petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens

Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens

Veterinarian approved for daily useContains Aloe and Vitamin E for healthy skin and shiny coatUse daily for quick cleanings, controlling pet odors, dander and wiping dirty pawsNon toxic. No alcoholWill not remove spot flea treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Review 1 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love-em !

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sanzee
These wipes are the best wipes by far. They come out of the container easy and they leave your pet clean, soft and smelling good.
Love - em !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic solution to static

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mavus62
from Spokane, WA
My cat is suffering from bad Static Electricity this winter and we were desperate to find something to help. These wipes make her nice and clean, soft and static free for most of a day. Fantastic product for dry winters as well as for the rest of the year. Now my cat and I can cuddle without the fear of zapping each other. Thank you for carrying such a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coffee17
from midwest
These wipes are great. They make my cat's fur silky soft and she smells so nice afterwards. I'm very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raggie
from New York ,NY
This product smells nice to us, but I don't know if the cats enjoy it. They don't clean well at all, and the top keeps popping off and won't fit correctly. They dried out by the third day! Just a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best 'wipes

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyMichu04
from New York
My cat "Michu" loves these wipes. I use them to clean her bottom when she uses her litter box. As soon as she sees the towel she comes running, lies down and spread her legs so I can clean her.
It leaves her fur clean and nice smelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice smell, easy to use

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
juliak
from Troy, MI
Very happy with those wipes, nice smell and very effective, don't need to use many. It makes so much easier to keep my cat clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!!

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jadeini
from Iowa City
Normally I don't write reviews but I'm SO pleased with this product! Although I ended up having to pay $14 in store..that was the only down side.
I was nervous to buy these because I have a 12 year old cat (very overweight!) who can't clean herself, she has sensitive skin and gets dandruff a lot., I took a chance and got these and I love them! She doesn't seem to mind me using them on her either. They take the extra grease out of her hair, they have cut down the dandruff by at least 50% and they leave her fur soft and clean for about 3 days. My top reason for purchasing these was because due to her lack of ability to clean herself she was getting TONS of hairballs, I brushed her until I thought I was going to make her bald with no luck, and would end up cutting out the fur balls, she was all blotchy all the time, not cute and she hated it! I haven't had even one since I got these!
In a nut shell they prevent furballs, reduce dandruff, don't irritate skin, and keep the cat clean. As long as you keep up on it (with me it's every 2-3 days) this product it AWESOME!!! Will deffinetly continue to buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
SchroedersMom
I love these pet wipes. My kitten is soft and shiny. Also, they have helped with my mom's allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimsyfrog
from CT
My cat has is larger and has trouble cleaning himself sometimes, resulting in dandruff and being occasionally stinky (even though he, overall, has great fur). He loves being rubbed down with this, and I can really get under his fur with these. It has a slight scent, but it is pleasant, not overpowering at all. Leaves him smelling nice and clean without the hassle of baths!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for people with cat allergies

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
gpizzle
from Jacksonville, FL
I live with my boyfriend who is allergic to cats and the cat wipes have been very helpful. I brush and wipe the cats coat every day so even if they shed the hair is relatively clean of allergens. So far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
MichelleNM
I love these cat wipes! They are wonderful to use anytime, especially after brushing to get any excess hair or dandruff. My cat has had a dandruff problem, so I started brushing her more frequently. After the brushing I just wipe her down with a cat wipe! They work excellent and my cat LOVES them! She purrs and rolls around because she loves them sooo much. I would definitely recommend these to ALL cat owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dany
from Forest Hills, New York
I used these wipes on my new kitten and they are wonderful; my baby smells really great after using the litter and the best thing is that they are safe for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Magnet for Sure!

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
mimirae
I have two cats and they are drawn to the fragerance of it somehow and they love the feeling of being cleaned with these wipes. They even enjoy when I clean their bottom. Not bad for cats who hate water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bathtime's not so bad

PostedFebruary 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
cheche
from Boca Raton, FL / Toronto, Canada
my cat was mad at me when i tried to wash him the old fashioned way and hid from me for ages i felt horrible. but i brought these home and he things i'm just petting him which is nice for both of us. they smell neutral so its not bother some to my cat and they work pretty well on the occasional litter and ...other things that come out of the litter box that happens to make its way onto little paws it is nice to use these instead of getting out a face towel that you'd have to wash afterwards too just throw out afterwards and it's done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

convenient baths

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Catowner24
worth the price! It's nice to have a very handy container to bring on the go when you travel and use whenever your cat has a "booboo" or simply needs to get a quick bath!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petkin Deodorizing & Conditioning Wipes For Cats & Kittens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect booty wipes

PostedJuly 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
shewholovescats
i have three and for some reason when they tussle, they wipe their butts on each other (around the head, lol) and they smell like poopy heads. This clears that up really quickly. smells good and cleans them too. I use it all over them....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.