petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse

TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse

Formulated to stop itching, control flaking and reduce sheddingContains vitamins and Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids to supply nourishment for a healthy skin & coatStops itching fastRehydrates and deodorizes skin & coatHelps heal all common skin problems
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Review 1 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upstate, NY
My dog developed a skin allergy while we were vacationing in Fl. He was scratching all the time. We tried this product, followed the instructions and it did not work at all. If anything it made his scratching worse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this along with "Sulfodene Medicated Dog Shampoo & Conditioner" because my dog was always scratching himself. The other product made his coat dry and so I used this following the Sulfodene and it left his coat SUPER soft. He felt like a new dog and I did notice a big difference in the scratching.Also the smell is great not medicated like, so I love it. I will definitely be buying this one again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from corona, ca
I have a pug who has battled itchy skin since she was a pup. I just moved from the sticky south to the drier west and poor Bug has now gone from just itchiness to hot spots, hair loss, and red skin. I have tried many home remedies as well as vet Rx. Those seem to work for about an hour and then her symptoms come back or get worse. Her diet has always been corn/wheat free and she is on a flea/tick medication as well. This product is AMAZING. I've used it ONE time on her and within a week after the initial use the spots where she had hair loss has grown back, her skin is no longer red, the hot spots are healed. Course, she still scratches from time to time, but not nearly as much as she used to and her skin/coat looks and feels so much better! I swear by this to everyone with sensitive skinned/allergy prone pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesnt work

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from hagerstown, md
My dog was itching non stop day and night. I have tried all kinds of things including this product. This product did nothing to help my dogs itching. I left it in for four min after bathing my dog with a gentle shampoo. I applied a generous amount to her whole body and she was itching again by the time we went to bed an hour later .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Helping but not gone

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Central FL
Used on 3 mth old Aussie who is constantly scatching. She is on flea control so that is not the problem. Have only used one time so far along with with the Oxy-Med Oatmeal shampoo following all the directions. Cut down on itching but not completely gone, so only giving 3 stars. Hoping subsequent use will take car of the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best product i have ever used on my dog

PostedApril 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Dade City, Fl
I absolutely love this product. My dog has extreme skin problems, so we are constantly goin to the vet for advice and products. When I found this product and used it I was amazed, because my dog actually stops itching. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a high maintance pooch like mine. You will love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! No more itch.

PostedFebruary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Hi, we're Bruiser and Emma, a couple of cute Chiwawas who were suffering from non stop itching. Well, the couple of people who share our house, brought home a bottle of this stuff and rinsed us with it. Since then, we haven't been itchy at all! It's really an amazing product. We sleep all the way through the night now, we don't bite incessantly at our rumps anymore and we don't feel like we're going crazy from the constant itching and scratching. A+ product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turned my dog into SuperDog

PostedNovember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I have an english bulldog/boxer mix (white fur) and the skin problems and allergies were getting out of control. I tried a bunch of wipes and shampoos to no avail- he was still trying to scratch his ears off. I tried this and along with the TropiClean Oatmeal Rinse (normal one) using the latter first and then the medicated rinse and bam no more allergies/itching/scratching! I give him a bath every 2-3 weeks now to keep him clean and refreshed and so far for the last 2.5 months he's been allergy free. His coat looks great and I can tell he is doing better because after the bath his energy level and personality sky rockets! It's like a rejuvenation for him. I highly recommend this product it worked for my skin troubled pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent, if you also remove the allergy source

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
The descripton doesn't mention that the bottle is 20 oz, lasts 7-8 application on a 50 lb dog. IMPORTANT: you need to leave the product for 3+ minutes after massaging it nto skin, before rinsing. Oxy Med doesn't eliminate or lessen allergies, but provides skin healing -- you still have to work on eliminating the source of allergies or improve food quality!!
My older dog is allergic to chicken. Oxy Med was VERY effective in ridding of her red, itchy skin while I took her off the chicken diet. That was years ago...Lately she suddenly got all itchy and red on her belly and inner thighs...I was at lost what caused it, but then caught her stealing her dog-brother food (that had chicken in it)!! So, we are back to Oxy Med, while ensuring no chicken gets into her food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
I am the owner of a 3 month old Bichon Frise/ Shih-tzu mix puppy. She was suffering from allergies and constantly scratching her skin and bitting her paws. An employee at Petco recommended this product to me. I'm so glad she did! Her itching has stopped, her coat is much softer, and it smells great even days after her bath! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tropiclean

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a 2 year old english bulldog named Brewster. He has very bad skin allergies and dander. We have used everything under the sun to try to give him relief, and finally found it with tropiclean oatmeal shampoo and medicated rinse. It has made him no longer itchy, and has a beautiful coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TropiClean Oxy-Med Medicated Oatmeal Rinse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This shampoo smells great and is really gentle. Great for outdoor dogs who may need a bath a couple times a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.