petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets

Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets

Creates a cozy, snuggly sanctuary for your petSoft bed adds another level of living space to your pet's cageEasily attaches to cage with secure plastic clipsFashionable faux fur patterns
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
34 out of 43(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Review 1 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
canddgibbs
from oregon
it's okay for the price. my ferrets don't really like it. it's good if you don't have alot of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allison56
from Phoenix, AZ.
My ferret absolutely loves this. She finds the strangest positions to lie in this which is pretty entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ferret hammocks

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
chevydarryl
from reno,nv
my ferrets loved the hammocks till one night the got bored and chewed through it. Time to try the pirate ship. Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
zzamanda
from New Mexico
I had been looking at this hammock for awhile but was iffy about buying it. Finally bought the large one when I was in the store as a present for the ferrets. Shortly after putting it in the cage, they of course loved it and started "breaking it in". Honestly, it can't hold up to ferrets. The inside fuzz easily comes off and I find huge clumps of it EVERYWHERE. It is messy, not durable, and after only having it 2 weeks it is close to being ruined. Buy something more sturdy if you want a good hammock. It is simply cheap and not well made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves this!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maee
My ferret absolutely loves these hammocks, the moment I put it in her cage she ran up to it and slept in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leopard ferret bed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
silmaki
from Miami, Fl
bed is comfortable my ferret falls right asleep and cuddles there its perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is so-so.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
FierceStang
from Minnesota
This product is super warm on the inside. I had this product shipped to me and part of the seams were fraying, within 2 days more was unraveling. Maybe I just received a faulty one but after 2 days and it fraying in another spot I was unhappy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rat Girls Adore This

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhantomoftheRatCage
from Ypsilanti, MI
My two rats, Phantom and Christine, adore this. Phantom never wants to leave it, she hides her treats and new paper in it. And since my fiance put the water bottle by it, she just stays in it like a fort. In the cage it's the preferred sleep spot.
Just wish the smallest one they had at the store wasn't in cheetah print. Tacky to me, but apparently my girls think it's classy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ehh... Could be better

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
natmaster
This is an ok hammock. Its not the best and could use alot of improvement though. I have had it for about three weeks.
pros: i had got it for my two rat and they love it :) its very soft and warm they rarely crawl out of it.
Cons: this product is weak. The seams are ripping from the weight of my two SMALL rats.( i know rats are prone to chew but there is no way they caused this damage since the clip covers this small part) also the clips are cheap plastic. I have replaced them with a stronger clip as they broke fairly soon.
However ido reccommend this because my rats love it more than any other hammock i have. Caution i would only use this for light pets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Love It But...

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
FurryFreak
from Iowa
I love the hammock. Nice texture and definitely soft. It was also recommended to me by a worker at PETCO because I wanted something a little stronger than the "fabric-on-strings" hammock that my ferrets had before and completely destroyed. I bought the 17" for my two ferrets and it was the perfect size. After bringing it home and setting it up in the cage they loved it! Unfortunately the next morning when I checked on them they had chewed two holes in it to make it a tunnel. Apparently the soft fabric on top of the nylon isn't strong enough to stand up to their fiery. They still love it though but I'd suggest not to buy it for a digger/chewer unless you are going to take extra time to make it so it can take some damage to last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Ferret loved it!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MinkersmyFerretBaby
from Imler, PA
As soon as I hung it up in his cage he crawled right into it! He'd always take a nap in it. The plush material was great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hammocks

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
2ferrets2cats1dog
from Vernon,CT
Great quality just never see my ferret go in her hammock she likes beds better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from York, PA
I got one of these large ones for my 5 ferrets. It has the plastic clips. Sometimes all 5 of them will want to sleep in it, and it holds up nicely. I've had it for a few months now and the only wear and tear it has on it is from my one boy who likes to dig at it. Definitely need to get more of these. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my bunnies love it!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imbrium
from San Antonio, TX
first off, it's worth mentioning that the product description is incorrect - the fasteners that attach it to the cage are actually metal, not plastic (a plus in my book!)
I got one of these for my two baby bunnies (the 17'' size) even though I had no clue whether or not bunnies even liked hammocks because there was a 20% off sale (and it's inexpensive anyway) so I figured "what the heck, let's try it." (plus I figured "how cute would it be if they DO like it??")
I attached it to their cage and showed them where it was at... turns out they LOVE it! they sleep in it a lot and if they're in it when I fill their pellet bowl (which is on a shelf that's in reach of the hammock) they won't even bother to leave the hammock - they just lean over the side and grab a couple pellets; it's SO adorable!
I've had a pet hammock before (when I had a degu), so I fully expect them to chew it up/chew through one of the support lines eventually... but that's par for the course with hammocks and with the low price on this one, I won't mind having to replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was cheaply made, however...

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LadyRatties
I bought one of these for my two rats, When I got it home 3 of the four little plastic clips used to attach it to the cage where already broken. I was determined to make it work (and the nearest Petco was not close to me) so I used S-hooks to attach it to the cage. My ladies (rats) LOVED curling up in the fuzzy thing for about 5 mins. Then one of the fabric loops on it unraveled at the seam and they fell out. I took it back to the store because they hadn't chewed on it and got a replacement. My rats where afraid and wouldn't go in in. I must have gotten a defective one the first time because my friends male rat has had it in his cage for a few weeks now with no incident. And he loves it so much he wont sleep unless he is in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's alright

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
justmeandmyrats
from north carolina
I got this for my rats because they like anywhere they can cuddle, but I put this in their smaller cage where they go while I clean their normal one- and they like it, but it's not very durable. It could easily be destroyed by little teeth, but it's good for now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not thrilled

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eggman
from Leechburg Pa
My Ferret likes it but had to use shoe strings to get it to the right height.
It has to hang from the top of cage.
I got it to work but had to use my imagination
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rats love it

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
VeganRatty
from Indianapolis, IN
Although they chewed through one corner support the first night it was in the cage, it works quite well for my rats. It was easy to sew up the corner and has plenty of room for them to pile in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats love it

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
katbrat
I ordered this hammock as a replacement of the one that came with my two rats' cage (which they chewed the straps off of). I hung it from the top of their cage yesterday. They climbed in right away.
I bought the 12", which works great for two medium rats.
Pros:
Very soft lining. Good for cold weather.
Cons:
The plastic latches look like they can be chewed apart easily. I will probably have to replace them with metal hooks.
The bottom makes a slight crinkling noise when they jump in and out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good size, Bad clips

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucki
from North New Jersey
Title says all. Good huge size for 2 ferrets to sleep on together. But the plastic clips are really bad. The clips can't hold 2 ferrets' weight. I just put those twist ties for now and it can hold it much much better than the cheap plastic clips. Good material since I don't like ferrets' hair getting crazy on fleese products. I can use nylon side for summer and cozy side for winter. Bought 2 of this only because I couldn't find anyone else making this big size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>