petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner

Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner

Absorbent, non-abrasive material won't irritate sensitive feetTreated with a biodegradable enzyme that reduces reptile odorsEasy to clean, simply rinse with cold tap water and reuseEasy to use, simply roll out the plush carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Review 1 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ny
good product ,durable ,exact size looks great in my aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reptile Liner

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sardis, Ar
I love this stuff. When it is dirty just go out and clean it. take about 10 mins to gravity dry or just give it a few thrashes and it is dry. I use this for my Ball Pythons. Looks better than Aspen Bedding and with the right sized water bowls no humidity problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best substrate

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
I got this reptile carpet for my bearded dragons habitat because it is the safest way to go. I would recommend this product to everyone who has a reptile :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrarium

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
I have found this works well in my tortoise feeding area as he was getting sand in his food. I switched to this and the alfalfa meal bedding in his "cave". He seems happier with this combination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent !!!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside,CA
So , I've previously had my adult bearded dragons on a sand substrate and I wasn't satisfied with it . First of all when you first put sand into a terrarium it gets all over the place and is messy.Secondly I would have to go through it to clean the dragons droppings and that was way to much work. Lastly my dragons are messy eaters so the food would end up covered in sand and that's a no no . Once I bought the Zilla green reptile terrarium liner all these problems went away. This product reduces the mess you will have in the cage as well as time and effort you will put in to clean it . The best factor is that none of my dragons food ends up covered In sand anymore and it adds a nicer display factor to my terrarium . I give this product a five pal rating/review because it is that good! This product made my life easier and my bearded dragons don't seem to mind the difference.:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from topsham, maine
this liner makes it easy to clean and care for our bearded dragon. we got fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but only two colors

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I unfortunately have a larger size tank, so I have issues trying to get a big enough carpet. My beardy is my baby. I've kept him on carpet forever. The green is fine, but the brown is either out or not being made enough of. Otherwise, it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

drit

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a really good thing, but a donwside is it gets to dirty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

O.K

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ?
Its great because your pet won,t swallow it but sometimes if your tank doesnt fit just rite my bearded dragons crickets will run under it and never be found again, but im changing it when they get bigger..... There kinda small right now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from white river jct,vt
i use this for all 17 of my lizards. I have back-ups to switch out the dirty ones in cages Then I wash them to hang dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent substrate for my leo!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Conifer, CO
I'm using this for my Albino tremper gecko. It looks nice, and despite what people say, no lost nails! 5/5!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use but can't hold humidity well

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
I use this product in my leopard gecko tank and it does exactly what it's supposed to do. It can easily go two months before it should be washed; it could probably go a lot longer if you have a desert reptile that doesn't need it's tank sprayed (after about two months it starts to smell when wet) And the fibers so tightly packed together that even if you try your hardest you won't be able to get peices off, which means that neither can your pet and there is no risk of inpaction. My only big problem is that it does not hold in hardly any humidity, in fact when I spray my tank the water just kind of sits on the material (again, if you have a desert lizard this won't be any problem, or if you're planning to buy a humidifier that would work well too). works great if you decided to put a heat pad under the tank like I did, it stays at a very nice temp for my gecko and I've never had to worry about it singeing :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
The liner is great and even helps with humidity when soaked. If you buy the 29 gallon size, it can be cut in half to almost fit 2 10gallons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have these in all of my bearded dragon tanks (I have 5). They are easy to clean and safe for the reptiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No smell,but I needed something else for digging

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NY
its nice and neat,but i put some douglas fur bark on the side for my torts to burrow in.if your a cleanaholic,get this
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrarium liners are the best!

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from WI
We first tried sand for a substrate and our girl beardie got a grain of it in her eye and couldn't even open it. After getting that out, we tried alfalfa pellets for a substrate. My whole house smelled like a hay field and when our beardies spilled any of their water on it, it turned into mush that was hard to clean up. I was hesitant to try the liners because I read reviews saying that they lose shape when you wash them out, so I've been spraying ours with the garden hose and shaking, not wringing, water out when they're soiled and hanging them outside to dry. They still look brand new and haven't lost shape at all. Downside, you have to remove everything in the terrarium to get the liner out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

goodstuff

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
fits a 10 gallon no problem. makes for easy clean-up
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for beardies

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is overall a pretty good product. My bigger bearded dragon does very well with it, but it's a pain to wash out and stains easily if you don't clean it right away. And as for the smell, it doesn't seem to help at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Snakes!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from KS
This carpet is the best "bedding" I believe your money can buy. It looks great too. I was worried about substrate getting caught in my ball pythons mouth when he fed but now with this he cant do that and his environment is much cleaner. I sometimes take him out vacuum it when his moss trails out of his hide once in a while and it looks brand new again. Great overall and I dont believe its to pricey. Only the best for my ball python.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zilla Green Reptile Terrarium Liner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Clean and clear

PostedNovember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, KS
Got this for my three baby leopard geckos, I don't have to worry about impactions and the excess I had from cutting it down to size I used as a hide and a climbing area. And it's simple to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>