petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food

Salmon is the first ingredientNaturally healthy and highly digestibleA delicious way to provide complete and balanced daily nutritionMade with exclusive LifeSource Bits to help strengthen your cat's immune systemOmega 3 & 6 Fatty Acids for healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat likes this food

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
WilA
from Madison, CT
My cat loves this food. He has a very beautiful coat, is happy and healthy. I recommend Adult Salmon & Brown Rice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Cat Loves It!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julep
from Spokane, WA
Our cat loves this whole line of products, but this flavor is especially loved in our home. When we bring it home and open it she practically knocks us down to get some. The Blue Buffalo products are high quality and it shows in the health of our cat, she is energetic, her fur is always shiny and soft, and she has never had anything but a good reaction to eating any flavor or product in the line, including the Wilderness high protein foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Select Adult Salmon and Brown Rice Recipe Cat Food

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nitrosamine
from North Georgia
Great food. Kitties like the great nutrition. Hopefully it will help the "big" cat reduce in size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZoeandWillow
from Pottstown, Pa
This food has made all the difference in the world to my two cats. They love it and they are playing more than they have in years!!!! I have fed them science diet and iams in the past and will never go back!!!! My cats have so much energy and pep they just seem happier and way more active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Food Ever!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
EndlessFormsMstBeautiful
from Frankfort, KY
Our three cats LOVE this food. Their fur is now softer than any other cat we've ever petted. And they eat less than when on other foods!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleases a variety of cats

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
deathanddream
from Washington State
All of my cats, young and old, enjoy this cat food. The healthy ingredients make me feel like I'm providing them with the nutrition they need, so that's always a bonus. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality at its best

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
BigRed07
from Ohio
We feel good about feeding our four felines Blue Buffalo. Their overall health is of great importance to us so we only give them the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good but the search continues...

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
I heard that Salmon was good for sensitive tummies and I heard that Blue was great...so Blue Salmon? I had to try it. My rescued cat is nearly 5 years and he has a sensitive stomach, so this food really has helped his bathroom issues, but I still notice some problems...This really is high-quality food. I'm going to try the Blue Basic next, which is even purer for sensitive systems. My only issue is the price on Blue since other organic or natural brands are less money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can FINALLY end my search!

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
HalleandMe
from Houston, Tx
For 5 months I have been trying all kinds of foods, both cheap and premium, Wellness Core, Halo, Royal Canin, Purina One, Cat Chow, Kitten Chow, Natural Balance, Solid Gold, Fancy Feast, Friskies, Goodlife, Meow Mix, and Iams. None of which my Halle liked. The ones she did like were not good and I felt guilty feeding her these foods. I recently adopted a new kitty and realized she was having tummy problems and a patch of fur was missing. So I decided enough was enough, I had to feed them a quality food. After much research, it came down to Wellness Complete Health or Blue Buffalo Spa Selects, both in salmon since Halle likes salmon. I knew Nikki would take to it but Halle was very picky. I put down a bowl of it and immediately Nikki took to it. Halle wasn't so easy, but after shaking the bowl her hunger gave in and she ate it! Needless to say they both like it. It doesn't have that strong odor that Wellness Core has, great ingredients, lots of vitimans and minerals, no by products, corn, wheat or soy and the price is a little better than Wellness. In other words, this is the best food EVER. I can happily say that Blue Buffalo has just gained a life long customer. Thank you for making a food that my cats not only like but keeps them healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food that Doesn't Upset My Cat's Stomach

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
SpecialNumberOne
Our cat used to vomit everyday after eating. The vet couldn't find anything wrong, but suggested a different food brand. We figured out he was allergic to Chicken and that was the root cause. Not only do both our cats love the taste of the food, they also love the smell of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Select is Superb Kibble for Kitties!

PostedSeptember 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
SpocksBabe
from Orchard Park, NY
No corn, no wheat gluten, no JUNK! This is truly the BEST and, my babies just LOVE it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Worker

PostedMay 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Redcwolf
Our cat Sophie was having terrible breakouts on her face and in her fur. We had her on numerous rounds of antibiotics. She was digging at her skin constantly. I'd heard that Blue Buffalo didn't use corn and I'd wondered if she was allergic to corn. I took her off the regular dry (Iams) and put her on Blue. Much improvement but the cats shared a can of wet food each night (friskies), she was still having problems. Put her on wet Blue and WOW, in less than two weeks, she is not digging, the sores are gone and her fur is growing back silky soft and very thick. We now feed exclusively Blue and won't go back to anything else. She is 15 years old and acts like a kitten now, zipping around and playful with the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats flipped for this!

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
I recently received a couple bags of the Blue Buffalo Spa Select,and my cat's really enjoyed it a ton.Abbie and Cosmo are my finicky eaters,and they ate it immediately.
From what I read on ingredients,it's loaded with good things.
I would highly recommend you trying this out on your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Princess Melisa Loves Blue Spa...

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
FancyKitten
from Clearwater, FL
This is a very nutritious kitty food, my little Princess Melisa finishes this food instantly, she had lost 2 pounds but since I started feeding her Blue Spa she gained 3 pounds thank you Blue Spa for creating this wonderful food & thank you Petco for selling this great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
ereyes78
from San Juan, TX
I received a sample of this food in the mail a few days back and gave it to my two kittens, Chrissy and Charcoal. They enjoyed the food a whole lot (they did kind of pick around the black pieces, though) and I like the fact that this food is free of by-products, preservatives, and other icky stuff like that. It's full of nutrients and natural ingredients. I highly recommend this food to friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Living Salmon & Brown Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MyCatsLoveThis

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
VeraK
My mantra that I tell my pets when I feed them Blue Buffalo is: It's tasty AND nutritious! BTW, I have an elderly cat that I am convinced this petfood is responsible for extending her life. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.