petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs

Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs

Four times the power of a comparable magnetic motor dog hair clippersHigh-powered, pivot-motor dog grooming clippers6 comb attachmentsHow-to video includedCool and quiet running motor for less stress on you and your pet
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The one you actually want is the Pro Clip AGC.......

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
The one you actually want is $165 or so, and is the ANDIS Pro Clip AGC.
It will mow through any matted fur for a dog, sheep, alpaca, creature from the black lagoon, or a woolly mammoth.
The AGC Pro Clip is the cheapest one, that works like it should. The other ones, at 179, 199, and 219 are also really good with different speeds, etc. This one has the mega-power motor drive system (not like a magnetic fish pump) and it is the lowest priced model with that system. Make sure you can return it if you choose one for about $50.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Andis Clipper Kit

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lincolnton, NC
First time using the Clipper was unhappy with it.
The Blades got hot in 5 minutes had to cool it down with water in order to use it. The clippers is a little heavy to hold while using it. Also doesn't cut with the add on very good. Took me a long time to cut my dog hair my dog is a Terrier and doesn't have very long hair. I haven't contact any one yet regarding how to return it. I had it for 2 weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Edison
The clipper comes with everything you need and an instructional DVD. Although my dog's breed wasn't on the DVD, I found enough information to get started. The clipper is truly quiet and does a great job of trimming my dog's fur. The blades are easy to change and the small brush gets all the excess fur out of the clipper when you are done. My dog is not afraid at all. With a little practice you can achieve a professional looking grooming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
I bought these clippers from the store about 8 months ago and they worked ok on my schnauzer bichon mix the first time ok. Next time I tried useing it would not cut his thick coat, it worked a little on the finer stands but i felt like I was just pulling his hair. I would not recomend this product to any one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+30points
35of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried other clippers previously and have been wholeheartedly disappointed - but not this one! Its great - cuts well, light weight and easy to handle. Superb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clip kit

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from new york
when i saw this product i thought it would be a scam but then my friend told me it is the best product ever . if ur thinking oh she is just acting like she likes it from the cermercial well if ur thinking that this is not a scam so it is ok if u do not believe me . but realy u should try it because now my dog looks like she gets groomed every 3 mounths. so remeber it is ok well see u i am off to go groom my dog see u at petco. love, ashely byyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyye he! he! he! h!e !he! h!e !he! h!e !he! h!e !he! h!e !he! he!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-49points
9of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for short course hair

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have two dogs. One is a collie with very long thick hair and the other has hair like a german shepard. I used the clippers on the dog with the shorter course geman shepard hair and they worked great! But when I tried to use them on the collie hair they bogged down and would not cut very well. For the price (bargin) I was satisfied with the results. Good for short hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I have a 2yr old shih tzu and I was tired of taking him to the groomers every month so i decided to groom him myself. I had tried several clippers but they didn't seem to cut his hair, but andis just worked perfect. It cut through his hair with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is junk

PostedApril 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Right out of the box, the thing bogged down the second it touched my Springers coat. I couldn't believe it, I tried smaller and smaller "bites" of hair and finally found the only thing it would clip is the hair on my arm, which I don't need.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Badly designed clipper

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, CA
My wife purchased the Andis PM1 over a year ago and never successfully used it. She tried 2-3 times over an extended period and wasn't cutting. She thought the problem was the spacer popping off, which in retrospect was happening because the blade was not cutting. She finally asked me to check it and I could see the blade was not moving. I removed the attachment plate and could see the blade notch was not seated in the tongue. I seated it properly but when I screwed down the attachment plate, I could hear it pop out. Took it to Petco and groomer got it working. However, at home it only worked a couple seconds and I found he had avoided popping the blade out of the notch by leaving the screws slightly loose. It always pops out when you properly tighten the screws. The nearest repair station is 100 miles away. It's a total loss throw away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip Whisper Clipper Kit for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One Use then dead

PostedNovember 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought these clippers to groom my Lhasa Apso. We do not keep his hair long and it is brushed daily so there are no tangles. I used these clippers once and they never worked again. I did not save my receipt which means I cannot use the warranty. I am very disappointed, it was a lot of wasted money. I do not recommend these clippers to anyone. I even took them to a professional dog groomer to see if they could fix them, they could not. No problem could be determined. The clippers turn on but do not cut hair anymore after only ONE use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.