petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs

Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs

Ideal for complete dog groomingUL listed for safetyExtremely quiet, powerful rotary motor is maintenance freeBreak resistant housing, contoured to fit your handBlades are detachable for ease of changing and cleaningIncludes 6 attachment combs, soft storage case, oil and scissors
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
34 out of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great on my English Springer Spaniel

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, New York
First of all any machine gets hot because of its motor, but this did an EXCELLENT job. My dog looks like he got a professional grooming that the hair came off so smoothly. All for the price of what one grooming sessions would cost for him. Also so quiet that our Yorkie stood perfectly still. And so did Lucky, and he's usually most jittery when he hears the machines. I think being at home made it easier. We are happy and we were able to save money and a long trip to our groomers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked Well

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
I bought these clippers to use on my mini Schnauzer. They worked pretty well. My only problem was that the #10 blade that comes with the clippers wasn't as sharp as I would have liked it to be. It still worked, just would have been better if it were sharper. Love it other than that though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
I wanted to give this 5 paws, but for some reason it wouldn't let me. I got this for my long haired cat that had a lot of really bad mattes. I didn't use the combs, as they didn't go through her fur easily and just ended up pushing her fur down and the clippers part couldn't get to her fur. The clippers alone cut through her fur super easy and actually left a short layer of fur so she wasn't completely bald. I ran the clippers over looser areas of skin without having to worry about it cutting her. The clippers were completely safe. The only thing I didn't like was the clippers got very hot, very quickly. I shaved small areas over the corse of 5 days because the clippers got so hot I didn't want to burn her or burn out the clippers. Though they do make a cooling spray I may have to purchase. Overall I'm very happy with this product. I think it was worth the money and I would recommend it. And my cat is noticeably happier without all the mattes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
After buying countless cheapo brands, we finally bought this Andis. We are so glad we did. It works like a dream.One tip though, make sure you comb or cut out all the mats or knots in the dogs hair (we have a shih tzu) before using the clipper because the knots and mats stop it dead in its tracks. You can get quite a bit of cutting done before the blade You can do quite a bit of clipping before the blade gets hot. We bought an additional blade (4fc) and blade guards do not work with that blade. The guards only work with the 10 blade. I would totally recommend this clipper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I have a portuguese water dog (wavy haired) and his hair gets matted somewhat easily. I bought these to clip him in between grooming's and get some of the matting out. They cut through his hair with ease. Even through the matting. They are also pretty quiet. I am very happy with this purchase and am hopeful that I will be saving some money with regards to grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clippers !

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, Ohio
I read some of the mixed reviews on these clippers but decided to take the chance. GLAD I DID. They worked great and didn't get hot quickly like some others I have used. We have 3 dogs, but the one I used these clippers on is a Corgi, thick coat and undercoat. With these, I shaved her down for the summer with no problem. She is getting older and has some hip problems so we do not want to take her to the groomer anymore, to hard on her hips. With these I can groom her here at home. These clippers did the job and at a reasonable price. I would recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Grooming Clippers

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eagle Mountian, UT
I researched and purchased these so I could shave our white australian shephard at home rather than wait and deal with trying to get him to a groomer...who has time for that. I hoped they were as good as the reviews. I was concerned they would get bogged down with the long hair. They lived up to every expectation and I got such a great deal on them as well. They managed to get right through the hair without any issues. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it! Worked great!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I first tried people clippers from WAHl. They did not work. I bought these but was skeptical at first, however, they did not disappoint. They buzzed right through our dogs thick hair with ease! Got these for $69 on sale. Grooming cost us $120 every time we went which was about every 2 months. So you can see how much we are saving. Made our money back and then some on the first cut. Definitely worth purchasing if you want to do your own grooming and save money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

"Andis Easy" just as bad as "Andis Versa clip"

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
the blade of this clipper gets very hot rather quickly just as bad as "Andis Versa Clip"(which i returned) and decided to give this model a try.. i gave it two PAWS just because the blade on this one is bigger than "Versa clip".. and i have not decided whether to return this one as well or keep it..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I need it for

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido
Previous reviews helped me decide on which clipper to buy - so thanks reviewers!
I'm very happy with this item. I've used it twice so far and it's worked great on my schnoodle. For using on one dog every few weeks, I think it's great. It gets a bit warm, but not too bad. I make sure to clean it after it's used and oil it, so expect it to last awhile and do what it's intended to do - save me some money on grooming costs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked great

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from willow spring n.c.
I have a 85 pound goldendoodle with wavy to curly hair and a lot of it these clippers worked very well.it was my first time grooming her I did do it in two sessions the 1st day I cut alot off using the 5 then bathed her second day I used the 4 to clean her up a little better So easy .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These clippers cut my Shih-tzu's hair like a hot knife cuts butter!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I recently decided that I don't want to take my little guy to the groomer anymore. He hates to go and I hate to leave him there alone for hours. So, I researched at home grooming and Andis got great reviews. I chose this particular model because the price was reasonable and it had the features that I need most: removable blade so that I can sharpen, replace or change, and it runs quiet.
I tried it as soon as I got it and it worked like a dream! I did notice that the blade was getting warm at times, but I also purchased the Andis Cool Care Plus Blade Cleaner, so I just took a couple of breaks and used it to clean any hair off of the blades and also cool it down. My little guy didn't mind taking a break every once in a while either.
I loved the carrying case that the clippers come in. I also liked that oil was included (one less thing that you have to remember to buy), and that the cord was plenty long.
I am excited that these clippers worked so well! It was fun to trim my baby's hair myself, and much less stressful for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Andis Easy Clip Clippers

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln City, Or
This product is wonderful, this is my second kit and they work very well. I clip two dogs once or twice aweek. One large dog and one small on, so I use it alot. This product works very well and has held up well for so much use, I would recomend it highly, and Pet Co had the best price. Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for first time users like me!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Juan, PR
They work great whenever there is no matted hair at all. My shih tzu had a small matted area and I had to cut a bit with the scissors first, then use the clippers. They are easy to use. The clippers got hot after almost 10 minutes of use. The cooling spray helped a lot. In general, for me being the first time doing a complete grooming to my pet, it was pretty good. I recommend them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked Great & saved me $$

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boulder, CO
I had always gotten my dogs professionally groomed but have been getting tired of shelling out $135 for two dogs. So I decided to give it a try and wanted a trimmer set that was middle of the road, not cheap but also not professional grade. This set was perfect! I have a bichon/shih tzu and cockapoo. I had never shaved a dog before but it went well with the combs. They're a lil rough around the edges - that was just my inexperience... I'm sure I'll get better. The trimmer worked well and wasn't too loud. I got the cooling spray as suggested in other comments but I didn't need it very often. So happy I bought this, I've already started saving! The video isn't very helpful as far a technique goes, but the section on trimmer care was helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lee's Summit, MO
Got these clippers to try to groom my very curly labradoodles myself. They have thick coats and I really made the clippers work, but they did a decent job. Wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No good.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, WA
These clippers were rated for heavy fur at the Petco store. I bought them for my Chow who has very thick, dense fur and they are basically useless. I don't think they cut a single hair. They feel light weight and delicate- not heavy duty as I was hoping/expecting. I'm returning them when I'm done with this review.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clipper

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milan, MI
I definitely recommend these clippers. I bought this set a year ago for my Aussiedoodle and it's been terriffic. I trim her whole body with ease. I have saved lots of money the groomer charged $75 so I broke even the first time and been using it ever since in the spring/summer/fall. I suggest buying the cooling spray also, because the blade does get hot. I also purchased a 5FC blade in addition because it's great to use in the summer with no guard. Precise cut and easy to use, I just learned how by watching the video!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Andis Clipper Kit For Dogs

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Everything worked well and dog is happy. Kit didn't include a blade cleaning brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andis Easy Clip Groom Clipper Kit For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great clippers for first time users

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Broomfield, CO
I have a chow-husky mix which makes his fur fluffy like a chow. Bought this clipper for the first time and it was very user friendly. It was quiet and did not even get hot, just a little warm. My dog was comfortable with it and the clippers that came with it were great! The clippers were able to groom through some tougher areas like behind his knees which worked wonders! This truly is a heavy duty clipper for dogs who have double coats. LOVED this product and am looking forward to using it more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>