petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo

John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo

Environmentally safe and effectiveNatural Australian Tea Tree Oil helps to heal and soothe skin irritationsContains no DEET, pyrethrins, synthetic pyrethroids or permethrin
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karmagini
from Brookville, OH
This is really gentle shampoo, works great. We use the Tea Tree and my dogs have a wonderful, clean smell afterwards. Not fruity or flowery. I recommend this shampoo to all my family and friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Shampoo

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Moka1
from Bellingham, WA
My vet recommended I use a tea tree shampoo for my Newfoundland/Australian shepherd girl. When I saw John Paul Mitchell's Tea Tree Shampoo on this website, I ordered several bottles. It cleanses so gently but thoroughly, with a minimum of lathering. It also rinsed out very easily. Even without a conditioner, my girl's hair was soft, shiny and smelled clean. Thanks for such a super product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Luxury

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Milldog
from Poulsbo, WA
Just bathed our 3 big labs in John Paul Pet Tea Tree and they look beautiful. Hair is so shiny and pretty - they smell great, their skin was soothed and our hands felt great after using this shampoo on the boys. Love this product and would like to get the whole kit that includes the tea tree wipes and tea tree spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CC45
from California
I have used paul Mitchell Products on my human clients for years!! To be able to provide the same to my little humans is amazing! I love this product and so do my dogs! I used others but the smell doesnt last and you have to use a whole lot in order to cover my dogs, Not this a little goes along way just like his human products. Def recommend this product you will not be disapointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT USE TEA TREE

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jacehuskypit
Tea tree is TOXIC to dogs and cats! I would not recommend using it on any of your pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wont smell like a powdery poodle!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amoshuntsrabbits
from Fort Myers
My husband hates when our hound is professional groomed because he says he smells like a powdery poodle. So I save a ton of money by washing him in the tea tree John Paul. It really makes his double coat shine and feel vivacious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive skin!!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aldo26
from Bakersfield, CA
This product has been reliable throughout the years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
dog33099
from SE , Missouri
I feel this product is not as good as I had hoped. I feel it is not risibly priced for what you get. This product needs inprovement. Try it for yourself but consider all the factors before you purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean again!

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
I took in a stray a few weeks ago. She was dirty and had fleas and ticks. It gave me an opportunity to use this shampoo for the first time. It had the ticks running for their lives! Seen a couple go down the drain too! She looked and felt so much better. Smelled great too! Great product .She has since been adopted by a kind soul. = )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
hairenut
This shampoo really helped our dog's dry, itchy, flea bitten skin. It smells great, and I believe teatree oil is a natural antiseptic, which is great for skin rashes and infections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
anonymus
from NC
My dog has problem skin. Everything from mange, to fungus, to dry skin. The vets have had problems treating him. The Tea Tree Shampoo has helped in all the areas. It seems to be helping the areas that the vet cannot figure out. I highly recommend this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.