petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer

Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer

Great for use indoors or outdoorsEnclosed aerator easily attaches one-time to your existing faucetSnap 8-foot hose onto faucet or connect to spigot at bath time3 settings (gentle, pulsating, concentrated) with variable flow control for easy, professional results every timePause feature saves water, keeps your hands free
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Review 1 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so far works great

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
This sprayer hose connected to my faucet very well. I just used the enclosed attachments and voila it fit. So far it works great. I love that there is a lever to turn the water off at the sprayer so I don't waste water. I hope it is durable because right now I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets the job done

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from middletown,new york
Makes life so easy bathing with this attachment. It drips a little but the end result makes up for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So helpful

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
As a new dog mom, using a bucket to wash our little pup, was so awkward. Fortunately, the 8' hose spans the distance from sink to tub easily. Bathing her is so much faster, and rinsing is more thorough too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

splendid shower

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ransomville
mommy and daddy bathed me using this shower and I loved it. feels so good and stays on the faucet. they liked that part, cause the only time they got wet was when I shook out on them...oops:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Griffith, IN
I found this product extremely easy to use. In the past, I found myself covered in water when I would give my dog a bath. With the Pet Faucet Sprayer, the water stayed in the tub.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indiana
love this thing. went on easily and the instructions were clear. really like the 8 ft hose and love the soft water flow. i use it with my dog bath tub. much better than a garden hose or even a cup/pitcher with water. my old girl loves her bath now, i think she thanks me instead of mopping around.. tks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific bath aid

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
I highly recommend the pet faucer sprayer to anyone who bathes his own dog. It eliminates the hassle of trying to use a bucket to wet and rinse the dog. The 8-ft length is long enough to reach from my bathroom sink across to the bathtub and to all around my dog. The quick-connect fitting works well and doesn't leak at all. When I first tested the sprayer I was a little dissapointed in the apparently low water pressure of the spray; however, when I actually used it on my dog, I realized that a lower pressure is the result of a tradeoff with a generous rate of water flow that makes quick work of thoroughly rinsing the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Faucet Sprayer

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Prairie, Texas
This is a great product. Does what the ad claims.
Sure saves my back and makes it so much easier
to bathe my puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease of use

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
Although it does leak a little around the spigot, it helps tremendously with completely saturating the dogs, turning the water on and off while lathering, and rinsing, and not making the experience as traumatic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful porduct

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYS
I have a very small dog that I bathe in my kitchen sink. This spray makes it so much easier to wash her and get her rinsed quickly and without having her be cold and shivering.
It was very easy to install. You just need a small wrench to get the old aerator and washer from your faucet. Read the directions. There are two different ways to do this depending on what type of faucet you have. Make sure you use the right number of washers. Properly installed it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and easy to use

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronxville, NY
The set-up is simple and it is so easy to use. Great that it has an 8ft hose!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful! Wish I had bought it sooner!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tehachapi, California
The rinse a way is great! It has hooked up to all of my sinks in the house. I have used it to rinse the showers after cleaning them. I mostly bought it for dog bathing and it is perfect. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SPRAYER!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Works perfectly! Had no trouble at all connecting it to existing bathroom sink faucet! It only took a few minutes.
Also, they must have changed the design, because I did not have to depress a button in order for the sprayer to work, like other people wrote about. The water pressure was great, too! I didn't know I could get this excited over a pet sprayer! :)
In addition, I bought the Pet Gear tub which fits perfectly on my bathroom vanity! Together with the sprayer, I have the PERFECT set up for my two terriers and no more breaking my back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet sprayer

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from jersey
i looked for a long time for a removable shower sprayer for my dogs but, no luck - none fit the tub faucet and i didn't want to remove my shower head.
this item is great - easily attaches to my sink faucet and has a long hose to reach the tub, no problem.
the spray is strong and adjustable. it also has an on/off switch for convenience. this makes bathing and cleaning tub/shower much more successful. the price is right too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just wish we had seen this before!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
This was truly the best purchase EVER!!! It was so easy to set up and worked like a charm!! We have 5 dogs so it will be in use often!! Thank you Petco on carrying such a GREAT product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for Dog Bathing!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Parsippany, NJ
I just bought this item - and couldn't believe how easy it was to install and it worked perfectly upon installation. No leaks, no problems. It hooks up to my Bathroom faucet and reaches to the Tub so that I can bathe both my dogs. I love this thing! I highly recommend it. The hardware is exact and attaches perfectly to any faucet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rinse Ace Indoor Outdoor Pet Sprayer

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I was having a hard time washing my pup-she hates the water and the slippery bottom of the tub was making it very difficult to keep hear steady while getting buckets of water to wash her with. Now that we have two dogs, I figured we should get something that makes the baths less stressful for the dogs and us. This product is great! Unfortunately, it doesn't hook up to my tub faucet or shower head. It does, however hook up to my sink and because the extension is 8' it works perfectly. Also, the head rotates slightly so it's easy to turn on, lock on and wash under bellies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Solution

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
We are VERY pleased with our Rinse Ace Indoor Outdoor Pet Sprayer. Some friends suggested the Rinse Ace and we've expanded to the pet product also. We love the ease of use and our dog is happy too. Much less mess than any other way to clean "Zeke". Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better than nothing!

PostedMarch 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
At $29 this should not be in a Petco. It is far better than not having a hose and sprayer at all for washing your dog in the sink but this one is a poor quality product. You must keep the water very low or the hose will fly off and water will go everywere. It works, the dog loves it, but it is just better than nothing...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rinse Ace 3-Way Pet Faucet Sprayer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but...

PostedFebruary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Great product concept, convenient, and easy to use. Saves a lot of mess, and the dogs seem to prefer it. It would be an awesome product were it not for the construction... cheap plastic and a hose that leaks where it joins into the sprayer nozzle (the seal at the spigot is nice and tight, though). Kind of expensive for what you get, too. I think it's a useful product to have, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>