petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes

Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes

Help your reptile feel at home with an Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water DishThis poly-resin, heavy weight dish faithfully mimics the rock in his natural terrain while providing a generous pool of water
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Review 1 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

water dish

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
reptileluvr
My reptiles really love this dish. I have a blue tongued skink and he loves to bathe in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeah
from ak
This dish works perfect for our MHL . He loves to soak in it on a daily basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great for a certain amount of time

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
myfishies
from Hendersonville, TN
i have 3 of these and have had them for about 3 years. after about 1 year, the finish on the inside of the bowl started to bubble up on all 3. within months the bubbles were popped and most of the finish was gone. these bowls are also dificult to clean because i think putting them in the dishwasher would speed the bubbling process up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
TicTic
from Kansas
This is a nice size dish for a large enclosure. It is heavy and cannot be turned over by your pet. Good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
They are deep enough, yet not too deep and are easy to get out of. Also, they look good in cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedNovember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pence23
Best water dish ever! Its very sturdy, looks great, and it's huge! You can't beat the price either. Get one, your reptile will be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made

PostedApril 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Xuzi5656
This product is very heavy duty and works well. They are a bit pricey for bigger ones, but my reptiles love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay.

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
KDReptiles
This is definately aesthetically pleasing and heavy duty... but it is a little difficult to clean and retains smells that are not too pleasant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Hermit crabs!

PostedMay 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
Hermit crabs depending on species,sometimes both need fresh water and salt water to exist.I keep a number of bathing and drinking ponds in their tank for this reason.It also helps to keep the tank humidity higher,so I tend to buy the bigger bowls,and just add sponges or pebbles to make it safe for crabs.
Attractive look,easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vash
from PA
My bearded dragon likes to sit in this as I fill it with water for him. It looks great in the tank as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

leaky

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
herpi
I have a pet tree frog who really likes to stay away from trees.So, I put everything on the bottom of his tank. I have the rock bowl and it works okay. But it is always empty at the end of the day eves though my frog doesn't always get into the bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
LeopardS
from Durham, CT
my gecko loves it and it is easy to clean and it is all in all a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiger Sal Swims Everyday

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
YayHerps
from Rio Rancho, NM
I have the largest version of this dish, and as soon as I put it in my tiger salamander tank, they both climbed in and swam around. I currently only have one sal now, but as the picture says, he still swims in it. This water dish is easy to clean, and perfect for herps that need a soaking place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedNovember 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
froglover
I got one of these for my fire belied toads but when I brought them home it wasent deep enough fot them. if you have fire belid toads buy a tupeware contaner for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
larry
from Springfield massachusetts
i got this for my frog and my frog loved it. he would go for a swim every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
FireBellied
from Mendota Heights, MN
i used this dish for my firebellied toad and he loves it! plus it was sturdy and it kept his tank humid. i love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Exo-Terra Granite Rock Water Dishes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exo Terra Granite rock water dish

PostedDecember 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
MALICHI
from Duluth, MN
I use this dish mainly as a second dish to raise the humidity in my Boas enclosure but he tries his hardest to fit in it, Theres only one thing I wish was different, I wish it was bigger!PERFECT for smaller snakes like corn snakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.