petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue

Complete transportable pet feeding systemAirtight - keeps food freshEasy meals on the goCompact design (transforms in seconds)
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Review 1 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well made

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
mmauldin
from charlotte, nc
Very well made and slightly larger than expected. Holds enough for several servings. Very solid with very little risk of breaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So convenient!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBittle511
from Lebanon, PA
These are a good size and are so convenient for traveling, especially with multiple dogs! We don't have to worry about packing their bowls anymore and we have enough food for each dog. It's better than using a plastic grocery bag like we used to!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
dancnpet
from las vegas, nv
I think this item should be sold in stores. its truly amazing to travel with and very convenient!! holds more than enough food and the sides are the feeding bowls!! very cool! very convenient!! i will use it forever and definitely recommend it for anyone that travels with their pets :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GolfWangHank
from Altadena, CA
Enjoyed this very much while out camping! Not as big as I expected it to be as per other reviews, but I have a growing German Shepard, 70lbs @ 6mnths! A model even twice this size would still be convient for travel. I was able to fit 3 good meals in this for Hank while camping & continue to keep it in the car "just in case".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Size

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
AmyD1983
from Cle Elum, WA
Over the winter I am going to be traveling on weekends and this is the perfect size for my dog. But if I was gone longer than two nights I would have to pack a bit more food. My dog gets free range of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for travel

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoanP
from St. Petersburg, FL
I have white boxers & took them on a short trip to my brother's. My 2 Gamma Travel-tainers proved invaluable as each girl had her own food & water container. And enough dry food for more than 1 meal - terrific. Convenient and fit all-in-one easily. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome, but big

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
mason94
This is an awesome container for taking food on the go, but it's too big for my morkie. I wish they would make the same thing, just smaller. I highly recommend it for families on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
mingoman
from West Virginia
This product does a good job at carrying food while traveling with pets, as well as providing a water bowl for them. It seems well made and able to withstand the rigors of travel. I would purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Travel Case!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alex575
from Los Angeles, CA
The GAMMA TRAVEL-TAINER is a great product to transport your pets favorite kibble.
I keep mine in my office and it's really handy because the two blue bowls come off to create the food and water dish. And the container itself holds the dry food.
The handle keeps the two bowls connected to the container and it detaches easily.
It's great and holds a lot of kibble (well for a 9-week old Shiba, LOL).
Anyway, I recommend it to those who travel or have their furry children with them at the office. That way you don't have to buy separate water, food and kibble containers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of Room

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
mistydhodges
Perfect size! Holds plenty of food, but is still small enough to travel with. Handle works great and makes it super easy to carry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food Storage!

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeYama
from Torrance, CA
This was really very cute and handy for carrying our Little Pierre's food. In fact, I can appreciate the removable handle because it is really much easier to transport, you won't believe the difference it makes when you're lugging around suitcases and other items needed. The only thing I would do is figure out how to carry water in it, although since we carry bottled water around for him, it's not a critical need. Love the blue color as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
smc1988
This thing is great. It holds quite a bit of food in a sealed container so it stays fresh. The bowls pop off easily and are a good size. The whole thing stays together all nice and compact, and the handle makes it super easy to carry around. I throw it in the car and we are ready to go anywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The bowls are too big!

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zuri
from TX
This product is probably a perfect size for medium breeds and up. It is just too big for my chihuahua so we had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Traveling Set

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
crazy4corgis
This container set is marvelous and ultra convenient for traveling with our pupsters. Everything you need is held together compactly in one unit. It cleans up easily and can be stashed almost anywhere. I am very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
CODABEAR
IS ALL AND MORE THAN EVER EXPECTED
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel!

PostedJune 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
petmother
This is great for travel with my cat or the dog park with the pugs. I made the mistake of putting this in the dishwasher and it melted but I got it replaced. I fill it with water for the dog park and it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great

PostedMay 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
KarenWithCollies
from Ohio
It works great for our occasional travel with our two collies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO CLEVER!

PostedMay 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Niko
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have had this product for a while now, and it is fantastic. I use it for all my cats when we take road trips.
My one cat's tongue hangs out all the time due to a medical condition, so his poor little pink tongue needs extra drinks of water to stay wet. So, we even take this along to the Petco groomer.
Great! Great! Great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Camping

PostedDecember 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teacher1
from Crest Hill, IL
My husband and I have tried multiple things to store and serve our dog's food, when we go camping during the summer. This is our favorite product! We do a lot of tent camping and as a result, have a need for compact, quick, easy to use items. This is perfect! It keeps the dog food fresh, it's easy to clean, and quick to take apart and put back together. Everything is plastic, so there's no metal parts to get rusty. It washes up very easily with just a tiny bit of soap and a few swipes of the dish rag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product!

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
spew4ver
from Layton, Utah
I got this for my little ferret, believe it or not. It keeps his food fresh and holds plenty of water for him. Our family goes to the park with our ferret a lot, so this is must for him when he gets hungry or thirsty. A must have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>