petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews

Pig ears are the paws down favorite for tail-waggin' taste and chewing funMeaty flavor that dogs loveSupple texture to keep dogs gnawing for hoursValue pack with both natural and smoked flavors
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Review 1 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

100 Pig Ears

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Memoduck
from Tacoma, WA
Pig ears arrived quickly. Look much larger than pig ears available in stores. Only drawback is they are in boxes rather than in bags. Have to save an old bag to put new pig ears into.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pig ears

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
drtim
from granby, ma
been giving these to my dogs for about a year now, they still enjoy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pig ears

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kisses4Kithic
from Sherman Oaks, CA
I have two giant dogs, an 130 lbs Alaskan Malamute puppy and an old border collie/Sheppard mix, and they enjoy a good chew at bed time to calm them down. This last shipment of pigs ears was perfect. Big, chewy, and satisfying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loves them.

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
edfaber
what more do i need to know about them?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY DOG LOVES THIS

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
AKITALUVR
from Glendale, AZ
Petco's Premium Mixed Pigs Ears appeal to my Akita; the dog BEGS to have his "Ear" after dinner, without fail. The ear itself is very large considering the size I've seen in other catalogs and in other pet stores. It comes packed in 4 separate cartons of 25 ears each; this helps keep the ears fresh for the dog as you don't open the package and have all 100 pieces exposed to the air at once. They barely have an odor so your house doesn't smell like badly bar b que'd pork after the dog gets finished. My dog has never turned his nose up at this product and my dog is a very picky eater
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My dog spent hours eating this bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst I ever got

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
dadandone
Having ordered pig ears in the past I have to say I couldn't have been more disappointed in the size of the ears I received this last order. I didn't know we were killing baby pigs these days. Many of the porkie strips I ordered for my small dog were larger than the pig ears.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Underwhelmed

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rottmom
I ordered 100 pig ears (the ONLY treat my big guy will eat) and was rather disappointed. Most of the ears are really just pieces of ears (and small pieces at that). Some are very greasy or have large black marks on them - and the dog won't eat them. I was very disappointed with the quality and the size of these "ears."
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in Ears

PostedOctober 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
GreatDaneUlla
Although they can sometimes be on the smaller size (especially for 2 Great Danes), these are far superior to the generic brand ears, half of which are not even whole ears, but strips. Best of all, these ears aren't all greasy like the generic ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mixed Pig Ears Bulk Dog Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but too small

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
K9Diva
Pig ears are my choice of chew. Red Barn ears are okay just kinda small. I mean there is no long term chewing satisfaction. I hope mom gets the ginormous ones next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.