petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Healthy, holistic and highly digestible natural cat food designed to address weight management, hairball relief and odor controlWholesome grains like brown rice, barley and oats provide complex carbohydrates needed for energyGarden veggies including hole carrots, sweet potatoes, parsley and cranberries contain vitamins and minerals that help keep your cat healthyOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids promote a healthy, shiny coatDry cat food formula features nutritious LifeSource Bits designed by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85 out of 88(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very filling

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ztrobins
When I gave my cats other cat food, they went through it like there was no tomorrow. But with Blue Buffalo, it fills them up and we go through less food. Even though I pay more for a bag I know I'm saving in the long run because it lasts longer. I also think I'm saving on vet bills because Blue keeps my kitties healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrfect Food

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shilogirl66
from Urbana, IL
My cat loves this food, her coat is shiny and soft, not to mention all the wonderful things this food does for her insides, it has been almost a year now. I would not put her on any other dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food we have tried

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLadyNotCrazy
from CA
We tried Iams, Science Diet, Nutro and Royal Canin. We found that Blue Buffalo foods are the best for our cats. One of our cats is 16 with diabetes and thyroid issues. I really believe that this food has helped keep him alive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy food for your kitties!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
chicagocozmo
from Chicago, IL
Very good and both of our cats switched to andlike this a lot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change is good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissDrina
from Milwaukee, WI
My cats are going through transitional period from one product to this one. I know I purchased it last year and the cats loved it. I love it because it is healthy and not corn, soy, and other artificial stuff that isn't good for cats. I hate them to throw up their food unless hairballs. But this time, only one cat out of three is eating it during the change. I hope they'll love it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
SirPudge
from atlanta
I have a long-haired Persian and with this cat food his hair has not matted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo continues to impress

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
pablothecatguy
from MD
I am in the transition process of feeding my cats a better quality food, and I like the options that Blue Buffalo has to offer. My boys are completely indoor cats and I like that this food is tailored towards them. They like all kinds of food with chicken flavor, so this was a natural fit. As I am slowly incorporating more and more into their older, grain filled junk kibbles, I am noticing a difference in multiple areas. First, their coat seems to be shinier. They also seem to have more energy than they did prior to BB. They have also not had any tummy issues, since I am taking the transition very slow. Thanks BB for continuing to put out a variety of quality options for those of us who want our kitties on a better diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - our cats love it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elissa1228
from Buckhannon, WV
We have several fur-babies, most of them rescues, & all of them are our family. When buying their food, I would go without myself before I would consider making them eat anything that wasn't good for them.
I keep up on all the recalls, in fact, that's how I became a Blue Buffalo fan in the first place. The thought of giving one of my pets anything that could make them sick or cause them serious illness would break my heart so I take every precaution to prevent that.
Everyone loves their Blue Buffalo food. Max, the Rotte/Lab mix & Lola, the Chihuahua-throw away dine on Duck with Sweet Potatoes, Chiquita (Chi-Pom mix) & Lucy (Pom mix) dine on the Chicken based weight-control formula & the felines (all eight of them) love the Indoor formula.
Their coats are beautiful, the Vet says they are in great health & everyone is happy, happy, happy.
Thank you for providing pet friendly products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cat food has the best nutritional value

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
rbjosh1
from Oneonta, NY
After I had changed my dogs food over to Blue Buffalo and saw a remarkable difference in her relating to her eating habits, it became obvious to switch over the food for my cats. One of the things I've noticed is that the cats actually eat less of the food on a daily basis for more nutritional value than the previous brand. My dog now eats all her food each day when before there were times when she wouldn't with the other food. It was an immediate change. She goes at it with a gusto.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blue Buffalo

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beekeeper
from San Diego
Jake was definitely not impressed by Blue Buffalo . I guess he just likes Iams better. I tried for a week to tempt him with BB, but no go, even mixed with the Iams. I gave it to a neighbor. His cat loves it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No GMO's!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alynnk4
from Chicago
I only feed my animals organic food. This one is not super pricey and my cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this products makes

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
catdoc74
from idaho
this product makes my cats fur soft an shiny.but more important the litter box is not used as much an easier to clean because of the clumping ... I have six cats an different ages yet this product makes all of them healthier an contented.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blue Buffalo cat food

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
kopykat
from Topeka, KS
I have 2 cats and one will eat anything but the other is very picky. They both love it. One of the cats spilled water into the food bowl from their water dish and they really ate it up. So now I add water to their portion and there is nothing you can do to get them to leave until the bowl is empty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gwenny720
from Northeast, Pa
I may need to change my cats to the "sensitive stomach" blend... But otherwise, I do like this brand of cat food. It took months & a lot of $$ to get my older cat to tolerate this food but in the end I do believe it will be worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra $$$

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
SimonsJenn
from San Diego CA
Simon likes this stuff a lot. His doody is not stinky, he rarely has hairballs, and he maintains a healthy weight for a lazy indoor cat. His long tuxedo fluffy coat is always thick and shiney. His eyes are bright and healthy. Some reviewers are saying not to let them graze on the food, but Simon is very good at knowing how much he wants and leaves the rest in the bowl for next time. So your cat may be the same. There aren't any weird ingredients on the the label and I've been impressed with this dry food. He doesn't have any problems with going to the bathroom and I've never had a problem associated to this food. It's worth the extra bucks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

miracle

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tuxedo2
from Nashville, TN
My cat Lucy is a fluffy tuxedo cat. She has separation anxiety,so when I leave for work, she pulls her fur out where her back meets her tail. This has caused her to have dry flakey skin and a lot of matts. I have been giving her baths with a special oatmeal shampoo that the vet gave me. I refused to give her anti-anxiety meds.I would have paid anything to find a food or skin conditioner that would help her feel better. A friend told me to try Blue, and I started seeing results after three weeks. Lucy's fur is so shiny and soft, and her skin is hydrated. She has even stopped pulling out her fur. The Blue spa select indoor formula is our miracle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still looking...

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatCrazy2
from MS
We changed to this cat food almost 1 year ago after the cats turned 1. On a positive note, their coats are beautiful and shiny and very little dander. They seem to be fuller longer on this food, and the food itself doesn't smell. However, we still have one cat that this food hasn't reduced the hairball problem at all, and when they go potty (especially in the morning) the cat bombs are enough to stink you out of the house!! No other cat food has made the litterbox smell this strong! So, we are back to searching for a food that gives us these bene's without the stink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamajulie
from Altura,MN
My cats think this food is the cats meow. Shipping time was excellent. Received in approximately 3 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kitties8
I have been feeding my cats the indoor cat formula for almost two years now, and not only have I seen a difference, but it has been noted by my vet. They are maintaining healthy weights and they have beautiful silky coats. Best do all, they love it. No finicky kitties in this house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthier cats!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ModesandGeetz
from Portland, Maine
One of my cats suddenly started vomiting and didn't stop for days while eating a cheaper competitors food. After finding nothing wrong at the vets, I decided to change his diet. I fed him Blue immediately and he is healthier than ever! No more vomiting and no more loose stools!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>