petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion

Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion

Handsome wooden dog house provides shelter against the weatherKiln-dried Asian fir contains natural insulating propertiesStained to withstand extreme humidity and temperatureRemovable roof and floor panels for easy cleaningDog houses are easy to assemble
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Review 1 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mansion? More like an efficiency apartment !

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DobieGillis
I was very disappointed with the "Mansion" for several reasons:
1) It took longer to arrive than anticipated.
2) The directions were not easy to follow and it took a couple hours to put together.
3) The wood is cheap, resembling more like the balsa wood we used to put kites together as kids than a sturdy structure for dogs. The floor and porch buckle under the weight of my #60 doberman. The finished product would perhaps be a mansion for a chihuahua, not for a medium sized dog. For over $400, I expected a dog house my pets could use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bravo!

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
chowchowlover
I love love love love this amazing dog house! My ChowChow mixes, Mickey and Bear, are loving this like mothes to a lamp. They love cuddling up into it at night on the deck, or basking in the sun on hot evenings. It took some time to assemble but it was worth the time and money. I would recommend this to anyone! It's very nice and well put together. It's like a whole 'nother piece of house for my Chows and I'm pretty sure if they met the person who brainstormed this somewhere, they'd thank them a million times. And I love the contrast with the temperatures; it seems that when its blazing hot, its about 10 degrees cooler in the roofed section - and when its cold out (night especially) its nice and toasty. It's also a good placement for their food and water bowls! ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great house buy the porch

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
hannahnhir
the porch only lasted 2 week my dog chewed the legs off she is a golden retriever so it is good for bigger dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Dog House Built

PostedJuly 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ilovemylab
from Kingman, AZ on Route 66
We received this dog house yesterday afternoon, and put it together last night. It took about an hour or so. The packaging was unreal, each piece was wrapped in bubble wrap and all the corners had styrofoam on them. I think this was well worth the money. My little Lab will get many years of comfort, we placed carpet inside and outside on the porch. Thank you for such a fine product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog heaven

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
itsmarge
i have a pomeranian she is only 3 pounds i could probably fit 30 poms in there so she does everything in there i have it in my room as her bed but shes so spoiled she wont sleep in it she has to sleep on the bed with me i even had space to install a closet for her were all her clothes are inside she has a huge custom bed and dont forget about the toys and she another bunk bed on the deck in case her boyfreind comes over he has same thing except hes a boy so i would definetly recomend this to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing i have ever gotten:)

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
zekesgirl25
from florida
this is the most amazing product i have ever purchased
why i usaully would not buy online:
i sometimes dont believe the reviews online
i would like to see more of a product before buying
i dont believe EVERYTHING that is online
soooooooooo, why DID i purchase this?:
i have a big dog (greater swiss mountain dog)
since all of the reviews said the same thing, (great:), i might go for it, (and did)
i have a huge estate house with over 100 acres of land and i was hoping to build a "dog area", and this could be the perfect start
the expense:
to others, this is farely expensive, to me it is CHEAP, but that shouldn't matter too much, anyway expensive or not, all of the reviewers can agree, that this was well worth the money:)
the awesome part:
SO easy to assemble.
this really IS easy to do yourself (i did)
why you CAN trust this product from petco:
petco (to me, anyway) is a well trusted company
if anyone from petco is reading this, i just want to say thank you SO much
the complaints from me:
NONE, but if you want to get specific, at first, my dog did NOT like the smell at all. it is a natural wood cedar, and she hated it. me, being the outdoor woman, loved it.
so, what i tried was spraying some low oder natural "febreeze" inside. and then she LOVED it
adjusting:
dont expect your pet to love a product right when you buy it, espessially if it is a new dog. come on, its time to play with your dog. make it seem fun, and go on in the doghouse (it BIG enough)
then throw some toys in too
after that, carefully, take your dog in and play
soon your pet will be adjusted
(it took me a good 3 days, so dont think that its gonna work "just like that")
now that my "pet area" is almost done, i go out with my dog all of the time and enjoy the nice warm breeze, (in florida)
she loves it:
sorry i did not mention this earlier, but my dogs name is swissy, anyway, swissy loves it, there are many other things in the pet area, but when she walkes out, i swear, she runs straight to the "doghouse" AMAZING
other:
seriously, just like someone else had mentioned, i dont usaully do these review things, but you have to buy this product, dogs WILL love it
buy TODAY,
zekesgirl25
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Mansion

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ilovemyalaskanmalamute
from Orlando, Florida
I had just bought this for my 150 pound Alaskan malamute and he loves this. Its so beautiful It is warm for him, and he really enjoys it, My kids also love to play around it and Usually its hard to find stuff for my dog because of his size, but I totally love this I would so recommend this to anyone who really wants to make there pet happy and i believe this made my dog very happy I usually never do these lil recommendation things online but this is so worth it. I even told my sister and her friends so there going to get one tomorrow....Thank You so MUCH!
Your very, happy customer! My dog Is sick :( so I cannot take a picture butI would be more than glad to bring him in, Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Products Wood Pet Home- The Mansion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great big dog house!

PostedNovember 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
MikenSD
This is a great big dog house with enough room for two medium size dogs or one big dog! It arrived in 3 separate boxes via Fedex. I was apprehensive at first about putting it together just because I really dislike assembling furniture in general. Anyway, my 8 year old daughter and I assembled the dog house today in less than an hour. The instructions were simple and easy to follow making the whole assembly process much faster then I had originally anticipated. The only tool you need is a philips head screwdriver. Make sure you have ample space in your backyard for this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.