petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series

Your dog's bark automatically triggers corrective ultrasonic bursts to help correct boredom or annoyance barking habitsSelector switch for ultrasonic or audible settingsTest button wall mount or built-in standing design
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Review 1 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK!!!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, DE
I tried this on our 5 month old Sheltie mix Rescue puppy, and nothing!! I ended up returning it.
I purchased a "PET ZOOM - SONIC PET TRAINER" for $ 9.99 at the store, and it works GREAT!! It's a little blue box with a place where you press and it emits a "SONIC" noise, that humans can't hear. After using it on her three times, now all I have to do is show it to her, and she shuts right up. I even have my neighbors' two dogs trained with it now!!
My cats can hear it also, so if & when I do need to use it, I try to do it away from the cats. But if someone has a cat the meows a lot - here is your answer!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not user friendly

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bonney Lake, WA
Every time it looses power you have to reset it. Dose not work unless it is. I even had batteries in and it still cleared it self when unplugged. It works only in open spaces and only open space! Not made for real living spaces.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Ok

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
It works, but only when the dog stands directly in front of it and barks at it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It does work

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sometimes.. the dogs do hear it that is for sure. It just does not always pick up the dogs backing even if they are right in front of it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a german shepherd and this did nothing for bark control...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleeping nights

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
The dogs still bark ocassionally at night, but not the constant annoying barking and howling like before we got the Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Now I'd like to get a second unit to put on our property line to stop the neighbor's dogs barking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

did the trick

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this unit at least a couple of years ago.
My neighbors have a big dog and a little dog.
Both sizes are extreme.
They both bark non stop.
I bought this and set it outside on the AC adapter near my front door.
Within a few days it took affect on both dogs. It works a little better on the big one but neither dog will come on my side of their house except at the very front of their yard which is over 200 feet away. They will come into their back yard but will not bark at all. Not even a yap.
So far as I am concerned it is great. It has stopped working I think as the buttons no longer work. I have not touched it in over two years and the dogs still don't come over to my side and bark so I don't know how long it has not worked or if it doesn't work for sure.
I am buying another one today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked for Me

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Katonah, NY
The super bark pro series unit worked well for my beagles until the clock faded out. Now I can't see the clock settings to set the unit. I need to see if the company will fix it. The closer the unit is to the dogs the better. If the dog is deaf it may not work for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Time for us

PostedJune 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Did not work for us..Tried every setting on the unit and the dog seem to laugh at the stupid human people that thought this was going to work....she just barked more. returned it and received my money back..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lentek Koolatron Super Bark Free Pro Series
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
This
unit did not work. My dog would start barking and the unit would make a
click meaning it turned on. My dog did not even flinch. Even in the
audible mode the dog was not deterred. On a final note, if you detach
the ac adaptor and use the unit on battery power, you lose the clocks
memory and the whole unit has to be reprogrammed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.