petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Healthy, holistic and highly digestible natural cat food designed to address weight management, hairball relief and odor controlWholesome grains like brown rice, barley and oats provide complex carbohydrates needed for energyGarden veggies including hole carrots, sweet potatoes, parsley and cranberries contain vitamins and minerals that help keep your cat healthyOmega 3 & 6 fatty acids promote a healthy, shiny coatDry cat food formula features nutritious LifeSource Bits designed by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
108 out of 111(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good buy

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have been feeding this BB Indoor Health to my 15 year old cat for a year and he is doing very well on it. His coat is shiny; he just got a clean bill of health at his annual; and he loves it to boot. I am extremely happy, as over his life, we have had some real ups and downs with cat food. I just hope they don't change the formula as other brands have done to us in the past. If it works, leave it alone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Male cats love it!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Both my older and younger indoor male cats love it and have maintained a healthy weight eating Blue Buffalo. I switch it up for them by also using the Wilderness Blue Buffalo recipe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy food

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florissant mo
the brand blue buffalo is an excellent real food not additives and other meal ingredients it has been the best brand to help our three puddy tats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Empty bowl is not uncommon

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
My cats really enjoy this food. It seems as though the bowl is empty more than it is full. I've seem one of them choose this dry food over the moist wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA.
Our cat loves this product almost more than her wet food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats like it.

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
My cats like the food. The kibbles are very small, so maybe that makes them eat slower and get full a little faster. It's expensive for the product, which includes chicken meal and fish meal (I don't know what kind of fish). It seems better than some other dry food brands. It makes their feces have a bad chemical-type odor, though. Feeding them half canned and half dry food helps somewhat. I haven't seen or heard any hairballs come up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indoor Health

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Bernardino CA
It seems to keep my cats in good health. They both like the food and there skin and fur looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hilo, HI
The cat pretty much inhales this stuff. Wish it was sold in the supermarket or neighborhood pet store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little picky eater LOVES this food!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I've been trying for MONTHS to figure out which dry food my kitten likes. Before I got this product, she would turn her nose at everything. I had to mix in some wet food to get her to eat her dry food...
The very first time I put this in her bow, she went for it and ate every last kibble!
Highly recommended :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for indoor kitties

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VA
My cats love this food! I feed it free choice. They are in excellent coat and flesh, and have no digestive problems whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
Blue is the only thing I feed my kitty. He deserves a good quality food and that's Blue Buffalo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I spent more than a month researching cat food & comparing ingredients.
I believe this is one of the most nutritionally complete cat foods on the market.
Because there are no fillers or by-products, my cat has less waste, (I appreciate that).
The food is used more efficiently & the cat is able reach his optimal health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chic. & Brown Rice Adult cat Food

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TX
Both of my cats LOVE this dry meal. My 10 yr. old cat us to throw up almost everything she ate until I started feeding her BB. Now she is fine an I also feed it to our one yrs old. It may cost more than most other brands but well worth it to keep my cats healthy. I will never change, this is a great company. Many thanks....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats won't eat anything else

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
An old veterinarian once told me that cats will starve before they'll eat something they don't like. I don't know how much truth I ascribe to that as our youngest cat came to us as a stray and with an intestinal obstruction from trying to eat a string, she was so hungry...but that said, both of our girls are very very selective about their diets. We feed them both wet and dry foods and both Blue brands. This cat chow has literally stopped the fur ball problems our long haired white cat had and has kept our older girl at a good weight with a shiny coat and a great activity level. Other types of food we have tried simply did not measure up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo healthy living indoor chicken and brown rice

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scranton, Pa
I switched my felines from the salmon to the chicken since all of them eat chicken. I noticed that the ingredients keeps them full longer cause it's healthier than the cheaper brands. My kitty's live it however, there's always the one who wNts to be unique and will eat it if no wet food is out so, since wet food is served in small portions I know she's eatting it I see her when she doesn't think I'm watching
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Health and Brown Rice Adult Cat food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decatur Alabama
My two furry babies are very picky cats and it's hard to find some good dry cat food for them to eat. I bought the Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken and Brown rice Adult cat food and they love it. I was buying the 7 lb bag and going through 2 bags a month so decided to purchase the larger bag of cat food. I'm so happy that I finally found some dry cat food my cats will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Badger State (Wisconsin)
I have 2 adopted cats (Twilight and Biscuit, both female). In January, I was looking at cat food online before I adopted them and this one had pretty good reviews, so I tried it out.
They were originally on the Wellness brand, so I mixed it up with this and the cats left out their original food! I was actually shocked. Now they eat the BLUE brand, and their coats are more shiny, their waste has less odor, and they're a lot more energetic!
Overall, 5 stars/paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue is the Best !

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apopka, FL
I have used Blue Indoor Health for 4 years. My cats LOVE it, and they eat A LOT less than they did with other foods. They also have less waste in their litter box. Better food makes a difference in their overall health and activity level ! Only Blue Buffalo for my "Boys" !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cats love it

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Rochelle, ny
Just bought this for my cats. I put it in their dispenser and they love it. I'm happy they do especially since the quality is much better than other brands. The food looks like little pebbles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Indoor Health Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Indoor Heath/Adult Cat Food

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stratford, CT
Cats are picky! Course if you own a cat you already know that. I have tried lots of wet and dry food. Even had a taste test with different kinds of foods. Blue Buffalo won the day.....They all agreed.
they are happy......I am happy I am vey pleased wth the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>