petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post

Cat tree has three levels of living space for your catPetco Kitty Suite features a top patio, covered lower deck, roomy hideout and scratching posts galoreHeavyweight design is unlikely to tip and sure to last for yearsCat condos are treated with catnip and have stain-resistant carpetMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(284 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 284 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
12
263 out of 284(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Review 1 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Kitty Cat Post is great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, California
I purchased one because I have had a feral cat for 2 months and am taming her and wanted her to have someplace to play and climb. I also have a 10 year old cat. Both of them immediately loved it and climb and lay and hide in it...even though not yet, together, as the older cat has not accepted the new cat. So, they each get their own time to use it...and each has been found snoozing in the enclosed condo section...and laying and playing on the top. I lucked out and received one with 2 colors of beige...since you can't pick your color...and was very happy! It was damaged on the underside which is made of pressed board, but PetCo made it right and it still works just as good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+35points
36of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 5 cats love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Berkshires, MA
I have 5 wonderful kitties of all ages as my roommates (4 from shelters plus one stray). I have 4 cat trees in the house plus many cat beds, cat shelves and other cat furniture. This cat tree has worked out especially well and is the best one I found in this price range. Because of the 4 levels this cat tree makes it especially easy for the cats to play together, as well as snooze, hide or whatever else they want to do. This cat tree also does not have nearly as many loose threads so I don't have to clean it (and around it) too often. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+37points
38of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this condo!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Hollywood, California
My cats LOVE this condo, especially the top shelf. They sleep and lounge on it and seem to really enjoy the height.
Two cats can fit on the top shelf at the same time as long as they're mindful of the opening leading to the middle level.
They love to run up onto the condo. Sometimes they climb up the side to reach the top rather than coming up through the middle.
I am extremely satisfied the purchase. I bought the condo 3-4 months ago and it still gets daily use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
This was purchased, for a momma and 2 kittens, to use in a small space. Although they seem happy, it seems small; even for the kittens. Even knowing this, I would purchase this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cat Perch for our Family Room

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
We had one of these cat posts for our previous cat and she loved it but wore it out! Then 14 years later we got Felix and he needed a new cat post. I found this same one on Petco.com, it was on sale (yea!) and Felix loves it. He jumps up on the top level, does a header down the hole and ends up on the second level. He then grabs on to the middle post and pulls himself around...so funny. Thanks for a great product. The color is beige and it matches our furniture purr-fectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Product Has Great features

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
Excellent product; very appealing to our cats;
very reasonably priced
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty suite

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burlingame, ca
Best suite ever!!! should have bought it 2 months ago..I paid $20 for a different cheap one that broke immediately…different store..what a waste!!! The cats love this one!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lopsided

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corrales, NM
It probably would have been a very cute kitty tree except that one of the bottom posts (there are 3) is at least 2-3 inches longer than the others. Therefore, it is more of a leaning tower kitty tree. Since it is so large, it would take too much effort to return so we are going to try to saw off the extra portion and reattach. I don't think the cats care that it isn't even, but we do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten loves it

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
If I have one complaint about this product, it's that the kitten loves sleeping there so much, he's not very social. It's also a great place to be out of reach of our three small dogs who want him to play, but these are also good things. I'm so glad I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nicely built

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Livermore,Ca
This arrived all put together so no work for you. Well built and a good height for viewing out our windows. Four of our five cats have used it and seen to enjoy watching the birds and other wildlife from our upstairs window . Better still we got it on sale !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Piece of Kitty Furniture

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I live in an apartment, but was looking for a nice piece of furniture that my girlfriend's rescued kitten could use for play and as a sanctuary. This suite is the perfect solution. Not only is it constructed well, but offers 4 different levels for Molly to use. While she prefers the "cubby hole" to sleep and rest in, she loves the perch for naps and play. She likes to store her toy mice at the bottom and uses the third level to get to the perch. There is a small entry hole in the bottom of the perch that is good for climbing up and for playing "peek-a-boo."
The carpet is reasonably thick for its intended purpose and the entire structure is great for scratching. At 3' tall, the piece is large enough and very sturdy, so I expect years of use out of this. It is great as a standalone suite or could easily be blended with other pieces of kitty furniture to make a really engaging kitty play area. Based on the past couple weeks of use, I highly recommend this kitty suite.
Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat condo

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Valley, Washington
Am disappointed with this item. The stand is crooked, the carpeting is awful, and the hole on the top platform is too large, so my cat won't lay on it without falling through it.
Do not recommend this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO KITTY SUITE CAT POST

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HILLSBOROUGH NEW JERSEY
MY CAT BUNNY LOVES HER NEW SUITE....SHE LOVES THE TOP TO SIT AND PEEK OUT THE WINDOW ...AND SHE LOVES THE COZY ENCLOSED PORTION TO SLEEP.....I BOUGHT ANOTHER CAT TREE FROM PETCO A WHILE BACK WHICH IS IN THE BEDROOM SO SHE CAN WATCH THE BIRDS AT THE FEEDER IN THE BACK YARD....BOTH CAT FURNTIRES ARE GREAT...RECOMMEND BOTH OF THEM..THEY ARE STURDY AND STRONG.....NEV ER WORRY ABOUT HER TIPPING THEM OVER WHEN SHE JUMPS ON THEM....THANKS PETCO....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another great product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wethersfield,CT
Hobbie- loved it from the start. it's her 2nd one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cat Entertainment!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I am so glad to have chosen this post! It is quite solid and durable. My kittens get a lot of exercise on it, plus use it for nap-time. I also like that it came already assembled even though the box was pretty large! It is quite well made and should be able to take a lot of cat abuse!! Highly recommended for your felines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitty Suite Cat Post

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Very sturdy. Solid. Cat immediately used, jumped to the top through the hole with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

no too happy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from randolph
there wasn't much room on the top for my cats to lay....I have multiple cats and it tipped over....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach,FL
I bought this product because I wanted a new treat for my two cats. They immediately ran over to it as soon as I unpacked it and started climbing on it. My adult cat loves to curl herself up on the bottom and my kitten loves to just climb and hang on it and then settle herself at the top. So glad I bought it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy cat post

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sioux falls sd
this is my third one of these & my cats just love them there are different levels for them to lay on & more than one cat can be on at a time
nicely made & doesn't take up a bunch of room
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Kitty Suite Cat Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver
This product is very sturdy and my girls love it! It is also the perfect size for our front window.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>