petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Designed for smaller mouthsMade from a special teething rubber formulaPromotes healthy mouth development and good chewing behaviorSoothes sore gums too!Stuff with treats
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
124 out of 133(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Review 1 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corgi
Great toy for the puppy because its very durable for their teeth and soft on them. Bounces around all over the place when thrown, my puppy loves to chase it and not able to predict where it goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marnie322
from Fairbury, IL
Wonderful product, our puppy loves to chew and play with it and it keeps her occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holes are too small

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToydogMom
The largest hole was too small for the Kong treats to get out of it. The first one did but I had to take it out; the dog couldn't. The other treats that went in first, I had to push through the top with a pin to get out.
Very frustrating. Dog hasn't touched it since.
Not a product I recommend for tiny breed dogs. She didn't like the smell of the rubber, either.
I think they'd do better with easy to move plastic or wood treat puzzles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toy for puppies and seniors

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leeber
from Oceanside CA
this thing rocks. you can put treats in it, or some peanut butter, or use it as a ball to fetch! it has a random bounce pattern due to its shape and is nice and soft.
Its soft on your dogs jaw making it great for puppies and senior dogs that may not have all the strength or missing teeth.
it has been approved by our 10 year old golden retriever and our 3 month old doberman!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatieMD
from Maryland
I have a 5 month old puppy who loves to chew everything. She usually destroys toys in about 3 days, or finds a way to bite off a piece she shouldn't. She hasn't even made a dent in the KONG toy. This toy is great and seems to help with her teething
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoccerPlayer
from Utah
Kong toys are always good. With treats inside or the spray inside/outside, it'll keep puppies/dog entertained for a very long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyLover1994
from Lawrence, KS
I love Kong products. They are the best for dogs! These Kongs are great for stuffing treats in them to calm your dog down and give it something better to chew on (better than chewing on your shoes or socks!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves his KONG!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
IronManFan
from Florida
We feed almost all of our puppy's food from his Puppy KONG. At first it took him a while to figure it out, but he got the hang of it pretty quickly after that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The puppy size is tiny!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewGSDOwner
The puppy size is very small, about 3 inches long. It seems too small for our 2 month GSD puppy. The opening is so small that she can't get her teeth in to pull the treat out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as great as reviews led me to expect

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KRipple
from St. Louis
This toy is good, it does keep our puppy occupied for a few minutes. From the reviews I thought it would keep her occupied for longer. Perhaps when she gets a little older it will keep her busy longer I'm not sure. It is a good toy just doesn't keep puppy entertained as long as we expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a Bad Toy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
bize13
My puppy likes to chase her Kong when i throw it but she does not use it a lot as a chew toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves Kong Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TDeaux
from Jackson, MS
We have a Shih Tzu that gets a treat stuffed Kong almost daily. She loves the treat and toy and brings it to us when she gets to a point where she can no longer get the rest of the treat out of the Kong toy. The Kong toy with the treat stuffed inside is one of her favorite treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
chick4christ
from Winnetka, CA
This is definitely a must for any puppy. Simply fill the inside with treats that they can lick at all day and it will definitely keep their attention. Puppy is a year old now and still loves his Kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong puppy toy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ERmedicNURSE7
from Rockwall, TX
thistoys his toy is great! My dog is 18mo old now and still loves playing with it. She figured out how to get the stick treat out to quick so now I buy creamy peanut butter at fill it up with that. She will be occupied for hours & loves it. To clean just place on dishwasher. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
FrogDogLover
from Staten Island, NY
This toy is great to put treats in. My French Bulldog puppy has one size up from the smallest and that is a perfect size for him. It is not his favorite toy, but he always goes back to it. I like it because so far it is indestructible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Puppies

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nikki12
from Southaven, MS
My dog loves playing with this, even when there are no treats in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers & biters

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CricketsMom
from Kansas City
Our puppy wants to chew on boxes & furniture so we got her a Kong and she has completely stopped going after other things. She loves to sit and chew on the Kong, but also loves to toss it around & chase it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST DOG TOY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpikeTheDwarfHamster2137
my dog, sophie, LOVES THIS TOY!!!!!!!! she lost it a couple of times when she was about 2 years old but we found it within an hour and if we put peanut butter in it she goes crazy cuz she loves peanut butter too. this is my dogs favorite toy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Toy

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
LulusMommy1212
from The Hamptons
Our puppy absolutely loves this KONG toy...we give it to her once a day and stuff it with treats...usually when we have dinner, its a very good toy that keeps her distracted when we eat which prevents her from begging. It keeps her occupied for about 45 mins to an hr, depending on how many treats we put in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog toy ever made

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
dmorris
from Cabazon, Ca
In my opinion this is the best dog toy ever made!!! This toy keeps my dog busy for hours and also keeps her from chewing on everything of mine =) Even though my dog thinks shes slick it still takes her time to get the treat out =) love love love this toy and would recommend to EVERYONE!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>