petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red

Offer your pet food or water anytime, anywhereDurable nylon bowl folds flat for easy, compact storagePerfect for travel
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Review 1 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Travel Bowl loose water

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolina32
from Argentina
I was disappointed about this product because it looses water after a while. I use it when I go to the park with my dogs just for the water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay bowl, recommended for long noses

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lottieda
from CA
okay bowl. worth it's price. if water is left in it for a long time it will start to get wet on the outside, but it's never left a puddle, it just gets wet sometimes. not recommended for a short nosed dog (like a pug or boxer) since the bowl doesn't have a structure and will kinda close at the top. I have a collie, who has a very long narrow nose and it works fine for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Travel Bowl, but it leaks water

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stompor
from Austin, TX
We love taking our dog, Stompor, out on long walks and hikes. We got these to ensure he has plenty of food and water on our adventures. They work great for food, but not so great for water. As the attached video shows, after about a minute, the water leaks out at a pretty considerable rate.
These work well enough if you're stopping for a break on the trail, but dont think that they'll replace a good metal bowl for regular use
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great idea but way too small

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
moonbaby1619
this is a great product but way too small for my newf puppy. the depth was ok but the brim was too small for him to stick his nose in comfortably. owners with medium sized dogs would be ok but i can even see it being a bit small for labs. wish they made a wider brim size for the large/giant breeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Returning to large

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
RustyE
Looks like a great item for dogs larger than ours. Didn't realize from the pic or info that it was as deep as it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks like they'll work fine

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
2SSMom
Haven't taken these on the road yet, but a test run at home with my Standard Schnauzers went well. Neither hesitated to gobble food out of the bowls and each's muzzle fit into the bowls just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bebones
I took two of these on a hike with us recently and they worked fantastically. It was really nice cause they didn't take up a lot of room in my pack. When they get wet they attract the dirt obviously but who doesn't expect to get dirty when hiking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PORTABLE WATER BOWL

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sammy412
This portable water bowl travels and washes well and easily. Its loop is also convenient for attaching a water bottle hook.
The down side is that it's really TOO SMALL for bigger dogs. My 12-yr.-old Golden Retriever can barely get his face in it to drink. It should be at LEAST 2 inches wider.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very handy water bowl

PostedApril 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
mbutterfly
from San Antonio, TX
folds up and fits into my purse for use anytime I need it. I always forget to bring his bowl and when I do bring it it makes a mess. Now, i can use it and put it away right away. Very compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Dehyrated Dogs !!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
We got this as a christmas gift and were very happy! Since we have a chihuahua, i had to fold it over, but it works fine! Its so important to make sure our canine pals have enough water while on the go! I highly recommend this product, and great gift to recieve!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
I love bowls like this because they are great for travel. I like this one because it is more durable than the plastic ones. I would highly recommend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedJuly 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
KymmLisa
from Menifee, CA
This is a lifesaver on a long trip. Our little guy gets thirsty when we do a road trip and this is easy to pack with some cold water and just get it ready when he gets thirsty. Of course we then have to make an extra potty break, but it's worth it. I like the size to. You can either fill it all the way or in our case we have a small dog, so we fold it down a bit and it's just right for him. I recommend this for those on the go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not all that great for big dogs

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bridgid
from Boston, MA
I thought that this would be great for my super thirsty German Shep, but it is hard for him to fit his mouth in the opening it is much smaller than expected...so, my min pin seems to get more enjoyment out of it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a little too deep

PostedJune 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
patsarts
from Michigan
George and Gracie - Lab/great Dane and Beagle give it three paws up! The only think I would change would be to make it a little wider and less deep. Gracie is a large dog and almost ended up wearing it on the end of her nose!
But it got the job done - they drained it twice on our trip to the park = so I'd buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On the Go

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
1auntiepa
When I'm on the go with my pets I take this colapsible bowl with me and a couple bottled waters so my dogs never go thirsty! It's great I just roll it up in my purse and my dogs are ready for travel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Foldable Travel Bowl in Red
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best

PostedJanuary 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
KMGS
from Phoenix, AZ
The opening angles inwards. It's also really deep. It works though - I just fold down the sides of it and my dog is then happy drinking out of it. I use this for hiking. If I lose this I'll probably try a different brand/style.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.