petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo

North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo

Features three levels of living space for your catHeavyweight design is unlikely to tipDurable construction is sure to last for yearsCovered with catnip for added attractionStain-resistant carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Review 1 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Prepare for daily cleanup.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
2catter
from New York, NY
While sturdy enough to support my two >13lbs cats duking it out for the top spot, the carpeting is not durable enough for their claws. It did not last 6 months before the carpeting was so badly torn that I had to replace it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty condo

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
emme15
from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
It took a little while to arrive, but well worth the wait, product is very sturdy which i was concerned about, and the carpeting used is nice and thick. I'm very happy with it, very easy to put together...she loves the bottom but is scared of the top 2 shelves....but i just got it a couple of days ago, so i hope she warms up to it a bit more. I did shop around and this product is very nice/quality is excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unsteady

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Micki4RLS
from Macomb, MI
Not steady enough for my 13 pound cat. Scratchy covering. Returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for price

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Siberiancatowner
from Pa
Got this on sale and it was definitely worth the price. It is sturdy and easy to put together. My kitty hasn't made it to the very top yet but he loves the bottom condo. My dogs haven't knocked it over yet which is a bonus. Only complaint is that they got lazy with the one hole they drilled and it wasn't big enough for the bolt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats' favorite place to watch the world go by

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
GingersRoommate
from Richfield, Minnesota
Both my former cat Ginger and my new cat Buzz love the Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree! As soon as the sun begins to rise, they would be perched on the middle level of the tree, which is level with most apartment window sills - chattering away in cat talk to whatever critter happened past the window! Ginger was much smaller and often climbed up on the top level where she clearly considered herself the "queen of the household" (Buzz is so big he is a little wary of going up to that smaller perch, but loves to race across the room and make a running leap up the two steps to the window-height perch.) As an apartment dweller, I don't know what I would do without this perfect piece of cat furniture. It gives cats the height they love to observe life from - yet it has a fairly small "footprint" so it fits almost all households. It is also a cat scratching site, and prevents their scratching your furniture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deluxe Cat Tree

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Umbie
from Carmel, IN
I am so pleased with my purchase - this was easily put together - and because of the large base, offers a lot of stability. I have 4 cats and they are as pleased as I.
This is well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
LILYANAB
from Denver, CO
My 3 cats ages 8, 4, 3 loved this condo the minute they found it. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. They love to scratch, climb, play, and sleep on it. The neutral color fit well into our family room. I did place 50 pounds of hand weights in the base because of the height of the condo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
nicknamesrstupid
cats don't like it but quality seems good
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best cat tree

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
cococat
from Whitestone new york
my cats love it i could not get it out of the box befor they started to jup on it and climb all over it this is one of the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
hjklgtfjcg
Sturdy, and won't tip over. It's a bed, hideout, sun deck, scratcher all in one package. Definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it!!!

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anthonyj
Great product. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I am extremely happy with this tower. It is well put together, sturdy, and I like the way you can swivle the shelves around; comes in really handy when opening the window or just letting kitty get as close to the outside as possible. My cat who was 5 months old at the time I bought it immediatly figured out that scratching, climbing, sleeping, and hiding were an all in one package. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North American Pet Classy Kitty Deluxe Cat Tree With Two Story Condo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat climer

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
DOGS3andCATS5
from Gilroy, CA
Cats love to climb, so if they are indoors this will save your furniture. I love to have this around my house since I foster kitten and I current have become a mom to my number 5 who was deemed unadoptable at the shelter. My cats love to jump on the purches when the dogs get bored. It works as a great scatching posts, which saves furniture from being used instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.