petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food

Mature, holistic formula is highly digestible for cats 7+ years in ageChicken is the first ingredientA delicious way to provide complete and balanced daily nutritionMade with exclusive LifeSource Bits to help strengthen your cat's immune systemOmega 3 & 6 Fatty Acids for healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Does It Right

PostedApril 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
Honeygirl, my 13 year old orange tiger tabby has suffered with allergy issues all of her life and this past year was the worst! Since she was becoming more ill by the day I was desperate to find a food that she could tolerate without the vomiting, diarrhea, blistery rash, and other failure to thrive symptoms that our vet was treating her for.
Enter this Godsend, "Blue Buffalo's" wholesome, holistic, Mature formula cat kibble and what we have is one happy girl kitty and one happy pet parent.
One of five cats, Honeygirl is going into her 3rd month of wellness. For the first time in a long, long time of struggle and depression, she is well, energetic and gaining weight.
Thank You Blue Buff, we coldn't have done it without you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Extender!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, KS
My 18-year old Sybil has had problems with dry food for about 5 years. I have experimented with other brands and just a few minutes after eating any of them she vomited. I switched to canned food but really didn't feel good giving her something with all the additives. About halfway through the first bag of Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging I was able to stop the canned food completely. No throwing up, and she seems to be feeling and moving better. Thank you, Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park, MI
My cat Sebastian loves chicken & brown rice senior cat food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alexis loves this food!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bluffton, SC
My 18 year old cat loves this food! She is very hard to please but certainly does enjoy eating this. It is nice to find a food that is especially made for elderly cats and still tastes good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sagle, Idaho
My picky 17 year old cat loves this dry food. I was happy to find something good for him that he likes and l feel good about feeding to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fountain of Youth in dry form!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peotone, IL
Our 19 year old cat has found new life with this food. Her fur is full and soft and her energy level has returned to what it had been years before. Would never have believed it if we hadn't seen it for ourselves. Five paws isn't enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on older cats stomach

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
We started feeding this food to our 15 year old cat to settle his stomach. We were feeding him dry food in the morning and canned food at night. He was throwing up 3 or 4 times a week. We switched to this dry food and feed it to him exclusively now. He now rarely throws up; maybe once a month - and that's usually a hair ball. A drastic improvement! He likes the taste too, eats just enough to stay healthy but doesn't over eat. This food is great. Ordering our second bag tonight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
Have been feeding this to my three older ladies for years, they love it and act and look much younger than their years.l
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from st. paul,mn
I recently inherited a senior cat (17 years old) who has a very sensitive stomach. I tried several different foods for her and nothing worked,until i tried Blue. She no longer vomits after eating and is more energetic then i have ever seen. Thanks Blue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seniors

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Lucie County, Florida
We have 2 babies, 1 is 12, the other is 16, and they both love this dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent even for picky cats!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Volusia County, FL
I have a picky picky old man cat. Healthy foods always seemed like he had a hard time chewing the kibbles (and my cat won't touch wet food, or people food), and he'd always try a few kernels of the healthy food, and then turn his nose up at it and beg for the unhealthy stuff. Then I tried Blue, and he was able to chew it without looking like it was awkward for him, and he gobbled it up, asking for more. I originally mixed it in with his current dry unhealthy food, but he just ate all the Blue out and asked for more, so I threw away the unhealthy stuff, and he's happy. If you have a picky cat that doesnt like to chew large kibble, try this- they can chew it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats will eat nothing else!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, WV
this cat food is wonderful! i would recommend it to all cat owners. i have 3 cats and they are all picky eaters! i had to keep 3 different kind of cat food out for them and now there is only 1!!!! blue!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super-Nutritious & Cats Think it's Delicious!

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mid Florida
This formula has been a huge hit with all four of our formerly stray cats. We feed them a small amount of canned food twice a day mostly for flavor, and then keep fresh water and this dry food out at all times for them to graze on. Most of our indoor/outdoor cats eat enough of this to maintain slightly more than healthy weight, but they're very active and seem to be thriving. Their coats are soft and smooth and they have a lot of energy and seem very happy in general! Our vet likes this formula too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I so recommend this

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
When Angel came to us he was overweight and his coat was rather dull. He had very little energy and slept all the time.
Someone recommended Blue to us and we haven't looked back! Angel is more active (though he's 12 so he's not bouncing around like a kitten. But active just the same), lost weight, and his coat is so shiny and healthy and so soft!
It's obvious that this food is terrific! We're about to adopt a dog and will be using Blue's dog food too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 15 year old kitty has an oral disease that can make chewing difficult and painful, and she lost a lot of weight due to this. This food has been perfect for her. She has been gaining back the weight she lost and her appetite has improved dramatically. She is always excited when I feed her this food, and is able to chew it easily. I highly recommend this! My kitty seems so much happier and healthier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Aging Chicken & Brown Rice Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food Ever!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from charlotte, NC
I have to say this is the best cat food I've ever fed my cat. Bella is 16 years old and, being a senior gal, a little thinner than she used to be. She is long haired (a Norweigan Forest Cat that I rescued in 1993) and is also prone to hairballs that give her a sensitve tummy. I tried Blue Buffalo on the advice of my sister and I will never use anything else. Not only has her hairball problem gotten better, but she has finally put on some weight! She's in good health and very active and kittenish for a senior and this food will help to keep her that way. I'd totally recommend it to anyone. Yeah, it's a little more expensive than some of the other premium foods, but she is totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.