petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid

Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid

Spot trains puppies to eliminate in a specific areaSimplifies housebreakingFor indoor and outdoor useEasy to use spray
Average Customer Rating:
2.461 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Review 1 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

did not work for my dog

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
saralee2000
from mo
i have a one year old shih tzu who still likes to use the hallway as her bathroom, i purchased this hoping this would help finalize the potty training, it did not work, i sprayed it on the potty pad and she would not go near the pad, the smell is strong and pretty bad and lingers for longer than the bottle says. i would not recommend this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT USE DONT USE ITS NASTY!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yessi
from South San Francisco, ca
OMG! i only spraid it once on the puppy pad and my whole house smelled bad i mean the smell was just disgusting i had to open all windows doors and put that thing out side on my balcony it still took a while for the smell to leave the house. My boxer Puppy took one sniff and ran away. Do not waist your money TURST ME ITS SO NASTY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lolitasmommy
from Texas
I read all of the reviews and thought I would go ahead and give it a try but it didn't work for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth trying

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
osang828
from Chicago, IL
I wanna say I'm 50/50 on this product. When I spray it, my 12-week old puppy goes on the potty pad often but not consistently. Sometimes, she just sniffs it and turns around and does it on the floor. Still worth-trying the product. I use it anyhow and am trying to be consistent with our bathroom schedule. One day we will perfect this issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elephant Sweat Does The Job

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
NYCLawyer
from New York, NY
Hoo-Boy! Hold your nose! This stuff is powerful smelling. I have dubbed it "Elephant Sweat", as I think it smells like the elephant pen at Ringling Bros., only maybe a bit stronger. But when we needed to remind our little one-year-old Chihuahua that the pads we were putting in a hold-down frame were indeed for her to urinate on, one spray of this stuff in the center of the pad and she went right to it. This must have been the scent that she was trained with, because she responded instantly. One tip: hold the sprayer right next to the surface on which you are applying the spray, so it doesn't scatter or drift about. You really don't want this stuff to be widely-dispersed. (Shudder.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST EVER!!!

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
allbean
This stuff is God awful! Doesn't work, scared the dog and almost had everyone in my house throwing up! It's going back to the store TOMORROW!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product didn't work for me

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amici
from Whittier, CA
My puppy sniffed it, then went to the other side of the room to relieve himself. (This happened on several occasions). It smells awful so I can't say I blame him. I had to wash my hands 3 times to get the odor off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!

PostedDecember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I purchased this for my puppy and put it on the patch of grass in our back yard that he was peeing on about 50% of the time. Now he will not go near the grass he even runs when I put him on it. My vet said that some dogs do not like to leave their mark where other dogs have and this scent imitates the mark of another dog. dont buy this product it actually set us farther back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedJune 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
joeloveslucy
i have a little pug that was having a pretty hard time going on the pad but i would spray this on the pad and she HARDLY ever missed. She would have an accedent once in a great while but it got better. Then when she got a little older i sprayed it in the spot i wanted her to go in the yard and she has went on the cement like twice but for a week now besides those 2 times she has gone on the spot i sprayed. so i would not say it works 100% but i would deff. say TRY IT! warning though it does have a little odor to it so when spray inside expect it to smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't seem to work

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ferarigrl
from Columbus, OH
This foul-smelling stuff didn't seem to make my puppy go #2 where I sprayed it. Maybe it will work for someone else... but she ended up tearing up the pad that I sprayed it on. It also leaves an awful smell in the air.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for pad training

PostedJune 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ccaraway
from Geneva, AL
This product actually works very good. We are on the potty pad every day now after 2 days, thanks to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
mcdash
I bought this product in hopes that my little dachshund would finally start using the potty pads instead of my wood floor. From the first time I sprayed this on the pads--she went directly to it and used the bathroom. We have not had any accidents since then. I am so pleased with this!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Four Paws Wee-Wee Puppy Housebreaking Aid
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
girlymechanic
from Mesa, AZ
I have been trying hard to get my 2 month old min pin to use the potty pads. She occasionally would use them and then when I would change them, she would stop until she accidently went on them again. Usually once a day she would relieve herself on the pads. I used this spray and she stoped going on the pads all together. It has been over a week and now she won't even go near the pads. I try to put her on them so she can smell them and she runs from it. Would not recommend at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.