petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel

North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel

Features three levels of living space for your catHeavyweight design is unlikely to tipDurable construction is sure to last for yearsCovered with catnip for added attractionStain-resistant carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Review 1 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from King Of Prussia
Our cat can't get enough of this tower. She loves to lay at the top and watch the birds in the yard. It is easy to assemble and is just the right height for climbing. Smells like cat nip too. A must have for any cat owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Tall Cat Tree

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from seattle
Cat will not use top 2 platforms. They are not arranged where it looks appealing for a cat to want to visit. Also, possibly being so tall, the tree is very unstable and rocks when you jump on it, so that could be another reason why she wont use it. If I set her on the first level she will stay and watch outside, but won't go any further, including inside the tunnel on the bottom. It's not appealing to her at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties love it!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
The title says it all, the cats love it! It's even stopped our one from clawing the furniture - which is why we bought it in the first place. He loves to tear at it from all angles. Our two kitties are both over 15 pounds which makes the tree rock a bit. The only thing I would change about it is to have the base be heavier and more stable. Otherwise, it's really great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tree with tunnel

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
Our cat loves this cat tree. We also purchased a smaller one earlier then decided she needed something higher. Our cat Yoyo thanks you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Instuctions could have been better. But as soon as it was out of the package, my cats were all over it!!!!!!! They give it 5 PAWS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Sturdy

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
This item is not worth the money. Its construction is poor. The base is fine, but the pillars supporting the two platforms iare weak and bend on the weight of my cat, who is only 8 pounds. I will have to dismantle the "tree" part, as it is becoming unsafe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats like it

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
It s cool - a little wobbly because it's so tall and I have it on carpet, but my biggest kitty loves to sit on the very top shelf. He weighs 13 lbs!! It has not tipped over yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really awesome!

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
i got this tree for my kitty because he was climbing on my counters and he needed something that was "his". since ive gotten it, he has not stepped on my counters once! the only negative thing that i have to say is you really have to tighten the levels and push it against a wall, or its a little wobbly. other than that, its awesome!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product for a small cat/kitten

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Marshfield WI
This is an excellent product for a smallish cat or kitten. The base is plenty large for a large cat, but the upper two platforms are too small for large cats. Luckily, I got this for my tiny, miscreant kitten ( ;) ), and, for her, it is a palace. My larger, older cats occasionally go on the bottom platform or the tunnel, generally to play with her, but mostly they sleep on the sofa and couldn't be bothered to play. :P
I got this to keep her (the kitten) from climbing all over the furniture, and it works excellently. Now, if only I can persuade the older cats to follow suit...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consider it Adjustable

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Farmingdale, NJ
When I set this up it was impressive. But I noticed 2 things. My cat didn't like being on the top level and every time she tried to fall asleep on the main base she'd fall through the hole (shes klutzy). So what I did was take down the top level, change the poles so now it's a level shorter and I used the extra platform to put over the hole. Now she loves it more than anything. And since the platform over the hole is heavy enough I store her feather boa wands under it so they hang out for her to play with. It keeps them off the floor and she gets to play with them when I'm not home. If she gets bored I'll jsut assemble it back to the original design and she'll think its a new toy again. Definitely glad I bought it! And it's stable enough to handle her daring jumps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tall, sturdy cat tree!

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Richfield, Minnesota
My cat is still a bit intimidated by the presence of this new piece of furniture (she rarely accepts anything new without a sense of disdain), but I am sure she will come around with time. Meanwhile I AM IMPRESSED! It is tall! It is sturdy! And it took me all of 4 or 5 minutes to assemble (including finding a nut driver to firmly tighten the last bolt.) I like the design, because it will allow her to climb up onto my window ledges without having to leap off the backs of chairs or from my bed (where she occasionally misses and ends up crashing to the floor from.) Thanks for a good product. A little pricier than I would have hoped for, but with the free shipping, it was worth the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GOOD LOOKING & LOTS OF FUN. BUT, NOT SO STURDY

PostedMay 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
I HAVE 3 TEEN-CATS. MY PAPA CHITO WEIGHS 9 LBS. HE LOVES TO GO ON THE TOP LEVEL. SOMETIMES HE'LL GO CRAZY UP THERE. I HUNG A FEATHER FROM THE CEILING JUST ABOVE THE TOP PLATFORM.
AS A RESULT OF ALL THE FUN & JUNGLE GYM'IN THAT HAPPENS ON THIS TREE; THE POSTS THAT HOLD THE 2 PLATFORMS ARE LOBSIDED. MY TREE IS NOT EVEN A YEAR OLD. IT STARTED TO LEAN A BIT WITHIN THE FIRST MONTH OR SO.
I DON'T RECCOMEND THIS PARTICULAR CAT TREE FOR MULTIPLE CATS OR LARGE CATS.
THE BOTTOM IS SOLID, THE CARPET IS STILL TAUGHT, THE CATS OBVIOUSLY LIKE TO PLAY ON IT...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North American Classy Kitty Pet Deluxe Cat Tree With Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

measurements not correct

PostedMarch 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from california
nice piece, eaasy to put together but not the claimed 74" in height...more like 65". The overall look is good but smaller than anticipated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.