petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats

8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats

Treat your guinea pig to a delicious, healthy snack made with real, easy to digest yogurtTasty, bite-sized morsels enriched with vitamin C are packaged in resealable plastic tubsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
19 out of 35(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Guinea pig had no interest in product.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baldwin, NY
My daughter's guinea pig will not eat the Yogies, they just sit in her cage and we have to throw them out. They smell good and look good...........
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GUINEA PIGS ARE LACTOSE INTOLERANT

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Do NOT feed your guinea pigs yogurt drops or any other kind of dairy. They are lactose intolerant! Instead, feed your guinea pig fruit occasionally (not every day because it is high in sugar and they can get diabetes) or have they try a new vegetable! Guinea pigs love bell peppers! (DO NOT give them hot peppers!) Please research guinea pigs before buying one, as there is more to owning a guinea pig than you might think.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THIS IS NOT AN APPROPRIATE TREAT FOR GUINEA PIGS!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
Guinea pigs should NEVER be fed anything with yogurt or dairy of any kind. They are not meant to consume animal based products. They are strict herbivores!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible!

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rio Rancho NM
My guinea pigs sorta like them, I didn't read the the ingredients before I bought it and SUGER was the first ingredient!! The second ingredient was PARTIALLY HYDRATED OIL!!!! I will never buy this again. A complete waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
Usually my guinea pig loves these treats. For some reason she wont touch them this time; I'm wondering if they were not fresh or the recipe was changed. I won't buy these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Treats

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Livonia, MI
At first, I tried to get my piggie to eat the treat out of my hand. As always, she took a big chunk but then decided she didn't like it. If I place it as a topper in her food dish, she'll eat it. This treat could be better. I'm not happy because I can't use them for training because she doesn't like them, but it helps her get her vitamin c. Also, the treats are made from easy to digest yogurt (stated on the back of the container). Also, my piggie doesn't really like the taste of fruits (the treats are fruit flavored), she prefers vegetables or a less sweet taste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lactose Intolerant?

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I bought these for my guinea pig in fruit flavor. It says "Made with real yogurt" on the container. I later read online that guinea pigs are lactose intolerant. I also read on the Petco website that they contain vitamin C. On the container, it says nothing about any kind of vitamins. That was the main reason I purchased them was for the vitamin C. Also, my guinea pig hasn't TOUCHED ANY of them. I think she hasn't even noticed them, because the serving size was so low. The serving size is 2. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
My rabbit loves them! I tried feeding some to my cockatiel and he ate maybe one, but usually doesn't touch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All of my Guinea Pigs love this treat

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Mine LOVE these treats! They are one of their favorite treats. I never had one that didn't like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL!!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
My guinea pigs wouldn't touch it. It's a total waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
At first our piggie didn't like these, but now she is coming around. I am not sure how good for her these are, but while we are trying to lap train her we wanted an extra special treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My piggy eats it up.

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Crete,Il.
At first it took a while for Ruben, my guinea pig, to try it. He snifffed it a couple of times and then when I returned it was gone. I only give him one or two a day, since I want him to eat a variety of healthy foods. So far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

awful buy!!!!

PostedApril 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hoover, AL
I bought this to train my guinea pigs, Ruby and Pearl. I offered them the treat, but neither one of them took it. Then I came to this website, and I read the reviews,, I just wished I read it earlier. I do not recommend this to any guinea pig owner.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My guinea pig hates them

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig had not treats left so i went to go get some and they were all out of the ones he had before witch he loved.So i saw these and i also but a small animal KONG for him so i get back home and open them and there to big so i though thats ok i can go a head and split them in half and i put them in the KONG and he loved the KONG but he would get the treat out and nibble on it so i though that he hated them in the KONG so put them in his cage he like them a little better he would nibble more but he still hated theam i don't think that any body else guinea pig will do the same thing my guinea pig did but i get some use out of the cup i put other treats in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hates them

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought two thinking my piggy would love them..He hates them and will not eat them at all..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig was hesitant about this treat at first but now he loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible purchase.

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Both of my piggies wouldn't even try these. They smell good enough to myself, but must not be very good smelling for the animals...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUMMY

PostedFebruary 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
My friend had these and I didn't know what they were. SO... I tried a couple and YUM!!!! The thought of eating a piggy treat is not very pleasant, but me and my piggy both agree they taste AWESOME!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy treats!

PostedSeptember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I agree that my guinea pig loves the fruit flavor more than the vanilla. I find that I don't like giving my piggy too many of these over the course of a week but do like to give a few treats here and there so a great alternative are the Vitakraft Nibble Rings – they are healthier. I save the yogis for special times :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Yogies Guinea Pig Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for guinea pigs!!

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is the first time I ordered this product and I am thrilled. Not only does my pig love them, but so do my sugar gliders and our two very sweet field mice we adopted when injured. Everyone knows the sound of the container when my daughter shakes it and they look for their tasty treat. Very nice bite size and it even smells yummy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>