petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Puppy KONG toy designed for smaller mouthsRubber dog toy made with a special teething rubber formulaSoothes sore, itchy gums in teething puppiesPromotes healthy jaw development and positive chewing behaviorGreat for stuffing with rewarding, tasty treatsAvailable in a variety of sizesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
3
137 out of 147(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Review 1 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great toy for the puppy because its very durable for their teeth and soft on them. Bounces around all over the place when thrown, my puppy loves to chase it and not able to predict where it goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong Review

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I have two 5 month old pit bull puppies that chew through everything. Toys that I buy may last a week. I am so happy that I found the Kong chew toy! It keeps them busy for at least an hour, and it does not tear up. very sturdy and made specifically for puppies. The blue and pink Kong's are their first ones, however they will move to the red or blue ones as they get older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works okay

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I think she licks it more than chews it when I put the spray treat inside. If it were a little smaller I think it would work better for her size. She enjoys the shape and is able to roll around with it. It is very durable and seems like it will be a long lasting toy. I got blue, however when I wanted pink, but oh well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for teething pupies

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
This lives up to the Kong product line. Tough and the little fella loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
both pups love the small size and it keeps them busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cant figure this out

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
Bought this for stuffing treats. Tried stuffing this but everything just gets stuck up in there. I have a larger one and a mini now for my Whippet Puppy, and he loses interest in a brief time because he cant get treats out. He doesn't play with this toy either as he does with other toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My pup really likes his kong - keeps him busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps him entertained for a while

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, nc
Once I figured out what to put in it, it's a great toy to keep my 13 week old puppy busy. Kibble just fell out too fast. He didn't seem to like peanut butter. So, I put in kibble, frozen green beans (chopped up) and a little grated cheese. Keeps him busy for 20 minutes or so and is a pretty healthy snack. I've got a small one and a medium size one. He likes both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eldersburg, MD
My puppy loves her kong and the "puppy" size was perfect for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

using with cat treats for cat

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I bought a small dog Kong because the rolling balls that are meant for cat treats break very easily (either when stepped on by human or when big dog gets hold of it). This one is sturdy, and has survived human feet and dog mouth. The dog definitely goes after it, so we put it on shelf on tall cat tree where dog cannot get it. One of the three cats jumps for it right away, and learned quickly that when he knocks it to the ground, the treats will come out. It doesn't keep him busy for as long as I had hoped, and the other two cats aren't interested in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for really active puppies!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dfw
My puppy is teething and full of energy. He loves to chew on me. It's nice to fill this up when I want to relax and just let him go to town. His favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy size kong

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East lyme, ct
Push a treat deep inside kong and watch puppy play trying to get to the treat. Keeps her happy and chewing on a safe toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps the baby busy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nj
so we leave the kong on the floor for our puppy 24/7. however when we want to eat we fill her kong with special treats (the kong spray) it occupies her for a while and she loves chasing it around our kitchen. highly recommend to anyone with a puppy especially nipping ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Great size for 3 mo old bulldog puppy. And not too hard for him to chew on like the big Kongs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for teething/crating/playing

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
We bought a medium sized puppy kong for our new mix breed puppy who was between 10 and 20 lbs. He is supposed to get much larger so I bought one size up from his current weight so hopefully it will last longer. Even without peanut butter or treats inside our puppy loves to chew on it and chase after it due to the rolling/bouncing motion. We put peanut butter on the inside but only for special times like crating or riding in the car. It is definitely worth the price especially for the durability and various uses. We will see how it holds up over time to sharp puppy teeth but for now its still looking brand new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairbury, IL
Wonderful product, our puppy loves to chew and play with it and it keeps her occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holes are too small

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
The largest hole was too small for the Kong treats to get out of it. The first one did but I had to take it out; the dog couldn't. The other treats that went in first, I had to push through the top with a pin to get out.
Very frustrating. Dog hasn't touched it since.
Not a product I recommend for tiny breed dogs. She didn't like the smell of the rubber, either.
I think they'd do better with easy to move plastic or wood treat puzzles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toy for puppies and seniors

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside CA
this thing rocks. you can put treats in it, or some peanut butter, or use it as a ball to fetch! it has a random bounce pattern due to its shape and is nice and soft.
Its soft on your dogs jaw making it great for puppies and senior dogs that may not have all the strength or missing teeth.
it has been approved by our 10 year old golden retriever and our 3 month old doberman!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I have a 5 month old puppy who loves to chew everything. She usually destroys toys in about 3 days, or finds a way to bite off a piece she shouldn't. She hasn't even made a dent in the KONG toy. This toy is great and seems to help with her teething
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Kong toys are always good. With treats inside or the spray inside/outside, it'll keep puppies/dog entertained for a very long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>