petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot

Advanced mesh underbelly provides quick and proper draining and dryingHigh-contrast colors and reflective strips for visibility in low light provide maximum safetyIncludes a handle on top for quick and easy grabbingAdjustable nylon string
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Review 1 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADadisman1
from Atlanta, GA
I bought this product for my Australian Shepherd/Lab puppy for the lake for Memorial Day weekend. She is 37 pounds, so I ordered the Medium. It fit well and it is super cute. I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend this to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend to anyone

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
RissFaye
This life jackets works great I have two Jack Russells and they love to swim in the pool. With this Life Jacket I'm not worried as worried about them getting hurt
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Deceptive photo, bad fit

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jools
My primary concern is that the neck of this jacket doesn't fit my dog well, and unfortunately, the next size up is too big. The neck adjusts, but the jacket just isn't built well for a dachshund.
Also, Paws Aboard has changed the look of its jackets, plastering its not-small logo on both sides of the jacket, not just on the top, as shown in this photo. It's unfortunate, because it makes your dog look a like a little walking billboard.
I had great hopes for this jacket, but even if the neck fit, I probably would have sent it back, because having the logo plastered on both sides makes it look cheap/tacky.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great.

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tinal
Well made. Not overly bulky. Worked great for my 10 pound terrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Precious!

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
mandy4189
from Statesboro, GA
My shih tzu can't swim--partly because her hair weighs her down. But this life jacket did just the trick! Her head stays above the water, and she can kick easily to move around. And the pattern is adorable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Affordable, Safe

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShadowRocky
These life jackets are well constructed & very affordable. Girls must look cute while being safe on the boat and this jacket fits the bill! Fits great and the adjustable straps are excellent. The velcro is extra strong as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie life vest

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
smithl73
from Nashville, TN
This life vest is great! It's not bulky so my pup doesn't mind wearing it. It's offered in larger sizes whereas most decorative vests aren't. Sizes are accurate to weight of the dog. It dries quickly and is easy to get on and off of the dog. Buckles are durable and back handle makes it easy to get the dog in and out of a boat. It has reflective strips so its easy to see in the dark. Would definitely reccommend! We don't go to the lake without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
yorkielovertoo
I put this on my 5 pound yorkie and she literally would not move..AT ALL, not for a treat or anything - she just stood there, I think it was a bit heavy for her. but it is necessary for her when we go near the water or are on a friends boat. I guess she'll get used to it. But it is onwe of the more attractive models I've seen after some research. We are goin out on the boat in two weeks..we'll seee how it goes..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
barbf
This vest fit my little girl doggie perfectly! And, it's so cute, and highly visible! Now, if I could just get her used to wearing it in the water!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedFebruary 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
4Chicklet
I love this life jacket. My yorkie loves the pool and I aways keep a life jacket on her when she is around it. I was so glad to find a pink one to replace her ugly green one she had last year. She weighs 6.5lbs and I ordered the x-small which fits her well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute protection

PostedJune 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Frenchies4life
from Appleton, WI
I have two life jackets. It's nice that they have a carrying handle, which you use more than you think you will, and place to attach a leash. One of my dogs is larger than the other, so one fits perfect and the other has to grow into it. The one that fits was uncomfortable at first, but within a few minutes forgot it was there. The little one was uncomfortable the whole time, but took it well. It will be fine in a month. Both are super cute in their life jackets and don't sink, good purchase in my book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Safe

PostedJune 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
boomom4651
from Macon, GA
This life jacket is really cute and seems to be safe too. Lucy looks so cute although she thinks that she can't walk in it. But we want her safe in the boat and she looks like a princess!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Michigan
I love this life jacket. I wanted something cute that was not cheesy and this is the jacket. It fits my dogs really well and they do not mind wearing them at all. The pink jacket is adorable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
kvgray
from florida
my dog hated this, the handle would get caught on things and it was just ugly, I went back to the harness vest. with thesmaller loop, sicne i have a very small dog it works for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boating Life Jackets - for Cats!

PostedMay 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
imgfh
Purchased 2 pink poka-dot life jackets for our cats. We go boating and plan to take the cats.
Tip: If anyone decides to purchase life jackets for your cat; go up a size from the weight/messurements of the "dog" size. Cats are shaped differently and need the room in the stomache area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

PostedMarch 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pekingnese
from Titusville, FL
I'm extremely happy with the life vest purchase. Perfect boating vest for my little dog Angel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome lifejacket

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
SaintAmanda
I bought this life jacket for both of my doggies. I bought a pink one and a blue one as well. They are great because we go out in the ocean a lot and with a life jacket, I don't have to worry about them. Love the cute pattern also
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Pink Polka Dot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Life Jacket

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
surfergirl
This is a great jacket that really gives me peace of mind. I put it on my terrier when she wants out on the pool patio and I am working in the yard. Even though she can swim and is smart enough to know where the steps are, I know she won't drown if she panics or tires before I can reach her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.