,il
Very tough keeps a bully dog mix busy for hours! This kong is puppy proof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Christina218
from Loudoun County, VA
my rotties just love these toys. we have 4 total now and have so many different ways and options to use as a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ding Dong Whatta Kong (Deal)!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ButchIL
from Charlottesville, VA
Kong products are great and the 50% off deal made them even better especially when trying to supply multiple puppies being housed at a sanctuary. This was a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tristan
from Longview, TX
My 4 dogs can shred a tennis ball and other toys in a matter of few minutes. I have always wanted to buy Kong products but knowing what my dogs can do, I was afraid of buying something this expensive and only last a day or two. Oh boy was I wrong! I had this thing for a week now and it still look the same from the day I bought it. My dogs would chew on it but unable to bit a chunk off. This is a money well spend. I would buy more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for occupying puppies

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
medx2b
from erie,pa
I have three labradoodle puppies and these are great for occupying them when i leave for the work day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the pups busy!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
KathyD01
from Luray, VA
Great challenge for our 2 pups. They love the treats and cream, too. Good purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Kong

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
InTheWoods
from Goldendale WA
Ashley, Our German Shepard just loves her Extreme Kong. It is HER Toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough to destroy

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ImmaDoggieLover
from Chi Town
So far this is the only toy my dogs have not destroyed. And they have been through many other toys. They seem to enjoy it with and without a treat stuffed inside. I usually just stick a biscuit halfway in it but even without a biscuit they play with their Kong's. I think it's hard for them to destroy it because of their saliva making it hard for them to keep a constant grip on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Classic

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
tx2ca
from los angeles, ca
Our terrier mix loves chewing and destroys all toys within minutes. This holds up to his most aggressive chewing. We also put peanut butter inside it and he loves it--and doesn't make a mess like we thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Kong

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonysr55
from Darien Center NY
My Blue Heeler doesn't chew on anything around the house, so I keep him busy with his own toys. He destroys all other toys, so now I only buy him Kong and Nylabones. I had to go to the extreme because he was starting to take little pieces out of the regular Kong. So far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
PenPenthePupPup
from FL
- Super durable
- Easy to fill with treats, peanut butter, etc.
- Easy to clean
- Entertains the pup for hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Dog Toy

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jayderblue
from North Dakota
Such a good product for all types of dogs. Great for when they are teething. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect toy for entertainment

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BostonTerrierOwner
from Brooklyn, NY
This toy is perfect for entertaining your dog. I fill it with peanut butter or a biscuit and she is entertained for a while. I thought it was too big but was glad that I got the larger size since it's longer
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
ihoyouhoweho
from West Hollywood, CA
My pup loves this! Goes great with the KONG snacks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of thankful distraction

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BugLady
from Poteau, OK
We have a 3-year-old 100-lb labrador retriever who LOVES to chew&chew&chew&chew&chew. The XXL Extreme Kong toy has been a blessed relief, as he spends hours chewing on it (it's kind of like giving a pesky child a book so he can entertain himself...). However, he has been able to tear it up - he can chew the top part off, and then start destroying it completely before we notice and get it away from him. It takes him about 6 months to get through the Extreme model (and only about a week to destroy the red one), so we do have to keep an eye on him all the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are the toughest you'll find.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
AmStaff
from Houston, TX
One of the only dog toys that he can't destroy within an hour. However, he does manage to tear it apart within a month or so. We have a bully so they are extreme cases of powerful chewers. If you have a power chewer get the XL, ours went through the Large like a pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Extreme KONG Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for heavy chewers

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
weimvizsla10
from Toledo, Oh
I had the red kong dog toys and they work for a while, but my weimaraner and vizsla tore through them. These extreme black kong toys are the best and last a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>