petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip

Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip

Walk 2 dogs with easeThe secret's in the swivelDual dog adjustable leashComfortable padded hand loopPatented, tangle-free swivel
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Review 1 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes it easy to walk both of my dogs at once.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
This leash is great! I can walk both dogs at once without constantly having to untangle leashes or lose control of the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMy2Weims
from Louisiana
This is a great product and well made. It performs as advertised and I really like the cushioned grip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes walking two dogs a breeze!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
criticalgrrl
from Colorado
So the only thing I don't like about this leash is something I can't fix. My one puggle pees on the other and I wish there was some way I could walk two dogs and separate them when I want. Silly I know but it's a difficult situation. Otherwise I love it and I would buy a million more. Sturdy and dependable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Winnetka CA
It was always a pain for me to take my pit bull and border collie for walks due to entanglement of leashes. This leash is what I was looking for. It makes the challenge of walking two dogs a pleasure. No more leash entanglement. Dogs are easier to control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GENIUS!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
idaisies
from Denver, CO
Why didn't someone tell me about this product earlier? AMAZING! Never has it been easier to walk 2 dogs at once. The swivel keeps the dogs (and me) from getting tangled up, no matter how many times they cross one another. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
owner2dogs
from Maine
We have 2 dogs, one a 27 lb. Jack Russell/Min Pin mix and the other a 9 lb. Min Pin. We walk them on two leashes but I found they were tangling up and it was hard to hang on to two. I found this great leash here and ordered it, thinking it couldn't hurt to try it out. It is amazing, it is so much easier to take hikes without constantly untangling the two dogs leashes! Both dogs walk much better side by side instead of one always trying to be in the lead. This leash has solved both problems and I would definitely buy another. Thank you for offering this great product at a great price, other places have similar items but at triple the price I paid here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

truly a brilliant idea!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
osang828
from Chicago, IL
I recently got a pup who kept stopping on our walks as I walked her alone. So then I decided to walk her with my other one-year old dog and to my great joy, she kept walking with her! It was hard then to keep together their two separate leashes. But with this product, I only have but one leash to hold. However, I wish the individual Y leashes can further be adjusted to get shorter (I have two small cockapoo dogs) -- or make another style with shorter Y leashes. I walk my dogs next to me (as how they all should) and I have to grab the leash right at the actual swivel to keep the Y leashes short (sometimes, I even have to grab the two Y leashes together pass the swivel to keep them short and maintain my control on the dogs). Otherwise, this product is very well-made, of durable material, has awesome cushion grip, and is truly a brilliant idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea!

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teriberi
from Bowie, MD
I've used this leash for two weeks and we love it. My two doxies walk well together, no one gets tangled, and I like that I can adjust the leashes, as one pulls more than the other. This has worked out REALLY well and we all have a more relaxed and pleasant walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
winedogs
from Austin, TX
After reading a bunch of reviews on many leashes, I decided to go with this double leash. I have two Siberian Huskies (a 2-year-old and a 5-month pup) and I was having trouble walking them by myself with two separate leashes. It took about a block of walking with the new leash and then they got the hang of it...no tangling! We'll now have many enjoyable walks because of this product. Its sturdy, comfortable and will last many years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best leash!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
DDogs
from Sparta, NJ
I just love this leash...the dogs do not get tangled up and the wrist strap is very comfortable! I highly recommend this leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for people with two dogs or two cats( especially if they are a sibling pair that loves going outside)

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
olivechan
from Chicago, IL
This is great for people who walk two dogs or maybe two cats if both cats like going outside( or kittens). I want to get this one day if I get a sibling pair of cats( primarily kittens) or if I have two dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
blang
from Beverly MA
We bought this take two adjustable leash and it works like a charm. We tried others but this one is the only work that worked with two large dogs that weigh 85 and 65ilbs. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item for two

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
macmann
from Los Angeles
Pet take two is a must have for walking two...thank you Aspen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
siboys
this is a great way to walk both dogs at the same time. They love it and so do I!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
dahawk609
I would highly recommend the Petmate by Aspen Take Two for those who want to walk two dogs. The design allows good control of both dogs yet does not tangle or trip you or the dogs. It is very easy to use and I found that my dogs like it too. You can also use it to train a dog to walk properly by teaming it with a dog that is trained to walk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
ykylvr
Love this leash for walking both of my little dogs. Before I used two leashes and they were always getting tangled under my legs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's a process

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This is not what I had in mind. I suppose this can be useful if your dogs are completely trained, and walk side by side and do not want to explore, but when you have puppies who find everything new and exciting this leash is very challenging.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dual Leash

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
YogaMoma
Love this leash! Finally, really enjoy walking my two enthusiastic Shihtzus on my own. I helped my sister-in-law out by going over and walking her two dogs for a couple of days. She had this leash and it was wonderful. Of course, her dogs are walked every day, so they have learned to behave. I wasn't completely sure that it would work for mine. Well, it has been wonderful. This leash, at once gives them the freedom to move around without getting tangled and helps to control them a bit by keeping them somewhat together as a unit. I don't end up with one of them wrapped around my legs or with them going to two opposing directions. The swivel joint is a big improvement over other convertible dual leashes and the cushion grip makes it lots easier and more comfortable to hold onto. It has helped my older dog help me train my younger dog to just chill a bit and enjoy the walk. Then, it helps to keep the older dog going when she would be happy to be done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't leave home without it

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Auntie55
from PA
This is a fantastic leash. The swivel keeps the two dogs from tangling with one another, no matter how hard they try. Helps if the dogs are relatively the same size and energy level, but not necessary, as long as the bigger/more energetic one will wait for the smaller/slower one. With this leash, my older dog trained the puppy to walk at a sedate pace, side by side. Works great, and I won't leave home without it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash with Cushion Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gret item

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fanch
from Montgomery, NY
This is one of the best double walking leashes you can get...I have others but this one has a swivel where the two leashes meet so when the dogs cross the leads don't get tangled! Well made and adjustable lengths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.