petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Healthy, holistic and highly digestible natural cat food designed to address weight management, hairball relief and odor controlWholesome grains like brown rice, barley and oats provide complex carbohydrates needed for energyGarden veggies including hole carrots, sweet potatoes, parsley and cranberries contain vitamins and minerals that help keep your cat healthyOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids promote a healthy, shiny coatDry cat food formula features nutritious LifeSource Bits designed by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98 out of 101(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
Blue is the only thing I feed my kitty. He deserves a good quality food and that's Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I spent more than a month researching cat food & comparing ingredients.
I believe this is one of the most nutritionally complete cat foods on the market.
Because there are no fillers or by-products, my cat has less waste, (I appreciate that).
The food is used more efficiently & the cat is able reach his optimal health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chic. & Brown Rice Adult cat Food

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
Both of my cats LOVE this dry meal. My 10 yr. old cat us to throw up almost everything she ate until I started feeding her BB. Now she is fine an I also feed it to our one yrs old. It may cost more than most other brands but well worth it to keep my cats healthy. I will never change, this is a great company. Many thanks....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats won't eat anything else

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
An old veterinarian once told me that cats will starve before they'll eat something they don't like. I don't know how much truth I ascribe to that as our youngest cat came to us as a stray and with an intestinal obstruction from trying to eat a string, she was so hungry...but that said, both of our girls are very very selective about their diets. We feed them both wet and dry foods and both Blue brands. This cat chow has literally stopped the fur ball problems our long haired white cat had and has kept our older girl at a good weight with a shiny coat and a great activity level. Other types of food we have tried simply did not measure up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo healthy living indoor chicken and brown rice

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scranton, Pa
I switched my felines from the salmon to the chicken since all of them eat chicken. I noticed that the ingredients keeps them full longer cause it's healthier than the cheaper brands. My kitty's live it however, there's always the one who wNts to be unique and will eat it if no wet food is out so, since wet food is served in small portions I know she's eatting it I see her when she doesn't think I'm watching
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health and Brown Rice Adult Cat food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decatur Alabama
My two furry babies are very picky cats and it's hard to find some good dry cat food for them to eat. I bought the Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken and Brown rice Adult cat food and they love it. I was buying the 7 lb bag and going through 2 bags a month so decided to purchase the larger bag of cat food. I'm so happy that I finally found some dry cat food my cats will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Badger State (Wisconsin)
I have 2 adopted cats (Twilight and Biscuit, both female). In January, I was looking at cat food online before I adopted them and this one had pretty good reviews, so I tried it out.
They were originally on the Wellness brand, so I mixed it up with this and the cats left out their original food! I was actually shocked. Now they eat the BLUE brand, and their coats are more shiny, their waste has less odor, and they're a lot more energetic!
Overall, 5 stars/paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is the Best !

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apopka, FL
I have used Blue Indoor Health for 4 years. My cats LOVE it, and they eat A LOT less than they did with other foods. They also have less waste in their litter box. Better food makes a difference in their overall health and activity level ! Only Blue Buffalo for my "Boys" !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Rochelle, ny
Just bought this for my cats. I put it in their dispenser and they love it. I'm happy they do especially since the quality is much better than other brands. The food looks like little pebbles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Heath/Adult Cat Food

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stratford, CT
Cats are picky! Course if you own a cat you already know that. I have tried lots of wet and dry food. Even had a taste test with different kinds of foods. Blue Buffalo won the day.....They all agreed.
they are happy......I am happy I am vey pleased wth the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best food I've found

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I've gone through so many of the "premium" foods looking for something that my furry family would eat and finally found "the one"! After comparing the ingredients for the brands I've tried and what's in Blue it's not even close. For my family it's Blue all the way!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes GREAT

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
Tucker loves this food! He's pretty finicky too, just like Garfield.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat loves this food

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Meeker,Co
I bought this food for my cat because of the glowing reviews it received and because i was tired of feeding her by products and junk. Since she's been on it she is very active and healthy. the only drawback is her digestive tract was so used to the by-product type food she was really gassy for about a month. Her system has since settled and she is doing much better.I will not by any other food from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very filling

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
When I gave my cats other cat food, they went through it like there was no tomorrow. But with Blue Buffalo, it fills them up and we go through less food. Even though I pay more for a bag I know I'm saving in the long run because it lasts longer. I also think I'm saving on vet bills because Blue keeps my kitties healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrfect Food

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Urbana, IL
My cat loves this food, her coat is shiny and soft, not to mention all the wonderful things this food does for her insides, it has been almost a year now. I would not put her on any other dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food we have tried

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
We tried Iams, Science Diet, Nutro and Royal Canin. We found that Blue Buffalo foods are the best for our cats. One of our cats is 16 with diabetes and thyroid issues. I really believe that this food has helped keep him alive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy food for your kitties!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Very good and both of our cats switched to andlike this a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change is good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
My cats are going through transitional period from one product to this one. I know I purchased it last year and the cats loved it. I love it because it is healthy and not corn, soy, and other artificial stuff that isn't good for cats. I hate them to throw up their food unless hairballs. But this time, only one cat out of three is eating it during the change. I hope they'll love it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
I have a long-haired Persian and with this cat food his hair has not matted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo continues to impress

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
I am in the transition process of feeding my cats a better quality food, and I like the options that Blue Buffalo has to offer. My boys are completely indoor cats and I like that this food is tailored towards them. They like all kinds of food with chicken flavor, so this was a natural fit. As I am slowly incorporating more and more into their older, grain filled junk kibbles, I am noticing a difference in multiple areas. First, their coat seems to be shinier. They also seem to have more energy than they did prior to BB. They have also not had any tummy issues, since I am taking the transition very slow. Thanks BB for continuing to put out a variety of quality options for those of us who want our kitties on a better diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>