petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black

Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black

Walk 2 dogs with easeThe secret's in the swivelDual dog adjustable leash for dogs of various sizesPatented, tangle-free swivel
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Review 1 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great leash

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Evanston, IL
I have two new puppies 7 months old and this leash is perfect for walking the two of them without getting tangled up. It has also helped the two of them to get more accustomed to walking on a leash. I tried to walk them with two separate leashes and it was a disaster this leash was perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leash

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from stormville ny
I love this leash it actually keeps my boys a tad calmer
and it makes it easier for me to handle one leash as opposed to 2 bulky leashes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
There are two main features that I love with this leash. I love the swivel - no more tangles! I love the adjustable straps on both leads. I can use different lengths for each dog.
So happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product for multiple dog owners

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, mn
This double leash is great. My two large dogs wak great with it. The padded wrist strap is great for me. They don't get tangled up and is much easier than trying to juggle two leashes. Recommend to anyone with two dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for my two chihuahuas

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My two dogs walk very comfortably with this leash and do not get tangled or tied around each other because of the swivel. I also bought another set for my friend. This leash works great for my pups and is comfortable for me too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

End of the Tangle Tango

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, NM
Before taking our two smaller dogs (Sheltie and Shelti-Dachshund mix) for walks, we used to have problems trying to keep them from tangling their leashes into dynamic knots with their whirling and anxious circling while waiting to get out the door. This dual leash has totally unravelled that problem. Now they practically lead each other while outside. There is no longer any going off in different directions and leaving me in the middle being pulles both ways. They work it out between themselves! A great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little pricey

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
After I bought this I realized there were some that you could attach a regular leash to. I'd like this a lot more if I could convert it from the double to a single but I guess I can just clip both on the one collar if I need to. It seems really sturdy but I haven't used it much yet. I'm still debating whether it was worth $17 but I'm sure we'll enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking two is easy

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Kannapolis, NC
I bought this leash for two about a month ago. I take my two standard poodles for a 2 mile walk daily. I was using two retractable leads and they were constantly getting tangled. I can now walk them easily with one hand. If you walk two dogs of any size I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Take Two Adjustable Leash in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I Love the leash. It makes things much easier when walking the dogs. I have 3 dogs. It used to make me crazy having to hold on to 3 different leashes but I'm fine with holding onto 2 leashes. I don't miss all the leashes and dogs getting tangled. I like to walk my dogs next to me and not infront of me so I personally would prefer a short leash. Overall, I love the leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.