petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Cat tree has three levels of living space for your catPetco Kitty Suite features a top patio, covered lower deck, roomy hideout and scratching posts galoreHeavyweight design is unlikely to tip and sure to last for yearsCat condos are treated with catnip and have stain-resistant carpet
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
12
239 out of 256(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Review 1 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Kitty Cat Post is great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cat whisperer (tamer of feral kitty)
from Auburn, California
I purchased one because I have had a feral cat for 2 months and am taming her and wanted her to have someplace to play and climb. I also have a 10 year old cat. Both of them immediately loved it and climb and lay and hide in it...even though not yet, together, as the older cat has not accepted the new cat. So, they each get their own time to use it...and each has been found snoozing in the enclosed condo section...and laying and playing on the top. I lucked out and received one with 2 colors of beige...since you can't pick your color...and was very happy! It was damaged on the underside which is made of pressed board, but PetCo made it right and it still works just as good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 5 cats love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
5CatMan
from Berkshires, MA
I have 5 wonderful kitties of all ages as my roommates (4 from shelters plus one stray). I have 4 cat trees in the house plus many cat beds, cat shelves and other cat furniture. This cat tree has worked out especially well and is the best one I found in this price range. Because of the 4 levels this cat tree makes it especially easy for the cats to play together, as well as snooze, hide or whatever else they want to do. This cat tree also does not have nearly as many loose threads so I don't have to clean it (and around it) too often. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVES IT!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
RubyCooper
from Nebraska
Our kitty loves it! It took her a day to figure out how to get up to the top level, but luckily she is a little kitty and fits right through the cut-out. It seems to be sturdy and is a nice light brown color. It is her new favorite place to sun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish the top tier was enclosed

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudyinFlorida
from Orlando area, fl
One of my Maine Coon cats has adjusted himself to nap on the top tier but I can see he would like it more if there were no opening. He doesn't mind jumping from floor to top so I think we'll find a way to close off the opening hole.
And neither of my cats show an interest in the enclosed area even though I put treats inside. Maybe later they'll go inside it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

UGH

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarcoCatLover
from Philadelphia, PA
i so excited when I opened the top of the box and thought wow this looks great until I got it out the box. It is horrible looking, leaning just like the Tower of Pisa ruining the whole kitty suite. I have to return and can't wait to get it out of the house. I would consider keeping it only for a large credit and I would have to put a book under one side to make it sort of look even .... so unhappy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy, Useful, but not glamorous

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrGreggers
from San Diego, CA
If you are looking for a piece of furniture to finish your home in time for the next Architecture Daily issue, then this is not that item. BUT, our 9 lb. female orange tabby thinks this is the cat's meow. It has allowed her to be Queen or her Domain, towering 9 lives above her Boston Terrier and Toy Pomeranian brothern. The Kitty Suite is not too tall, not too wide, and ours came leaning the that famous Italian landmark in Pisa, decorated in the same shag pile I had in my college apartment three decades ago. The construction appears solid, and the price was fair. The delivery came to my work, and thankfully my car was big enough to haul the gigantic box home (seriously, I rear-loaded a Ford Flex wagon, otherwise it will not fit in a normal vehicle's side door). SO, you might want to have yours shipped home. Mine came in 4 days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent cat house

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Animallover1961
from California
It's made fairly well and completely assembled however you don't get to choose color. I didn't read through all the print. I thought I was getting the color that the picture showed when I ordered so was disappointed when it arrived and wasn't the same color the picture. Otherwise it serves it's purpose .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves It!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mimi1024
from Brownsburg, IN
My Cat absolutely loves it! I sat it by the kitchen window and she has not left it since I got it several weeks ago... The only thing I was disappointed about is the top is a little crooked and I cannot get it straightened out. Good buy for the money though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this kitty suite

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Linling
from Michigan
My kitties love this. My Himalayan sleeps in the cozy enclosed middle section and both my Ragdoll and Himalayan cats take turns sleeping or watching out the window at birds and squirrels everyday on the top section. It is very sturdily made and my cats don't tip it over. Both the middle and top kitty lounging areas are plenty big enough for my rather large cats. This is one reason I bought it because, after reading the dimensions, I saw it was big enough for my cats to be comfortable. One aspect I don't like is the partial hole in the top part. Why is that there? I drape a thick throw rug over the top so the cats can have the whole thing to lay on. My husband is going to cut a piece of thin plywood to cover this hole.and lay the rug over it. The only other problem I have is there is no choice of color. I was sent the mocha, which I don't like but that is really no big deal. Oh yah, one last statement. It was on sale for only $59 which is an excellent price for how well made it is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This furniture is loved by my cats

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovemy2kittys
from Mentor, OH
We barely got it out of box and our cats jumped in and out of it. They love sleeping on top and hiding in house. This is our second piece of furniture of a different style and they're well made, sturdy and no tipping with hard play. Everyone would be pleased with this furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cat Condo

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittycatsaver
from Clinton Township, MI
My two cats liked it right away. They love the top bed. Only problem is they are big cats and sometimes there legs hang out of the hole on top.I thought they would hang out or sleep in the middle bed but they don't stay in it that long. Only had it a week. Maybe they will use it more. It is built very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miles loves his Suite.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
RF810
from Queens,NY
It holds up very well when Miles jumps on it. it doesn't tilt. Miles is a big cat. He sleeps on the top. He puts his paws through the holes .He hides inside the 2 floor suite . He scratches the outside post. Keeps him busy. Excellent purchase. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Suite

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
telephone
from washington, dc
The first day I open the box and put the kitty suite in the kitchen they there in the kitty suite and like it. My four cats enjoy the kitty suite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cat post

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
texaspepper
from Texas
My cats could not get onto the post fast enough... As soon as I had it out of the box, they were climbing all over it and settling into the top ....
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd one I have purchased

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
janie4359
from Round Rock, TX
Everyone in my family now has the condo for their kitties. It's just the right size for any room and it very sturdy. The inside 'cubby' is great for those cold nights.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great combo & my cats love it!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lupinsgal
from Minnesota
Finally a cat-tower that is *solid* and really utilitarian - and fun. The base is wide enough so my big strong kitty-boy can leap up onto the top level easily from the floor without the tower shaking or tipping. The middle "nest" is a perfect size for kitties to curl up & enjoy, but also is easy for me to access from the front if need be. The bottom level has 3 support pillars for scratching, plus a central/round area in between for horizontal scratching or for relaxing on. The carpet-covering on mine is the light beige which is best for my apartment, just by serendipity. Great product & I got on onsale & free shipping!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Condo

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy999
from Calimesa, CA
Well made, reasonably priced! would recommend to cat owners
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kitty Likes it

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
suebm
from San Jose, CA
This is a solid, substantial kitty scratching post with a small "house" and a loft. We've had it for a couple of weeks and although she has tried, she has NOT been able to tip it over. That's a really good thing. In time I know she'll shred the carpet, but so far it's holding up very well. The color is a nice neutral but there was no color choice...you get what you get. The "house" door is slightly crooked, but my kitty doesn't seem to mind and for the price we're both pretty happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A winner

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Surfy
from Anacortes, WA
My 12 weeks old Siamese aboslultly loves this thing. She sleeps on the top of it and climbs all over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryPoppins
from Middletown, Ny
Crooked and pieces of rug fiber continually falling out from all over it. Definitely not like it appeared online.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>