petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Healthy, holistic and highly digestible natural cat food designed to address weight management, hairball relief and odor controlWholesome grains like brown rice, barley and oats provide complex carbohydrates needed for energyGarden veggies including hole carrots, sweet potatoes, parsley and cranberries contain vitamins and minerals that help keep your cat healthyOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids promote a healthy, shiny coatDry cat food formula features nutritious LifeSource Bits designed by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
115 out of 118(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky cats Love it!

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MA
i have 3 very Picky Cats. They started not eating much of the kind they like to eat most from other kinds. I started putting the food they like on the side of other brands and Once I put this Blue Buffalo next to many other brands. I could not believe how much they loved Blue Buffalo over the other foods in bowls side by side. I watched them smell both and go back to and Eat the Blue Buffalo was so amazing and such a happy moment. I have still tried other food after they showed me how much they love Blue Buffalo and still Blue Buffalo they pick. So Yes this is a great food and I tell my friends and family to give it to their Cats if they want happy Pets. One thing don't put out to much because they will empty the bowls completely. So Happy I let my cats try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cat Food

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville
Excellent Cat Food! We have used it for years now and our kitties are healthy and their coat is very soft and shiny! Our cats love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cumberland, RI
This is a great product which my cat enjoys. It also has great health benefits as well as keeps his coat shiny and luminous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
Healthy option. Great for cats with food allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its cat food

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from somewhere
the cat eats it. I haven't tried it myself and I don't plan to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves her dry food!!!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
My cat LOVES her Blue Buffalo dry food. We adopted her a week ago and was given Wellness pate by the rescuers - apparently her favorite food - but ONLY until she found her Blue Buffalo food - she will always eat her dry food first! We also use it as treats, as she will rather eat this than actual treats (even the Blue Buffalo ones). I am still unsure if I should change over to the grain free dry food, but for now it's working!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT CHOICE

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have been feeding my cat this dry food for years. She is indoor only, as she is FIP positive carrier. She thrives on this nutritious food and is very healthy despite her illness. Great for indoor only cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good buy

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have been feeding this BB Indoor Health to my 15 year old cat for a year and he is doing very well on it. His coat is shiny; he just got a clean bill of health at his annual; and he loves it to boot. I am extremely happy, as over his life, we have had some real ups and downs with cat food. I just hope they don't change the formula as other brands have done to us in the past. If it works, leave it alone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Male cats love it!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Both my older and younger indoor male cats love it and have maintained a healthy weight eating Blue Buffalo. I switch it up for them by also using the Wilderness Blue Buffalo recipe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy food

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florissant mo
the brand blue buffalo is an excellent real food not additives and other meal ingredients it has been the best brand to help our three puddy tats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Empty bowl is not uncommon

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
My cats really enjoy this food. It seems as though the bowl is empty more than it is full. I've seem one of them choose this dry food over the moist wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA.
Our cat loves this product almost more than her wet food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats like it.

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
My cats like the food. The kibbles are very small, so maybe that makes them eat slower and get full a little faster. It's expensive for the product, which includes chicken meal and fish meal (I don't know what kind of fish). It seems better than some other dry food brands. It makes their feces have a bad chemical-type odor, though. Feeding them half canned and half dry food helps somewhat. I haven't seen or heard any hairballs come up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indoor Health

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Bernardino CA
It seems to keep my cats in good health. They both like the food and there skin and fur looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hilo, HI
The cat pretty much inhales this stuff. Wish it was sold in the supermarket or neighborhood pet store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little picky eater LOVES this food!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I've been trying for MONTHS to figure out which dry food my kitten likes. Before I got this product, she would turn her nose at everything. I had to mix in some wet food to get her to eat her dry food...
The very first time I put this in her bow, she went for it and ate every last kibble!
Highly recommended :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for indoor kitties

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
My cats love this food! I feed it free choice. They are in excellent coat and flesh, and have no digestive problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
Blue is the only thing I feed my kitty. He deserves a good quality food and that's Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I spent more than a month researching cat food & comparing ingredients.
I believe this is one of the most nutritionally complete cat foods on the market.
Because there are no fillers or by-products, my cat has less waste, (I appreciate that).
The food is used more efficiently & the cat is able reach his optimal health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chic. & Brown Rice Adult cat Food

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
Both of my cats LOVE this dry meal. My 10 yr. old cat us to throw up almost everything she ate until I started feeding her BB. Now she is fine an I also feed it to our one yrs old. It may cost more than most other brands but well worth it to keep my cats healthy. I will never change, this is a great company. Many thanks....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>