petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food

Easy to soften with warm water for younger puppiesPuppy-sized kibble is designed to be small and easy to chew when fed dry for developing teeth and jawsHighly digestible ingredients so nutrients are easily absorbed
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
71 out of 75(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Review 1 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for puppies

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jynxy
from Florida
I got my German Shepherd/St. Bernard mix puppy when he was 7 weeks old and he had been eating a mix of Iams/Pedigree puppy food. I've always preferred Pedigree over Iams and instead of continuing with the mix I slowly changed it to straight Pedigree puppy. He gets gas, nothing too serious, but goodness I'm glad it is not often. I will continue to keep him on Pedigree even as he gets older with the occasional treat of table scraps thrown in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no problems

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
chrisw
from chicago
dog has always gotten this at the shelter i got her from, continuing what she already eats sounded good and has been. all animals react differently to different foods, my dog happens to be fine with this. for the person with the boston terrier, your dog is more likely to get gas, they have a short muzzle and inhale more air then typical dogs do while they eat, this in turn causes gas similar to you getting air from pops CO2
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great at first

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
QuincyMomandDad
from Duluth, GA
This was great at first since the lady we got Quincy from gave it to him when he was first born. So we wanted to make a good transition from her to us as he was 6.5 weeks old when we got him. However, as he got older 5 months now he has really bad gas from this. We do not feed him table food and stopped giving him treats to rule them out but BIngo the Pedigree is the culprit. Which is a huge disapointement since I have use the brand with my older dogs and had no gas but now that i think of it. They were mostly outside so I am not sure if they had gas or not.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A happy puppy

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hermosa
from Long Beach, CA
This is my pups favorite. They do have a puppy stew which I mix in with the dry. Since feeding her this, she has steadily gained weight and her coat is glossy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gas

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
cocothepitbull
from los angeles
hey my dog gets alot of gas is that where its coming from the pedigree this might be my last bag moving to iams
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inaccurate Ingredients List

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luv4Bostons
from Wahpeton, ND
I have been buying this food for my Boston Terrier puppy and he likes it just fine (he likes just about anything). However, the ingredients listed on this website do not match those listed on the bag (or the Pedigree website). The first 5 ingredients are: GROUND WHOLE CORN, CHICKEN BY-PRODUCT MEAL, BREWERS RICE, CORN GLUTEN MEAL (SOURCE OF LUTEIN*), ANIMAL FAT (PRESEREVED WITH BHA AND CITRIC ACID).
He also gets bad gas, so I will be finding a different food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boxer mix puppy

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
BentleysMommie
from Palm Bay fl
My 11 week old puppy has been eating this food and he has horrible gas from it. hes healthy but ever sense hes been eating this he has horrible gas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree Complete Nutrition Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Puppy Chow

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoetsFamily
from Sheveport, LA
My puppy enjoys this food it's easy for her to chew and digest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.