petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo

John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo

Environmentally safe and effectiveNatural Australian Tea Tree Oil helps to heal and soothe skin irritationsContains no DEET, pyrethrins, synthetic pyrethroids or permethrin
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Review 1 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
Just used Tea Tree Shampoo on my dog, and I am a new convert. I have used Tea Tree on my own hair and love the smell and how clean it feels. This shampoo makes my dog smell incredible, and his skin and fur feels so clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHAMPOO!

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brookville, OH
This is really gentle shampoo, works great. We use the Tea Tree and my dogs have a wonderful, clean smell afterwards. Not fruity or flowery. I recommend this shampoo to all my family and friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Shampoo

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
My vet recommended I use a tea tree shampoo for my Newfoundland/Australian shepherd girl. When I saw John Paul Mitchell's Tea Tree Shampoo on this website, I ordered several bottles. It cleanses so gently but thoroughly, with a minimum of lathering. It also rinsed out very easily. Even without a conditioner, my girl's hair was soft, shiny and smelled clean. Thanks for such a super product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Luxury

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Poulsbo, WA
Just bathed our 3 big labs in John Paul Pet Tea Tree and they look beautiful. Hair is so shiny and pretty - they smell great, their skin was soothed and our hands felt great after using this shampoo on the boys. Love this product and would like to get the whole kit that includes the tea tree wipes and tea tree spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I have used paul Mitchell Products on my human clients for years!! To be able to provide the same to my little humans is amazing! I love this product and so do my dogs! I used others but the smell doesnt last and you have to use a whole lot in order to cover my dogs, Not this a little goes along way just like his human products. Def recommend this product you will not be disapointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DONT USE TEA TREE

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tea tree is TOXIC to dogs and cats! I would not recommend using it on any of your pets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
5of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wont smell like a powdery poodle!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers
My husband hates when our hound is professional groomed because he says he smells like a powdery poodle. So I save a ton of money by washing him in the tea tree John Paul. It really makes his double coat shine and feel vivacious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive skin!!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
This product has been reliable throughout the years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SE , Missouri
I feel this product is not as good as I had hoped. I feel it is not risibly priced for what you get. This product needs inprovement. Try it for yourself but consider all the factors before you purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean again!

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from wahiawa, hawaii
I took in a stray a few weeks ago. She was dirty and had fleas and ticks. It gave me an opportunity to use this shampoo for the first time. It had the ticks running for their lives! Seen a couple go down the drain too! She looked and felt so much better. Smelled great too! Great product .She has since been adopted by a kind soul. = )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
This shampoo really helped our dog's dry, itchy, flea bitten skin. It smells great, and I believe teatree oil is a natural antiseptic, which is great for skin rashes and infections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for John Paul Pet Tea Tree Treatment Dog Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NC
My dog has problem skin. Everything from mange, to fungus, to dry skin. The vets have had problems treating him. The Tea Tree Shampoo has helped in all the areas. It seems to be helping the areas that the vet cannot figure out. I highly recommend this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.