petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Puppy KONG Dog Toys

Puppy KONG toy designed for smaller mouthsRubber dog toy made with a special teething rubber formulaSoothes sore, itchy gums in teething puppiesPromotes healthy jaw development and positive chewing behaviorGreat for stuffing with rewarding, tasty treatsAvailable in a variety of sizesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
131 out of 140(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Review 1 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy

PostedJuly 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Corgi
Great toy for the puppy because its very durable for their teeth and soft on them. Bounces around all over the place when thrown, my puppy loves to chase it and not able to predict where it goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dlreeser
from Eldersburg, MD
My puppy loves her kong and the "puppy" size was perfect for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

using with cat treats for cat

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LittleCat
from San Jose, CA
I bought a small dog Kong because the rolling balls that are meant for cat treats break very easily (either when stepped on by human or when big dog gets hold of it). This one is sturdy, and has survived human feet and dog mouth. The dog definitely goes after it, so we put it on shelf on tall cat tree where dog cannot get it. One of the three cats jumps for it right away, and learned quickly that when he knocks it to the ground, the treats will come out. It doesn't keep him busy for as long as I had hoped, and the other two cats aren't interested in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for really active puppies!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmypuppy00
from Dfw
My puppy is teething and full of energy. He loves to chew on me. It's nice to fill this up when I want to relax and just let him go to town. His favorite toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy size kong

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lymelady
from East lyme, ct
Push a treat deep inside kong and watch puppy play trying to get to the treat. Keeps her happy and chewing on a safe toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps the baby busy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
JessieKadence
from Nj
so we leave the kong on the floor for our puppy 24/7. however when we want to eat we fill her kong with special treats (the kong spray) it occupies her for a while and she loves chasing it around our kitchen. highly recommend to anyone with a puppy especially nipping ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dlc123
from Ohio
Great size for 3 mo old bulldog puppy. And not too hard for him to chew on like the big Kongs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for teething/crating/playing

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
PlottHoundPup
from NC
We bought a medium sized puppy kong for our new mix breed puppy who was between 10 and 20 lbs. He is supposed to get much larger so I bought one size up from his current weight so hopefully it will last longer. Even without peanut butter or treats inside our puppy loves to chew on it and chase after it due to the rolling/bouncing motion. We put peanut butter on the inside but only for special times like crating or riding in the car. It is definitely worth the price especially for the durability and various uses. We will see how it holds up over time to sharp puppy teeth but for now its still looking brand new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marnie322
from Fairbury, IL
Wonderful product, our puppy loves to chew and play with it and it keeps her occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holes are too small

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToydogMom
The largest hole was too small for the Kong treats to get out of it. The first one did but I had to take it out; the dog couldn't. The other treats that went in first, I had to push through the top with a pin to get out.
Very frustrating. Dog hasn't touched it since.
Not a product I recommend for tiny breed dogs. She didn't like the smell of the rubber, either.
I think they'd do better with easy to move plastic or wood treat puzzles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toy for puppies and seniors

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leeber
from Oceanside CA
this thing rocks. you can put treats in it, or some peanut butter, or use it as a ball to fetch! it has a random bounce pattern due to its shape and is nice and soft.
Its soft on your dogs jaw making it great for puppies and senior dogs that may not have all the strength or missing teeth.
it has been approved by our 10 year old golden retriever and our 3 month old doberman!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Durable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatieMD
from Maryland
I have a 5 month old puppy who loves to chew everything. She usually destroys toys in about 3 days, or finds a way to bite off a piece she shouldn't. She hasn't even made a dent in the KONG toy. This toy is great and seems to help with her teething
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoccerPlayer
from Utah
Kong toys are always good. With treats inside or the spray inside/outside, it'll keep puppies/dog entertained for a very long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyLover1994
from Lawrence, KS
I love Kong products. They are the best for dogs! These Kongs are great for stuffing treats in them to calm your dog down and give it something better to chew on (better than chewing on your shoes or socks!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves his KONG!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
IronManFan
from Florida
We feed almost all of our puppy's food from his Puppy KONG. At first it took him a while to figure it out, but he got the hang of it pretty quickly after that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The puppy size is tiny!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewGSDOwner
The puppy size is very small, about 3 inches long. It seems too small for our 2 month GSD puppy. The opening is so small that she can't get her teeth in to pull the treat out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as great as reviews led me to expect

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KRipple
from St. Louis
This toy is good, it does keep our puppy occupied for a few minutes. From the reviews I thought it would keep her occupied for longer. Perhaps when she gets a little older it will keep her busy longer I'm not sure. It is a good toy just doesn't keep puppy entertained as long as we expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a Bad Toy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
bize13
My puppy likes to chase her Kong when i throw it but she does not use it a lot as a chew toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves Kong Toy

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TDeaux
from Jackson, MS
We have a Shih Tzu that gets a treat stuffed Kong almost daily. She loves the treat and toy and brings it to us when she gets to a point where she can no longer get the rest of the treat out of the Kong toy. The Kong toy with the treat stuffed inside is one of her favorite treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Puppy KONG Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
chick4christ
from Winnetka, CA
This is definitely a must for any puppy. Simply fill the inside with treats that they can lick at all day and it will definitely keep their attention. Puppy is a year old now and still loves his Kong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>