petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Cat tree has three levels of living space for your catPetco Kitty Suite features a top patio, covered lower deck, roomy hideout and scratching posts galoreHeavyweight design is unlikely to tip and sure to last for yearsCat condos are treated with catnip and have stain-resistant carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 272 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
253 out of 272(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Review 1 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Kitty Cat Post is great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cat whisperer (tamer of feral kitty)
from Auburn, California
I purchased one because I have had a feral cat for 2 months and am taming her and wanted her to have someplace to play and climb. I also have a 10 year old cat. Both of them immediately loved it and climb and lay and hide in it...even though not yet, together, as the older cat has not accepted the new cat. So, they each get their own time to use it...and each has been found snoozing in the enclosed condo section...and laying and playing on the top. I lucked out and received one with 2 colors of beige...since you can't pick your color...and was very happy! It was damaged on the underside which is made of pressed board, but PetCo made it right and it still works just as good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 5 cats love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
5CatMan
from Berkshires, MA
I have 5 wonderful kitties of all ages as my roommates (4 from shelters plus one stray). I have 4 cat trees in the house plus many cat beds, cat shelves and other cat furniture. This cat tree has worked out especially well and is the best one I found in this price range. Because of the 4 levels this cat tree makes it especially easy for the cats to play together, as well as snooze, hide or whatever else they want to do. This cat tree also does not have nearly as many loose threads so I don't have to clean it (and around it) too often. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cat Entertainment!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
golfnut
from Iowa
I am so glad to have chosen this post! It is quite solid and durable. My kittens get a lot of exercise on it, plus use it for nap-time. I also like that it came already assembled even though the box was pretty large! It is quite well made and should be able to take a lot of cat abuse!! Highly recommended for your felines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty Suite Cat Post

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ragdoll1
from California
Very sturdy. Solid. Cat immediately used, jumped to the top through the hole with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no too happy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
rogb007
from randolph
there wasn't much room on the top for my cats to lay....I have multiple cats and it tipped over....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SuzieQ988
from Boynton Beach,FL
I bought this product because I wanted a new treat for my two cats. They immediately ran over to it as soon as I unpacked it and started climbing on it. My adult cat loves to curl herself up on the bottom and my kitten loves to just climb and hang on it and then settle herself at the top. So glad I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy cat post

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
trublusue
from sioux falls sd
this is my third one of these & my cats just love them there are different levels for them to lay on & more than one cat can be on at a time
nicely made & doesn't take up a bunch of room
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
SMax
from Denver
This product is very sturdy and my girls love it! It is also the perfect size for our front window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cats enjoy it

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LiLi53
from Napa, CA
Fairly well built cat tree. The cats were delighted when it arrived. Top section was a little insecure, so we added an extra screw or two. Other than that, a pretty good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Loves It and Back To Purchase Another One

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
LillyC
from Temecula, CA
This is a really sturdy, attractive cat tree that is well worth the price--I was happy to see it was on sale and also used my Pal Rewards to purchase it. The post height fits perfectly against my window sill and my cat loves to sit there watching birds, people walking their dogs, and the world down below for her to monitor. She mainly likes the top round resting section and can be found there curled up daily taking her afternoon naps, which is larger than some others that I've seen. We also use the top section to play "kitty volleyball" where I toss lightweight water balls to her and she swats them back me. Don't hesitate in buying this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy condo

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
gs2035
from Kokomo Indiana
This is steady, not wobbly like some and sturdy. Not two tone like the picture, but same design. I thought the two tone was pretty. I think the opening is large enough, one review said the hole was too small. I think it was a great buy online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it came already asimable

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
muffin64
from Oklahoma
i love it has 3 legs , good support it will support my big cat which is 15 lbs.its made good it is the best one i have seen in a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My favorite 36 inch kitty condo

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kellbell654
from Cherry hill, nj
I love love love this kitty condo! It's the perfect height to allow my kitties to sleep, nap, and chill out in front of the windows! They can stretch up, chase each other under, over, and through it as well. The condo part is a great place for a little private time or a cozy place for a nap. BUUUUUUUUT......although the carpet color was nice, a lite chocolatey color, the POOR QUALITY of the CARPET is very disappointing!!. This product USED TO HAVE a nice thick high quality carpet on it. BUT NOT ANYMORE!!!! This would get 5 stars hands down EXCEPT for the very LOW QUALITY CARPET USED. Pieces are already coming out DAILY and I am very unhappy with that for sure!!! Please use a thicker, more durable carpet or else i will have to buy a different product in the future. ;(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puuurfect size for small spaces

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
petsgallore
from Julian, CA.
This cat tree is super sturdy and heavy, so it does not wobble like others do. I am impressed with the high quality and great value. Our 2 kittens, 9 week old balls of energy are having a grand time climbing and cavorting all over it. It sits by a window, and as they grow older they will be able to lounge and look outside and enjoy the garden view and the birds as they come to the feeder and fountain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kitty condo

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
cchill
from Ludlow, MA
This is a replacement condo for one that my four cats had scratched all the carpet off. This is a great condo for the price and one cat is always in the top and many times another is in the cave below. My cats only scratch on these condos and nothing else in our house so they are well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Verry happy with the purchase

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
NebraskANN
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I just received two 8-week-old kittens. and they love the Kitty Suite Cat Post. I am pleased with the product, also. It's sturdy and well-made. The color is very neutral -- a light tan. It was fully assembled when it arrived. The kittens took to it immediately. At their age, climbing is the big thing, and they love to climb it. But when they're older and jumping, it's big enough that they'll have fun with it, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
romeoprincess
from Staten Island
I bought one and my cats loved it so much I had to go out and buy another they love sitting in the top watching the world go by. My friend is fostering a cat so I bought her one and he loves it also, my only complaint is that the top is not a solid piece so they really cant lay on the top so I cut out a card bord cutout in the shape of a circle and laid that on top and then I placed a round bed on top my friends cat is too big for the bed so we just wrapped the cardboard in a towel
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty condo does it all !!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kc88
from pennsylvania
got this for a new 6 month old male cat. within 5 minutes of me taking it out of the box, he was in the top floor + spent the next hour checking out the center condo + the ground floor !! well constructed + he uses as a scratching post. highly recommend. also the price was very reasonable + got free quick shipping from petco. get tis as you will not be disappointed or your cat for that matter. thank you petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVES IT!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
RubyCooper
from Nebraska
Our kitty loves it! It took her a day to figure out how to get up to the top level, but luckily she is a little kitty and fits right through the cut-out. It seems to be sturdy and is a nice light brown color. It is her new favorite place to sun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish the top tier was enclosed

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudyinFlorida
from Orlando area, fl
One of my Maine Coon cats has adjusted himself to nap on the top tier but I can see he would like it more if there were no opening. He doesn't mind jumping from floor to top so I think we'll find a way to close off the opening hole.
And neither of my cats show an interest in the enclosed area even though I put treats inside. Maybe later they'll go inside it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>