petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats

Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats

Specially formulated for dogs 7 years and olderChewy textureEasy to digestCleans teeth, freshens BreathContains vitamins and minerals which support an older dogs jointsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Review 1 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats, made specifically for your senior dog

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raedyn
from Midland, MI
I have always been a fan of greenies. They clean teeth, and my dogs have always enjoyed them. These are specific for senior dogs. They are not too hard, but they still last quite a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior dog LOVES them but...

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
dsh2u
from West Hills, CA
They are way too expensive. I am about to start searching for a less expensive "greenie" treat to give our girl. For what a box costs you get a very small amount of them (we need Senior Large) and it is way too pricey to give her one a day. I must admit that she does love them...so if you can afford this expensive treat, go for it without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Moonwoof

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
moonwoof
from Waterloo, IA.
My dog loved these, but they are way to expensive. The only reason I tried them is because they were on sale and I had a coupon. I am currently trying Dentastix from pedigree which are much more reasonably priced and my vet. said they would be ok for her but not in excess, just one per day. I will give a review on the dentastix at a later date when I've had a chance to see how well they work over a reasonable amount of time. Remember Moonwoof as the review title.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet Recommended

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LHHofNE
from Northern New England
Our vet recommended our 9 year Golden have Greenies once a day. I chose the Senior because I've had older dogs before and I know they need softer food.
Our dog will eat her Greenie before the chip or raw hide. She loves them. So does our son's dog when she comes to visit. She is 10.
I love the boxes, because you get more and they remain upright in my cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old dogs need good breath too!

PostedApril 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
loreetz
from Austin, AR
I have two boxers and the older one has a few broken teeth. These were great for her. She enjoys them even more than the regular greenies because they are easier for her to chew up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved by my senior dog

PostedApril 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
snowbandit
from Mid-Hudson RIver Valley area of NYS
My 12 year old Siberian Husky is very fussy about what he eats but he loves the Senior Greenies. They are good for him and he totally enjoys them. Every time someone comes to visit, he will go to the spot where I keep them and look from the person to the Greenies until we break down and give him one. It is very unsual to have a product that his Vet. recommended that he likes - but he loves the Senior Greenies Dental Treats. I have recommended them to other dog owners that I know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

make my dog happy

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Slip
My senior dog actually dances across the floor when I give him one on these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Senior Dental Large Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
toaddogera1
my dog loves these! She is picky sbout the treats she eats, but she loves these! Plus they keep her teeth clean and fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.