petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats

Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats

Scientifically proven to reduce the build-up of harmful plaque and tartarCrunchy cat treats feature an outside that contains chlorophyll to help freshen breathSoft, meaty center is irresistible to your feline friendEnhanced with Vitamin C and folic acid to help promote healthy gumsAdded calcium helps to build strong teethTemptations cat treats are 100% nutritionally complete and balanced
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Review 1 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats LOVE them!!

PostedDecember 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mushiicat
from Los Angeles, Ca
These treats are not only good for your kitty, but cats really do take to these treats. I have yet to see a kitty that doesn't absolutely enjoy these. Better to give them a heathier snack and the best part...no more kitty breath!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really do believe these treats saved my cat

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
catlady34
from Berkeley, CA
My kitty developed severe anemia and it was so bad that she almost had to get a blood transfusion, she wasn't really interested in food as much (still was eating a bit), but the denta-bites she was always willing to scarf down. I ended up feeding her them constantly, and I swear they saved her life. She's totally fine now, but still hooked on these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
olivesmomma
from Lawrence, KS
My cat loves to eat these but she vomits every time. I gave them to her three times and after the third bout of vomiting within 30 minutes of eating these, I have fingered the culprit. Never again. Why aren't the ingredients listed on this website?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
kitters
from Pittsburg, CA
My kitty loves these treats, but I especially like that these are bigger than the other varieties, because my cat has a penchant for trying to swallow these whole- missing the best part, tender inside! I'm not sure how effective they are at actually preventing tartar and plaque, and I'm none too thrilled by the ingredients, either. Therefore, I feed these as an occasional treat and not a daily food. He likes them so much, though, and the rest of his diet is healthy, so this is his one 'junky' indulgence!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better smelling breath

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
luker13
from florissant,mo
My cats really like these treats. They don't even know it is good for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy about them!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
tabularasa
from New York
My cats love these treats so much I am afraid that they have something addictive in them. No kidding my otherwise aloof cats will do back flips for these treats! They also will sniff them out of a drawer and eat the whole bag if they get a chance.
But beware I suspect they are like potato chips. You can't eat just one but if you give in to the Temptation (pun intended) your little furry loved ones will become bigger furry loved ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats and Dogs Love 'Em - Low Calorie - Dental Too

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LottaCats
from Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Both the cats and the dogs love Whikas, and this particular variety is also low calorie, and has a dental
benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty loves these!!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
tbrule
from wisconsin
These treats are a real hit with my kitty. She comes running when she hears the crinkle of the bag! I love that it also cleans her teeth. Great product and would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome treats!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ValtheRed
from Dallas, TX
Not sure how good they are for dental health yet, since I've only been using them for a week now. But my kitties sure do love the taste of them and run when I say, "Treats!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be yummy.

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveMeSomeCats
from Laguna Niguel, CA
My cats love these treats, so much so that if I leave the bag within reach, they will chew their way through it to get to the contents. Over the years, I've lost a bag or two until I learned to lock them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Temptations Dentabites

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabby
from Quincy, MA
Friskies used to make a Dry Food Dental Care Formula, which my cat loved. I gave her a small bowl full 1x/2wks, which has kept her teeth clean @ vet appts. Fortuately I bought 2 big bags 2 yrs ago, because they no longer make this.
Sabrina will eat anything "Temptations" so I'm going to give her a certain amt of Dentabites & Hairball Control /wk separate from the other flavors and keep my fingers crossed that they will keep her teeth clean. She eats enough of the other flavors (I mix a bag ea all up in a big bag and then store them in a very clean old coffee container), and give her a handful every day. She'll take her time throughout the day eating them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new way to pill the cat!

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cemal
from Inland Empire, CA
Three of our four cats go completely nuts over these treats. Not only the Dentabites, but all of the Temptations flavors. One of our cats is on a medication that he needs to be given twice a day for the rest of his life. We place the pill inside a very small empty gelatin capsule (bird size No. 5 works well for us) in order to hide any medication smell and/or taste that he might otherwise notice and offer it to him together with three or four of the Temptation treats. I usually break up one of the treats and crumble it over the pill for some added disguise and offer him the pill and treats from my flat open hand. He gobbles them right up every time and enjoys his twice daily treats so much that we can now count on the cat to remind us when it is pill time! On the rare occasions when he does bite through the gelatin capsule and I can tell that he is getting a bad taste in his mouth, I quickly follow up with another Dentabite (or other Temptation) treat. We have been doing this for well over a year now, with great results. Our veterinarian was amazed when we told him of the "Temptation method" of pilling a cat. If Whiskas Temptations ever get discontinued, we're in trouble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves These!

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Key87
from Fort Smith,, AR
I bought these for my dear cat (who had horrible kitty breathe). I tried two other dental treats before i bought this brand. Both of which my cat would not even touch.
However he ate these immediately and happily wanted more :)
Plus they actually DO help his breathe!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leiko
from Hawaii
Our cats love these treats. They all come running when they hear the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3 cats love these

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
JBNY
My three housecats love these. They are, by far, their favorie Temptations flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes crazy for this brand.

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
bmdubya
My cat looooves these. If she can get to the bag I'll either find it full of tooth holes later or she'll actually carry it to me sometimes asking me to help open it. She can even find them in the shopping bag and gets them out. To be honest, I don't know how great the food quality is, but she gets only a few a day anyway as a special treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dentibites

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
SugarandSpice
from ma.
Hi- Spice here-my sister Sugar and I love these as treats, even though we know our people give them to us so we will have good teeth!
You other cats and kitties should get on your people to buy some of these for you too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
We have four persians who love Temptation Dentabites and will eat no other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitties love treaties

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
PedroGirl
from San Pedro, CA
my cats love these treats & it's good for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whiskas Temptations Dentabites Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER YUMMY

PostedMarch 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
RIPSTER
MY SIS SUGGESTED TEMPTATIONS WHEN WE WERE VISITING WITH OUR CAT FROM FLORIDA - HER CAT LOVED THEM -
WE THOUGHT WE HAD A CAT THAT WOULD EAT ANYTHING - BUT AFTER EATING TEMPTATIONS - HE WON'T EAT ANY OTHER SNAX - ALL WE HAVE TO DO IS RATTLE THE PKG AND HE'S THERE !!
HE COMES AND PATS OUR ARM - SITS AND LOOKS AT US - AND I SWEAR HE SMILES - WE CAN READ HIS MIND - HE WANTS DENTABITES !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>