petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup

Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup

Accurate thermometer mounts on inside of your aquariumSafety zone indicator for most tropical fishFahrenheit and Celsius scale in one easy-to-read model
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
47 out of 52(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Review 1 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for smaller tanks

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I was a little nervous about the size after reading a couple other reviewers but didn't find it too small. If you have a large tank, this is not for you. I have a 5G and it was just perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does what it should

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
this little thermometer is great, it doesnt take up too much space in my tiny tank (about the width of a thicker pen)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic thermometer

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minot, ND
This is a great basic thermometer, but I would like one with a much larger scale (easier to see). It seems to be accurate. I can never read the real temp on the stick on the glass type thermometers. I am going to try an in tank digital type next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too dam small

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
This thermometer appears to be bigger than it actually is. It works just fine but is very small. It is about half the size of a normal sized pen. Not what I was expecting.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a thermometer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Leavenworth, KS
We have these in most of our aquariums, they're cheap and do the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Average Thermometer

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boonville Mo
It works, nothing was wrong with it when it came, good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Accurate in a blink of an eye

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have 2.5 galloon and this little thermometer helps me manage my water temp in a tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central MN
Gives perfect read outs, I prefer this over stick-on temp gauges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but wouldn't recommend for turtles

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Got this thermometer for adult RES turtle. Sales person told me it will be okay for my turtle. Overall, seems accurate but came home last night to find the thermometer floating in tank (suction cup somehow got detached from tank) and bottom part of the thermometer broken. The black balls were everywhere in the tank and MichelAngelo probably ingested glass and the majority of the beads... Had the product for 3 weeks. Do not get for adult turtles.. but not a bad product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have one of these in both my 10 gallon tank and 2 gallon betta tank and I love them! They are so affordable while still being accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, CA
works as advertised, nice look so you can basically plug in anywhere in your tank
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy and clear

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
It is very easy and clear and works great so far...using for a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, IN
Quick and precise accuracy. Cheapest most valuable product I've purchased for my aquarium.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermometer works great

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hillsborough, NC
Using in our new 55 gal aquarium and is working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco thermometer

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ct
Good. Always Right. Better Then The Stick On Kind. Stays In Place Never Falls Down. Easy to read.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, accurate

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma
Ive seen many differences in temp by using the stick on types and the fancy digital ones but the simple old school glass types are the most accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Display is too small

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
The display is too small for me to see easily. I prefer a thermometer with larger numbers. It does seem accurate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Right Good. Always Right. Better Then The Stick On Kind. Stays In Place Never Falls Down
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School is best!

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC
Sometimes "Old School" is the best!
GREAT! This type of thermometer works just like it did 40 year ago when I was a little kid... GREAT! Accurate and easy to use.
All you need.
.·´¯`·.. ><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Thermometer with Suction Cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thermometer on the market

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, LA
Save your money, dont blow it all on a fancy thermometer with led lights and digital display. This is truly one of the best products i have ever purchased at petco it is accurate, portable, sleek, and VERY reliable it dosent break easily at all you'd have to drop it from a pretty high place like 20 feet (dont try it has mercury) and the suction cup design is flawless unless you have big and i mean big fish that would try to take the filter off of the wall of the tank.comes with a safe temperature range for tropical fish and my 2 clown loaches and sharks love it in my 60 gallon tank . I have two thermometers on both sides just to make sure of the temperature readings being accurate and sure eanough they were both the same. I recommend this product for everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>