petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats

Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats

Liquid supplement for maximum absorptionVet RecommendedGlucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM Vitamin CHyaluronic Acid
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Review 1 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tohmford
from Philadelphia, pa
I have 5 small dogs all with knee problems. I've been using this as a supplement in their food and know that it helps them remain more active. My 10 year old Maltese is like a puppy. Of course I also use fish oils and keep their weight under control as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
eacuddles
from Wichita, Ks
I have several older animals, 2 dogs and a cat. I wanted to give them a joint medicine but was having trouble finding one that was easy for them to take. Pills had to be crushed and then mixed into food. Capsules were a real pain, they had to be emptied into their food and must not have tasted very good.. Joint Complete is a liquid with a pleasant taste and much easy to use and seems to be helping with their joint problems. I just measure it and put it into their food and they all like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Easy To Use

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Willynsandiego
from San Diego, CA
no big tablet to try to find a way to get down my dog's throat. just pour over food and beef flavor blends in with other flavors. perfect for my very picky dog. i could not administer this supplement in any other form.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog no longer limps

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
harleydi55
from Wisconsin
We have a Boston Terrier and he broke his leg in three places when he was very young and now that he is 8 years old and was starting to limp a little I started giving him Joint Complete and he no longer limps and is like a young dog once again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joint Complete works good on Cats

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
joquilter
from CT
This works very well on my cat. I just mix it in her wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Appears to Help

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
from Michigan
My 7 yr old, 60 lb, mixed lab had torn ligament surgery nearly 4 mos ago. I started adding 1/2 capful to her dogfood a few weeks ago & it seems to be working. She isn't wild about the taste, but she does eat it. And she seems to be moving a little quicker these days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magical!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cmbay
from Phoenix, AZ
My 15yr old lab has been on this for about two years and is more mobile now than he was at 10-12 yrs. Recently he ran out of the liquid and the order was delayed so he didn't receive the liquid for 2 days. He was crippled...literally could not walk 5 feet. Once I got him back onto the joint meds he was back to normal within 3-4 days. I'll never let him go off of this supplement again.
BTW...my joints were sore from running alot so I bought a human version of glucosamine/chondroitin and now run 5-6 miles without any pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Dane-sized Rottweiler

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
RottiePupMom
from Fairfield County, CT
We adopted our Rottweiler, Rambo, when he was 5-6 months old, and he was a large-size pup when we got him. We had no idea he would get to the height and length that he is (he's 3 years old now). I always kidded around that he was the size of a Great Dane, and after researching that breed on the internet and measuring him, I determined that he actually is! Obviously his size is not correct for this breed and because of his conformation we need to keep him on the lean side -- a big barrel body would not do well at all on tall spindly legs. Our vet x-rayed his hips and luckily they're excellent, but he has had ACL surgery on both of his back legs (the surgeries were 7 months apart).
Our vet recommended that Rambo be on a Glucosamine and Chondroitin supplement, so I found Joint Complete at Petco, and he's been on it for quite a while now. We ran out of it once and won't make that mistake again, as we definitely noticed that he was not moving as easily. I pour the correct amount of Joint Complete on his food, mix it all together, and he has no issues eating everything all up.
If you have a dog with joint pain or stiffness issues, I definitely recommend giving this product a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joint Complete has made a difference

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
IYQ2
from Arizona
My Great Dane mix is 6 years old, has spondylosis and arthritis. Adding Joint Complete to her food has relieved some of her rear leg stiffness and she is able to lay down and get up with less difficulty.
The beef flavor Liquid Joint Complete is ideal, since she refuses to eat chewable tablets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
PawstoPlay
My lab/shepherd and cattle dog both love this product. If I forget to pour it on their food, they sit there and look at me like I have lost my mind! I can really tell a difference in the movements of our lab/shepherd since starting the dogs on this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Doberman!!

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
SouthernBlossom
from San Antonio, Tx
My Doberman started limping, and after just a few days of using this, he didn't limp at all. When I ran out of my first bottle, non realizing the huge difference it made, it was a week before I bought another bottle. He started limping after a few days. Just a few days after starting the next bottle, limp free!! I pour a capful on his food, he laps it up! He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product! Recommend to me by my VET!ed by

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
DogLoverSerenity
Hello everyone on PETCO!
If you are looking for a product that actually WORKS! Don't hesitate to buy this product! I have been going to the vet for some time now with my sweet dog Sadie. She has been having joint and hip problems that leaves her sore and in pain most of the time. She had a tough time even getting up from her bed. I was recommended to this product from my vet, Christine. Turns out that she has been referring clients to this solution for some time. It actually worked! I am so pleased to know that there is a product on the market that has some heft to it. Now only after 3 weeks of pouring this liquid over her food, she is like a young pup again. It is so easy to give. She loves the taste and I don't have to worry about her spitting out a tablet. It is exactly what your dog needs if you are having problems with joint and hip issues! My vet even gives it to her lab! I highly encourage you to use this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for my mutts

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
igiveupshopping2
from Animallover- Melrose Park, IL
cannot get the dogs to take this liquid at all.
I thought the pills were bad but this one takes the cake.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elixir of Life!

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
mmejames
My then 12 year old dachshund was in bad shape - she could barely move and I had to carry her outside to do her business. Upon the recommendation of a friend, I started her on Joint Complete. Within 6 weeks, she was able to go up and down the 4 stairs to get outside. Within 6 months, she was off all pain meds and was as frisky as she had been as a puppy! She is now 15 1/2 years old and still doing great. I only use 1/4 capfuls of Joint Compound on her kibble and that's all she needs. I recommend this product without any reservations! I only wish I could take the stuff! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Stuff!

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
chillamomma
from Salt Lake City, UT
My dog has responded really well to this product. It seems to make a difference in her energy levels. Plus it doesn't give her any tummy troubles! It's a great find!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Joint and Hip Product Ever!

PostedNovember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angelofmcy
from Augusta, GA
My beagle was diagnosed with hip displasia. It's something she inherited from one of her parents. Before I gave her Joint Complete she would hardly get out of bed all day, and when she did she would drag her back legs behind her as it was so painful for her to pick up her hind legs. We were afraid she would need hip replacement surgery if it got any worse. Today, after only a month of using Joint Complete, she is a new dog! She's much more active and playful. The other day, I even saw her run for the first time in several months! Joint Complete really works! I've tried several other products that claim to work, but none worked like this! Thank you Joint Complete, you helped us avoid a very painful, and costly surgery! Now my dog is enjoying her life again! Only trouble is, she feels so good now, she's resumed her favorite outdoor activity: digging up my back yard! Anyone have a cure for that?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Return to Puppyhood

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Artie
from We live in St. Louis, MO
I have a 10yr old 52lb Boxer Pebbles and Teddy a 12yr old, formally muscular, 75lb Chow mix. Pebbles had no joint problems.
Teddy has had severe hip and leg problems. So much that she hated picking herself up from the ground. She had so much discomfort when she walked, she was limited in range, activity and her over all coordination.
After both dogs had been drinking their new mixed water for a week we started to notice dramatic changes in Teddy. She became more active, alert and ready to go anywhere. Her strength has been returning and so has her appetite. It's truly a great product & proved itself!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Abby920
I've tried several 'high-end' formulas for my aging dog with sore joints after hard play. Since I switched him to Joint Complete, he's playing harder and not hurting at all. It's like it's given him a new lease on life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joint Complete for Dogs and Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best suppliment I've found...

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Puppyluvr
from Anchorage, AK
Our 85lb rot/lab mix has had surgery on both of her knees. She was having a hard time getting around and we have tried all sort of glucosamine suppliments to help her out. Within a week on Joint Complete she was running around and even "super-dogging" again. She hasn't been that flexible in a long time. She acts like the puppy she has always been at heart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.