petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs

John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs

Formulated to help relieve skin irritations and promote healingMoisturizes dry, itchy skin with pure oatmeal, aloe vera gel and sweet almond oilSensitive skin formulaCruelty-free, tested on humans first
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Review 1 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Holly Ridge, NC
My ShiPoo has terrible skin allergies. This stuff has transformed my dogs skin. I've been using this on him for over a year and will never use anything else. It's super concentrated which makes the product last much longer than the other brands. I like the smell my dogs coat is so soft and shinny. Highly recommend it for dogs with difficult skin allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for sensitive skin

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Havertown, PA
Our dog had a terrible skin reaction to the groomer so we were really careful in selecting a shampoo. This left his coat feeling super soft and caused no negative reaction. We also enjoyed the light almond scent while washing him. Highly recommended for dogs with sensitive skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I used this product for my Yorkie last year when we were at my family's home on the west coast. Since returning, I have been wondering where to find this product, and I am so glad to see Petco carries it. I assumed all dog shampoos were the same, but this one gave her coat a noticeable luster. Also, the oatmeal helps soothe her irritated, allergy-prone skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mild and Soothing...

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Revere, MA
I have a Brussels terrier mix with sensitive skin. When the weather begins to become warmer his skin allergies
act up tremendously. Searching for effective treatments usually led to some not so effective creams and sprays. Although I teeter-tottered in the store due to price, I am very pleased with the end result. My dog's skin seemed to be immediately soothed, and I have used it multiple times since. This product is worth the price, plus it lathers well so it is not necessary to use a lot. To be honest, my dog's coat and skin feels and looks better with this shampoo than with the treatments used at the groomer,...but that's just my opinion.
If you are wondering about the scent, it is a subtle and pleasant sweet almond scent. Overall, this shampoo is mild, gentle, and worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay..

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
This is nothing special...Maybe I expected more 'because' it was from Paul Mitchell...I don't know, just was not that impressed....it smelled great in the bottle, but the scent did not stay with my dog...which I suppose is a bonus if you do not like a shampoo-smell...there are other dog shampoos that I will be using...I am not big on scents, but I do like the dog to smell clean and fresh, and for wahtever reason, the scent did not carry over for my dog...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo - No Animal Testing

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
This shampoo by John Paul of Paul Mitchell salon's is a great shampoo. The oatmeal formula smells great and washes clean-away. Our dog loves the fact that it soothes her skin and she doesn't itch anymore. When we brought her home from the Humane Society, we put her on a high-quality food, this shampoo and a leave-in conditioner and we have not had any problems with the dry itchy skin she had when we got her. Best of all this company is ethically based and does not test their products on animals! Yeah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Our dog has dry skin, and we were looking for a product that wouldn't irritate her. It lathers well and has a clean, subtle scent at the same time. Her coat is left shiny and soft. We're really pleased with the results. Yes it's a little pricey, but a little goes a long way, making it more cost effective. Great product, highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this stuff

PostedDecember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is my favorite shampoo! I love how it cleans without stripping the oils, is good for dry skin and smells naturally fresh without perfumes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth it

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from florida
i really like this product, my maltese has very dry skin and it works wonders for dry skin and has a very appealing scent and makes the coat soft to the touch. its really worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE AS ALL JOHN PAUL PRODUCTS ARE

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from MIAMI,FLA
Great cleansing and smelling shampoo, really lathers up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for John Paul Pet Oatmeal Shampoo For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra $

PostedSeptember 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Paul Mitchell pet products are as good as human products. I have a pom with dry skin and lots of thick black hair. Before I started using Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner she would cry constantly for someone to scratch her. Now she only cries to play keep away with her toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.