petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs

Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs

Ideal for complete dog groomingUL listed for safetyExtremely quiet, powerful rotary motor is maintenance freeBreak resistant housing, contoured to fit your handBlades are detachable for ease of changing and cleaningIncludes 6 attachment combs, soft storage case, oil and scissors
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it! Worked great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick38
I first tried people clippers from WAHl. They did not work. I bought these but was skeptical at first, however, they did not disappoint. They buzzed right through our dogs thick hair with ease! Got these for $69 on sale. Grooming cost us $120 every time we went which was about every 2 months. So you can see how much we are saving. Made our money back and then some on the first cut. Definitely worth purchasing if you want to do your own grooming and save money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Andis Easy" just as bad as "Andis Versa clip"

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
nyc1shopper
from NYC
the blade of this clipper gets very hot rather quickly just as bad as "Andis Versa Clip"(which i returned) and decided to give this model a try.. i gave it two PAWS just because the blade on this one is bigger than "Versa clip".. and i have not decided whether to return this one as well or keep it..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I need it for

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Schnoodlemum
from Escondido
Previous reviews helped me decide on which clipper to buy - so thanks reviewers!
I'm very happy with this item. I've used it twice so far and it's worked great on my schnoodle. For using on one dog every few weeks, I think it's great. It gets a bit warm, but not too bad. I make sure to clean it after it's used and oil it, so expect it to last awhile and do what it's intended to do - save me some money on grooming costs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked great

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debb7
from willow spring n.c.
I have a 85 pound goldendoodle with wavy to curly hair and a lot of it these clippers worked very well.it was my first time grooming her I did do it in two sessions the 1st day I cut alot off using the 5 then bathed her second day I used the 4 to clean her up a little better So easy .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These clippers cut my Shih-tzu's hair like a hot knife cuts butter!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShihTzuRescueMom
from Miami, Florida
I recently decided that I don't want to take my little guy to the groomer anymore. He hates to go and I hate to leave him there alone for hours. So, I researched at home grooming and Andis got great reviews. I chose this particular model because the price was reasonable and it had the features that I need most: removable blade so that I can sharpen, replace or change, and it runs quiet.
I tried it as soon as I got it and it worked like a dream! I did notice that the blade was getting warm at times, but I also purchased the Andis Cool Care Plus Blade Cleaner, so I just took a couple of breaks and used it to clean any hair off of the blades and also cool it down. My little guy didn't mind taking a break every once in a while either.
I loved the carrying case that the clippers come in. I also liked that oil was included (one less thing that you have to remember to buy), and that the cord was plenty long.
I am excited that these clippers worked so well! It was fun to trim my baby's hair myself, and much less stressful for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Easy Clip Clippers

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bobbiesbabys
from Lincoln City, Or
This product is wonderful, this is my second kit and they work very well. I clip two dogs once or twice aweek. One large dog and one small on, so I use it alot. This product works very well and has held up well for so much use, I would recomend it highly, and Pet Co had the best price. Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for first time users like me!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
PetCraZyLove
from San Juan, PR
They work great whenever there is no matted hair at all. My shih tzu had a small matted area and I had to cut a bit with the scissors first, then use the clippers. They are easy to use. The clippers got hot after almost 10 minutes of use. The cooling spray helped a lot. In general, for me being the first time doing a complete grooming to my pet, it was pretty good. I recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great & saved me $$

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
TedWin
from Boulder, CO
I had always gotten my dogs professionally groomed but have been getting tired of shelling out $135 for two dogs. So I decided to give it a try and wanted a trimmer set that was middle of the road, not cheap but also not professional grade. This set was perfect! I have a bichon/shih tzu and cockapoo. I had never shaved a dog before but it went well with the combs. They're a lil rough around the edges - that was just my inexperience... I'm sure I'll get better. The trimmer worked well and wasn't too loud. I got the cooling spray as suggested in other comments but I didn't need it very often. So happy I bought this, I've already started saving! The video isn't very helpful as far a technique goes, but the section on trimmer care was helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabradoodleMom
from Lee's Summit, MO
Got these clippers to try to groom my very curly labradoodles myself. They have thick coats and I really made the clippers work, but they did a decent job. Wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
andotech
from Kirkland, WA
These clippers were rated for heavy fur at the Petco store. I bought them for my Chow who has very thick, dense fur and they are basically useless. I don't think they cut a single hair. They feel light weight and delicate- not heavy duty as I was hoping/expecting. I'm returning them when I'm done with this review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clipper

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
kahawkin
from Milan, MI
I definitely recommend these clippers. I bought this set a year ago for my Aussiedoodle and it's been terriffic. I trim her whole body with ease. I have saved lots of money the groomer charged $75 so I broke even the first time and been using it ever since in the spring/summer/fall. I suggest buying the cooling spray also, because the blade does get hot. I also purchased a 5FC blade in addition because it's great to use in the summer with no guard. Precise cut and easy to use, I just learned how by watching the video!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Andis Clipper Kit For Dogs

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
4barks
Everything worked well and dog is happy. Kit didn't include a blade cleaning brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers for first time users

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MLVang
from Broomfield, CO
I have a chow-husky mix which makes his fur fluffy like a chow. Bought this clipper for the first time and it was very user friendly. It was quiet and did not even get hot, just a little warm. My dog was comfortable with it and the clippers that came with it were great! The clippers were able to groom through some tougher areas like behind his knees which worked wonders! This truly is a heavy duty clipper for dogs who have double coats. LOVED this product and am looking forward to using it more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Andis clippers

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALPL
from Gainesville FL
These worked great for my golden retriever. Video shows how to cut poodles and schnauzers, no other breeds. Having it cover my dog's breed would have been much appreciated
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent clippers for price, get pretty hot though!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sheratosh
from San Antonio TX
I'm gonna have to buy cool kare spray to cool these as I clipper my teacup schnauzer, because they got very hot. I Bought these because the breeder suggested an andies clipper that was twice the price and I wanted to see if I could even manage the schnauzer cut before dedicating myself to some pricey clippers. I was very pleased with the cutting results of these and everything turned out great. My puppy hated them, but he'll grow out of it. I'd rather he be upset and in my hands than in the hands of the butcher groomers at petco, sorry but I'm never impressed with dogs haircuts from petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is easy to use

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SanAntonioanimallover
from san antonio, tx
I used it on my cat and she loved being groomed. It was quiet and didn't scare her and It took awhile for it to start getting warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuts Thick Hair Easily

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TomSto
from Pennsylvania
Cut my dog faster than with the cheaper pair I had. The wider spaces of the #10 blade make cutting between the toes take alittle longer but overall had the job done in a third of the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Clipper

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marrtaay
from Austin, TX
It is used on our large dogs. Summers are too hot. We trim the fur with ease using this clipper. It allows me to trim face hair, tummy and back fur. They have thick wire type fur. We used it over a dozen times and it works like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Died after 1yr

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bigkb0y
We've had these a little over a year and they are completely dead after shaving my little 12lb cockapoo dog about every 2.5-3 months (about 4-6 times a year). They were great at first, but about the third time I saved her they slowed down so much they barely cut through her hair. I thought maybe I need to get some lubricant for them, so I did, helped some, but its not working any more. I used them today and they have completely stopped working and our warranty expired 2 months ago :- /
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
AJ52
from Atlanta, GA
I bought these clippers to shave my cat who always gets really matted around this time of year no matter how much I brush her. I wanted a set of clippers that were quiet and would shave quickly because she gets freaked out by the noise and doesn't care to be restrained, especially for grooming. These clippers are NOT "extremely quiet" as advertised and they don't cut through the fur "like butter". They also got hot pretty quickly. I purchased the cooling spray in addition to the clippers, and that helped, but we had to take several breaks nonetheless. Now my cat has an uneven shave job and we couldn't even tackle her hind legs, which is where the mats are the worst. She was just too stressed out. I realize some sedation will probably be necessary to get the best results for her, but these clippers were still a disappointing purchase. I will definitely be returning them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>