petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular

Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular

New and Improved Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs. Regular for dogs 25 - 50 lbs.Chewy texture and easy to digestCleans teeth and freshens breathA great taste dogs loveEnriched with essential vitamins and minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
131
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
141 out of 148(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Review 1 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service dog savores the flavor

PostedJanuary 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Seizure dog
from DeKalb IL
My dog is a service dog and we work at a university. We deliver packages to people in the department and he got one from a co-worker. He loved it so much it took him 3 to 5 minutes because he moved it from one side to the other in his mouth. My co-worker gave me some and I am going to buy some this week. With other treats he gets hyper for more. With the greenies he sits like a good boy and waits for another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
DDK5678
from Chicago, Il
He loves them! I was glad they were on sale and purchased them using my rewards.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too expensive

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
trumpetgirl
from Spring Lake
My dog loves these, but they take him less than a minute to finish. At almost $1.50 each, that's a bit pricey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scooter6062
from Cincinnati, Ohio
My dog eats these too fast, so I buy one size up and that alleviates the issue. Does such a great job cleaning his teeth, and vet was pleased as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always fresh

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
jack60
from south boston
I Have 2 dogs and like breaking them in half.My dogs love greenies !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean teeth too

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
pekidog
from WA state
my dogs love these and would highly recommend these .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware of how fast this can be gulped down!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lesley1
I have a Lab and expected that he would chew on this for awhile since it is something to chew on and help clean his teeth. It last all of a few seconds and then I worried for hours that he would have problems internally. He did okay, but I have not given him any more of these. Obviously, he loved it, but it did not serve the purpose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fleds
from In
Great product, flash gets one daily and loves them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv This Product!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
petcokindofgirl
from florence,AL
My dog absolutely loves these treats, I always have to buy more!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenies

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jaccp
from MA
These are a special treat for our dog. I feel because of this product and raw carrots our 11 year old dog has never had to have his teeth cleaned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white teeth

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
fallenstar
from Georgia
My dog loves her Greenies "toothbrushes" and her teeth are now very clean and white. She thinks she is getting a great when she gets her Greenie.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love These!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pink13Rose
from Houston, TX
I've been buying Greenies Dental Treats for my Greyhound for several years. She loves them, and I can feel good knowing that they are good for her. Now that I have added a puppy Chihuahua to the family, I did not hesitate to buy the little Greenies for him as well, and he loves them, too! The only negative: I wish they didn't cost as much, so I could buy them more often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dental treat...

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
emdabem
from Hollywood, FL
My dog loves them and there's never any mess left behind...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Greenies

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
RCAllenTx
from Allen, Texas
Great product! My Sheltie loves them! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good way for more pleasant doggy breath

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
runaway2books
from West Memphis, AR
I ordered these on a recommendation from my local vets' office. They gave me a sample of the Greenies Dental Treats, and it worked wonders. I am amazed at how quickly Dazey (my beagle) can chew them. I cannot even break one in half by bending it, but she chews right through. The bad doggy breath becomes sweeter doggy breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE GREENIES

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cricket12
from tucson, AZ
THESE ARE THE FAVE TREATS AROUND HERE, THE BIG EXCITEMENT AFTER DINNER, AND THEY'VE REALLY HELPED WITH BUILD UP ON MY DOG'S TEETH. THEY'RE A REGULAR IN OUR HOUSE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be working

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
DJandAzee
from Austin, TX
My dog enjoys the treat and her teeth seem to be loosing some of the tarter. Just got the bag last week so I will continue to see.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Teeth Treat

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
upt0wn112
from New York, NY
Our dog (40lbs) loves these chewy little treats. They freshen his breath and he likes to chew on them for a short bit so it gives him something to do. Definitely don't last for a long time though if that's your goal. They don't upset his stomach at all either, which is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Closet Staple

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Leesburg, VA
I've been buying these for about 2+ years and never had any complaints. They are really great for my sweetie's teeth for between dental cleanings and he manages to gooble them down in about 2-3 mins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greenies Dental Treats for Dogs Regular
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for any kind of dog

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
DonkeysRock
from Carrollton, TX
I have an old sheltie and watch my neighbors dogs when they are out of town. Puppies, hyper-dogs, ball dogs, timid dogs, everyone wants one of these. It really helps my sheltie cleean his teeth when he will not chew on anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>