petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets

Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets

Creates a cozy, snuggly sanctuary for your petSoft bed adds another level of living space to your pet's cageEasily attaches to cage with secure plastic clipsFashionable faux fur patterns
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
4
45 out of 56(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Review 1 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both rats and human love it

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
My two male rats love this hammock (which I received in the leopard print version). They are big chewers, but I've had this hammock for almost a year and it's still usable. It's very soft and they're caught sleeping in it on a daily basis.
It doesn't need to be cleaned often, but it's very easy to hand wash, and I'm sure it would be fine in the washing machine as well. Overall this is a great product for rat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Like the Ferret Leisure Lodge, I got this for a Common Marmoset; it's been in her cage for over a week, and she still is hesitant to try it out, even with her cuddly toys there first. I'll give it another week, then see if the cats like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ferrets that do not chew!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denham Springs, LA
I've seen many poor reviews about ferrets and rats chewing straight through these hammocks, but knowing your ferret/rat's behavior is key. My ferret has never been a chewer, and this is now her favorite spot to sleep. I'm going to get her another one! If your rat or ferret isn't a chewer, I really think they would enjoy this. I've had it for about 3 months and is still in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last through one night

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I got this for my 2 rats and put it in their cage before going to sleep. It was chewed to bits by the time I woke up - it couldn't be hung anymore. Its soft and cute and I'm sure it would work for other small pets, but not anything that chews, like rats or ferrets! You'd think it would be more durable, since its advertised as a ferret hammock...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy for ferrets who like to chew!!!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
DO NOT buy this if your ferret likes to chew! Mine chewed on it where the nylon loops around the hook and because of that, when she just got into her bed, it broke and caused her to fall!! Thankfully it wasn't too hard of a fall, but still I would've expected something more durable from petco, especially since it is advertised as a FERRET hammock. (Because all ferrets are going to chew) :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hammock

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca
I bought this online trying to spruce up my rats cage and give them some more play space. They really love to snuggle together in this. Its plush on one side so its soft and warm for them. They've tried to chew through it but were unsuccessful probably because of the under lining. I definitely would recommend getting this or something similar if you have rats, mice, chinchin, or ferrets. Pretty much anyone that likes to climb and what not would enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The new rat hangout

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
My rats absolutely love thier hammock, and I like it too because it was affordably priced and very durable. I also like the fabric designs, mine came in zebra print and it is very soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average hammock

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This is an average hammock. The clips are metal and better than most because they can survive the dryer without breaking. It's large enough to give my 2 ferrets enough room to sleep and clip wide enough to cover almost the entire cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as you'd expect.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Soft, easy to clip to cage, and washable. Looked exactly like the picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rats love this too!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from elk grove, ca
It is excellent for our rats and they bring snacks into it! Get a small animal tunnel too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guinea pigs love these

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
These are great lounging hammocks for my cavies. I have a C&C cage with a cover so can hang using side grids for three hooks and one hook on the top grid. Initially, I was concerned that the hanging loops would not work out, but my configuration mentioned makes it work. These are more durable than the ones with long hanging straps; my cavies tend to chew those apart. Only thing that would be nicer is being able to choose between solid color or the prints when ordering. I prefer the solids as don't show the soiling as bad. I do hand wash, towel and then hang dry to help them last longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleeping spot

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fishkill, NY
My baby female ferret Lola loves this hammock. From the moment we put it in her cage she ran up 4 levels to get to it. After a few seconds she was curled up and passed out in it. I can't even take it out to clean it. She gets really mad when we try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I purchased 2 of these for my Facy Rats for when they are in their cage. My rats LOVE the hammocks, they are always sleeping in them or lounging in them. The only draw back is when ordering online, you can't pick the style/ print of the hammock, you get whatever they send you. I don't care much for the print of them but I am sure my rats don't care either way! Great Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's okay

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
it's okay for the price. my ferrets don't really like it. it's good if you don't have alot of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ.
My ferret absolutely loves this. She finds the strangest positions to lie in this which is pretty entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ferret hammocks

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from reno,nv
my ferrets loved the hammocks till one night the got bored and chewed through it. Time to try the pirate ship. Lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I had been looking at this hammock for awhile but was iffy about buying it. Finally bought the large one when I was in the store as a present for the ferrets. Shortly after putting it in the cage, they of course loved it and started "breaking it in". Honestly, it can't hold up to ferrets. The inside fuzz easily comes off and I find huge clumps of it EVERYWHERE. It is messy, not durable, and after only having it 2 weeks it is close to being ruined. Buy something more sturdy if you want a good hammock. It is simply cheap and not well made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves this!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
My ferret absolutely loves these hammocks, the moment I put it in her cage she ran up to it and slept in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

leopard ferret bed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
bed is comfortable my ferret falls right asleep and cuddles there its perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Nylon & Plush Hammock For Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is so-so.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This product is super warm on the inside. I had this product shipped to me and part of the seams were fraying, within 2 days more was unraveling. Maybe I just received a faulty one but after 2 days and it fraying in another spot I was unhappy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>