petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy

Have a far flung game of fetch with Chuckit! Flying SquirrelJust grab him by a paw and throw like a flying diskThis durable canvas toy features raised sides to make him easier to pick upAnd, he floats!
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Review 1 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dog's Favorite Toy

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
dvbsd
from San Diego, CA
Our dog lives for this flying squirrel! It's her absolute favorite and we buy a stock of them whenever they go on sale. We use it in the park and at the beach. It floats well so is perfect for retrieving from the water. It's nice having the points because it makes it more likely to find a non-slobbery corner to grab :) It is a well-made and durable toy. With our heavy use and the way our dog treats it, it lasts several months. At some point a corner will get chewed off and the supports will pop out so time to pull another out of the closet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
suzy1
from Las Vegas, NV
My dogs love playing tug of war and chasing the Frisbee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog loves this toy

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
romazzi
from florida
like others, i have to keep several on hand at all times and they are not always available at the store. i have a 65lb american bull dog mix and he is pretty rough on them. he can't wait to go outside every afternoon for his exercise play time, and we toss this around until we are BOTH tired. considering how much use it gets, it does last a while. definitely a great outside toy. he considers it a PULL toy, rather than a fetch toy, so we go through them pretty fast but he has fun and good exercise so that is all that matters. would recommend them for some great outdoor fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frisbee Lover

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
DivaDiva
from Rockledge, fl
This frisbee is great. I have to keep several as back ups. My dog just loves this frisbee. From the time we get home she wants to play with it. I think she's obsessed with it. The product is durable and a great exercise toy for my dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun toy, but.....

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcagang
from WV
Great fun but you can not leave it with your dog to play without supervision. My dog tore it apart 15 min. after leaving him with it. Not durable enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disc like toy, but does not throw like regulation toy

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
southport33
from Southport, CT
It tends to fall into the ground more quickly than the usual disc. However, this is a very light toy, so it is another option for dogs that like to run and catch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sophie13t
from Helena,Mt
My Border Collie Love's this toy I just bought her a new one today, after 3 years of constantly being outside and tug-of-war. This is a really durable toy!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

chuckit flying squirrel

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
curleyshirley
from redding ca
the first one that was purchased lasted without any tears or chewed plastic for months. I recently bought another and my dog had tears in the fabric and the plastic feet chewed off within an hour. Must be a different manufacturer from the first and my cost down the drain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He won't put it down!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
4agf1
from PA
Our dog absolutely loves his Flying Squirrel by ChuckIt. This is actually the third one that we have bought because he plays catch so often that he wears holes in them from catching it in the air and tossing them around. He spends hours every weeks chasing it across the backyard and never seems to tire of it. In the house, he won't put it down and carries it with him everywhere, hoping that one of his humans might just take pity on him and throw it a few more (dozens of) times. It flies well and our dog has no problems grabbing it off the ground at a dead run due to its ingenious shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and fun product

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
SadieMarleyMom
from Gainesville, FL
ChuckIt! products are durable and fun for my large dogs to play with. The toy burns a lot of their energy and the colors are bright. Of course, it's better than chasing a real squirrel for my retrievers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute favorite

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
CLB5510
from Windham, ME
My german shepherd absolutely LOVES this toy. He would rather chase and leap after the Chuckit! Flying Squirrel than anything else. It is actually the item I have placed at the end of his training tracks as his reward. The Squirrel is still in awesome shape (albeit very dirty) after months of use. I will be buying another one, if and when I ever lose it or it falls apart! Thank you Chuckit! for all your amazing products!!! g
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy!

PostedMarch 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
FirnenoFamily
Our "playboy", Sam, a border collie, won't play with any other frisbee after having this one for a year. Couldn't find the Flying Squirrel and attempted to replace with several other brands. He would go to his box, dig through looking for this frisbee and would not catch the others when thrown. Luckily I had another Chuckit put away and he will only play with this one! Very durable and playable and lasted a long time with three very active dogs. For mine, it's just like a doggie woobie!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of Enjoyment

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sabo
from St. Louis, MO
My dog loves this toy, not only would she rather chase it than a tennis ball, but once she catches it she runs around shaking her head so proud of herself. She really seems to enjoy this toy more than any other toy I have ever gotten her. Also when not chasing it, she is perfectly content to just sit and chew on it. I find it to be a great multipurpose toy that my dog truly adores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD, BUT NOT DURABLE

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
SISSY0403
from Ellensburg,Wa
My dog absolutely loves this toy.......However, it doesn't last too long because it tears after a few uses and wears out quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Toy Ever

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
doggyowner
My dog loves Chuckit! the Flying Squirrel! I love the name of it. He has hours of fun with it and unlike a frisbee it cannot be destroyed so easily. It can float when we take it to the lake and it is easy for him to grip. I think it is one of the best dog toy inventions ever! A most have for all dog owners!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the greatest purchase.

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
chance77
I wouldn't by this product for anyone. My dog likes to play fetch. However, he does NOT show any interest in this product what so ever. After throwing, when the product lands on the ground, it goes flat. And is hard for the dog to pick up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
zoeylover
My dog loves this toy. It's easy for her to grab and use. Parts of the toy are a little worn though because she tends to chew on it rather than just play fetch with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorite toy!

PostedApril 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Schnauzer2002
We have had one of these for a couple of years, and our dog loves it. It has been outside all summer and winter and it has held up pretty well. He has chewed the covering for the corners and it has faded a lot, but it still flys like new. I would buy another one if this one got lost or we were acutally able to break it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
Beacon
from Southwestern Wisconsin
We have a golden labrador retriever who is an avid frisbee player. This is the only frisbee that is durable enough to survive the rigorous work out she gives it and us. She loves to play tug of war with her canine friends and this product holds up super well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chuckit! Flying Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great buy

PostedNovember 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
LordVader
from Dallas Center, Ia
My dog Max LOVES this toy! It's like a frisbee only better. And your dog will not punture it with their teeth. It's made with tough canvans and throws just like a frisbee. So if your
dog loves frisbees then this would be a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>